Kahana condo rental - One of many spectacular sunsets from our Lanai.
One of many spectacular sunsets from our Lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, It Is Upgraded With Granite Countertops. Bath (sleeps 1-4)

1 Bedroom plus convertible bed, 1 bath (Sleeps 4). Location, Location, Location!

This lovely unit, located in the Royal Kahana Resort has a gorgeous white sand beach with beautiful sweeping views across the water including the islands of Lanai and Molokai. You can enjoy the water view and spectacular sunsets from the lania, living room and bedroom. The Royal Kahana is centrally located between the Kaanapali and Kapalua resorts, in the quite community of Kahana. It's ideal location means that guests are within minutes of all of the activities that make Maui the #1 vacation destination in the world.

Free and unlimited parking is available in either the resort's surface parking lot or its underground parking garage. There is a spacious beachfront swimming pool, beach front BBQ/picnic area, comprehensive on-site fitness room, tennis courts, ping pong table, steam sauna, and many more amenities are included. Swimming, snorkeling, boogie boarding, sunbathing and surfing are all at their best on the beach right in front of the resort. The unit is decorated in island decor and includes king size bed, sofa bed in the living room, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV in the living room and bedroom, and large walk through closet. The kitchen and bathroom have been ungraded with granite counter tops.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 443856 in Kahana, Hawaii

Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was the first time we used the VRBO website and we were not disappointed. The condo is exactly as reflected on the website's photos, and more. The kitchen was fully equipped with just about anything you might need to prepare meals. The washer & dryer was convenient for keeping beach wear and towels clean between uses. The views were wonderful and we used the pool several times. Front Street in Lahaina was a short drive away, and we enjoyed going there for meals and shopping. If we visit Maui again, I would not hesitate to rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
Pittsburgh Pa
5

Scott n Lee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful unit, More was there than expected. Clean and well appointed,don't hesitate to rent this unit you won't be disappointed .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scott And Lee! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back!!
Mahalo,
Cheri & Rich
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
5

Perfect vaction home on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our first trip to Hawaii and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Kahana. The condo was perfect. Cheri the owner took care of our every need including allowing us to check in early because the condo was vacant the day prior to our arrival. Cheri graciously allowed us to check in in the middle of the night because our flight arrived in Kahului at 1:00 AM. The local manager was also very welcoming. The condo itself was clean and well furnished including excellent secure high speed internet and lots of beach toys and chairs. I love to BBQ and the 6 outdoor grills (3 brand new) were thoroughly cleaned daily. The pool and property were immaculate. There is so much to do and see on Maui. Our favorites were lazing around the beach, the drive in our rental car to the summit of Haleakala and snorkeling in front of the condo or in small bays a short drive away. The nearby town of Lahania is perfect for a stroll, sightseeing, some souvenir shopping or a nice meal out. We really enjoyed our time on Maui and Cheri's condo at the Royal Kahana was the perfect home base.

Mahalo Cheri
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
Seattle
5

Ahhhhh Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented this condo for our last three visits to Maui. It is in a wonderful location and is nicely furnished. The snorkeling at nearby Honolua Bay and Kapalua Bay is wonderful. My husband snorkels every morning in front of the condo and has seen amazing sea life. (I sleep in.) The saline pool is delightful (Our 8 year old son has made friends during our late afternoon pool time). The furnished kitchen is great to have for making meals, happy hour or grabbing take-out from great local restaurants to eat on the lanai deck. Short drives are easy to make to Lahaina, the Iao Needle, the aquarium, etc. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
Chicagoland
5

This Condo is perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just can’t say enough good things about this condo.
We have rented through VRBO many times and have never been disappointed. And truly this was no exception. This unit had a spectacular view and had everything you could ever need from a new washer and dryer, to all sorts of beach toys. We will definitely be back to the Royal Kahana. We love the Kahana area and this beach is the best. Lots of turtles!! Fantastic sunset views and peaceful sounds of the surf to lull you to sleep. The amenities were in top shape including a heated pool and 5 gas grills for your cooking pleasure. I have already recommended this unit to our friends. Thanks for a wonderful Maui vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
Newport, WA
5

We had the time of our lives

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property was excellent. The views from the lanai were breathtaking. Every day it was a different sunset that was worth the cost of the condo just to sit and watch. It was fully stocked with everything we needed for a great vacation. Cheri was great with communication and was a very flexible host. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
5

Best place to stay on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have stayed in this unit every year for 3-4 weeks since 1998. We have been to other properties before that but once we stayed here we were hooked. The location is ideal. The 10th floor view of Lanai and Molokai are wonderful and sunsets are spectacular. Every year we look forward to our time there.

