Sao Miguel Island house rental - Livet Dinamarca villa
Livet Dinamarca villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Sao Miguel Island House Rental Photos and Description
Family home with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6, overlooking Mosteiros

This villa is professionally managed by Quinta das Acacias, recommended in 2011, 2012 and 2013 by Tripadvisor, and Venere for top ratings and cleaning 2013, who have been operating vacation homes in Sao Miguel since 2006 and have become renowned for the high quality of their managed properties.

Majestically positioned on the cliffs above the town of Mosteiros, nests this welcoming and peaceful getaway place. Imagine! You open the gate and follow the semi-curved paved driveway that leads to the house, breathing the beauty and scents of nature lined on either side. Hydrangeas, bird of paradise, hisbiscus, belladona lilies, camelias, wisteria and many more too numerous to mention. Enter the house and walk into a warm glow of space and light. Filtered through ceiling windows the sun shines into this home. Take your meals in the dining area surrounded by windows and ocean views. Start your morning with a lazy breakfast in the sun room just off your bedroom and watch, hear and smell the ocean on your door step. Finish your morning with a book in the comfort of a cushioned wicker chair or step onto the garden and bath yourself in our Azorian sun. It is your holiday, you deserve it!

Stress free holidays: Enjoy the flora of our property. Take advantage of our BBQ facilities and enjoy an evening meal in the moonlight. Dine 'el fresco' on our rustic lava table and chairs under the wisteria arbour overlooking the panoramic view of Mosteiros and ocean.

Casa Livet Dinamarca awaits your presence to serve you. Our aim is to give you an experience, a dream, a memory to take with you. We want you to lose yourself in this paradise. Sleep in, eat hardy and slow, nap and let yourself be nurtured by our clean and natural little corner of the world.

Make your reservation early to avoid disapointment!

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 443594 in Sao Miguel Island, Portugal

Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 36 reviews
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Coming back!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This past week has been a lovely combination of hiking and exploring as many towns as possible. We´ve had quite the range of weather-hail, rain, fog, and the occasional but spectacular sunny days-one of our favorite days was reading by the fire while the hail pounded on the sunroof. We also loved watching the roaring waves crash on the coast and seeing the brave locals surfing on them. I can easily say that our favorite food was the sweetbread!´
We all can´t wait to come back in the summer and swim in the many natural pools!
Lovely house,
Paul, Lily, Talia, USA, February, 2014
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Incredible setting!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful house, incredible setting! Explored the island pretty well this week. Lots of wind and some rain every day, but it didn´t slow us down. Salto do Prego is indeed an excellent walk. The descent from Sanguinho is spectacular, Terra Nostra in Furnas was also a favorite, as was Pico da Cruz. The sweet bread and Sao Jorge cheese were our favorite food items. All the viewpoints were amazing!
Jeb, Carolyn and Aidan, USA, November,2013
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

4th visit!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hello lovely people of Denmark,
Our 4th time here. It is almost boring to tell you that is been exciting again. We love this island, the people and especially the house so much, that we could live here forever. If you ever think of selling this property.....

You ahve some good housekeepers here. The only thing that is less nice- short beds for us. We have to curl to lay in the bed (we are 1.83m and 1.86m). So if you could change that, we would be grateful. Our love to you from Holland.
Gertwil, Jolande and Gideon Venema,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Holidays!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We sepnt 3 wonderful weeks in this stunning house on this lovely island. Thanks to Bonita and Eduino for their introduction and the tips. We will come back!
Andrea and Werner, Germany, September, 2013
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

3rd Visit!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hello again,
For the 3rd time, it was phenonimal once again. These two weeks were gone before we knew it. Almost all days sun, but even if there was no sun it was a nice temperature. Still a nice hosue, but still the beds are too small for us. We hope to come again next year.
With love, Gertwil, Jolande and Gideon Venema, Netherlands, July, 2013
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great time was had by all!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was amazing!! Great sunsets and beautiful weather. We had a wonderful time here on the island. l Lots to see and do. Sete Cidades is a must. Also visit Agua de Pau, its gorgeous!, Looking forward to returning!
Tiffany and family, USA, July, 2013
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
5

Fantastischer Ausblick!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Schönes Haus, gute Lage, fantastischer Ausblick.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
5

Gorgeous Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this beautiful and spacious house (Livet Dinamarca) for a month in the fall of 2012 and found it to be very clean, nicely equipped and well appointed. Property Managers, Bonita and Ed were very helpful and we enjoyed getting to know them.

The best features of this house are the stunning views and gorgeous estate-like grounds. The house sits directly above the ocean and overlooks Mosteiros. From the property we watched birds and fishing boats and saw many rainbows during our stay.

Mosteiros is a very small town with only a few restaurants and cafes, most of which were closed during our off-season stay. A car is certainly a necessity. Ponta Delgada is 30 minutes away and Ribeira Grande 45 minutes away where you can find major grocery stores and lots of restaurants. The food is simple and very good. Most menus have English translations. In the house guestbook we listed our favorite restaurants and activities.

We have traveled to many places and we were pleasantly surprised to discover the beauty of Sao Miguel. This small island has it all: stunning views, flowers everywhere, an amazing network of hiking trails, beautiful mountains and an abundance of peaceful green pastures. We felt like we had stepped back to a simpler time.

A highlight for us was being able to fly directly to Sao Miguel from Boston's Logan Airport in just 4.5 hours on SATA Airlines. We certainly recommend visiting Sao Miguel and staying at Livet Dinamarca. We hope to return one day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
5

Wonderful spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a terrific spot in a quaint town on the beautiful island of Sao Miguel. The view is unforgettable - we could have justifiably spent our entire vacation relaxing while watching the waves role in. The house was immaculate and gorgeous, better than expected. Our hosts, Bonita and Ed, were quick to help with ideas and thoughts on the island. Bonita arranged our car rental, and Ed helped with a dinner reservation and directions. They lent us a cell phone to use for the week, which was reassuring as a safety net. We took advantage of the fireplace as the evenings were 14C and often windy. The storms we had for a few days couldn't dampen our spirits in this setting. The beach below is striking black sand with beautiful views along the coast and back up the cliffs. The distance to town was just far enough along a windy road that we drove to leave, maybe nearly 1km. We decided this was an advantage, as we couldn't hear sounds of the village over the waves. All in all a great stay in a house we hope to go back to soon.
Owner's Response