The unit is beautifully decorated and appointed. It is modern and up to date with a real island feel. I look forward to blowing my conch shell on the balcony every evening at sunset. The full kitchen and the properties barbeque grills make any meal prep a snap. It has a supply of beach toys, internet hookup, two TV's (one for sports and one for that other stuff. The unit is spacious so there is room to spread out. We have had our kids there a couple of times and it was wonderful for them also (boogie boards in closet, snorkel gear). We were younger when we started going there but now that we are older it is just as perfect a place. We have recommended the place to friends who spent their honeymoon there.

The memories we have made there are countless - you too could start making those dreams and memories there.

Aloha and Mahalo

Randy and Ruth
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
Oakland, CA
5

Magnificent Kahana On Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Having stayed at this unit more than 10 times over the last 15 years, we were more than delighted with new owners Cheri & Rich's steps to make the unit ever more inviting. Upon arrival, you are immediately drawn to the high floor lanai where upon looking to the southwest and the more than 100 degree ocean view, you will almost immediately see whales playing about (in whale season only, however!). The unit is immaculately maintained with the local cleaning folks leaving a box of Hawaiian chocolates for the visitors - nice touch!! (And the management company does a great job of maintaining the overall property.) We look at the unit as a base of operations for doing all things Maui - swimming, sunning, snorkeling, whale watching, dinning, etc. It's a great central location for all this - but you do need a car. You can also stay just at the unit if lying around a pool is your desire and goal. There are four Weber grills to grill on if that suits your fancy; nothing beats cooking on one of the grills, listening to the waves washing up on the shore ten yards away while sipping your favorite adult beverage and being kissed by the tropical breezes! And then you take the cooked items up to your unit on the upper floor, set your table on the lanai for a romantic dinner complete with candle light, sea breeze and a good bottle of wine, all while watching the stars and listening to the waves!! (The kids can watch the new flat screen TV or the smaller one in the bedroom if they don't like romantic dinners with Mom and Dad!) And the waves are a great help in sleeping at night with the windows open! The kitchen and bath areas were upgraded in recent years by the prior owners and are more than adequate. For that trip to the beach below the unit or one of the many more west Maui beaches (some more crowded than others), take along the new Tommy Bahama beach chairs and new beach towels supplied by Cheri and Rich. They certainly add a lot to the day at the beach - especially the TB chairs. If dining in is not your style, there are many good restaurants from the Sea House and Merriman's to the north, to Roy's, Hula Grill and others at Kaanapali and many more in Lahina, including the new multi-faceted Fleetwoods on Front Street, owned by Mick Fleetwood of Fleetwood Mac. Our highest recommendation for this unit! Many thanks to Cheri & Rich for continuing to offer this well supplied/immaculately maintained unit for a great vacation. Aloha & Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Wayne & Barbara,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay this year. Thank you so much for your rave review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you for many years to come.
Mahalo,
Cheri & Rich
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
Seattle, Washington
5

Cozy condo in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I traveled to Maui in December 2012. We rented Cheri's 10th floor condo in Royal Kahana resort. It was truly a home-away-from-home experience for us. Even though we had access to a full kitchen we didn't use it for anything other than making tea or cereals. But I am sure, families with children will find the kitchen fully equipped.Almost everyday, we watched beautiful rainbows from the Lanai while sipping tea. Most of the best restaurants and beaches were within 15-30 mins drive.
It was a pleasure dealing with Cheri as she was always thoughtful and willing to help. We missed our connecting flight to Maui from SFO and arrived a day late.When I called Cheri from the airport to inform her of the delay, she promptly offered to refund our first day's rent.
I would highly recommend this condo for anyone who wants to have a pleasant and comfortable stay in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443856vbi
+ 619-795-3349
Kahana Maui
Omaha
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We come and stay 8 weeks and this condo is wonderful. recently remodeled kitchen, comfortable king bed and Bosch washer and dryer. This condo is maintained with care and always welcomes us back with amazing memories of sunsets, warm breezes and the view of turtles and whales right from our lanai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1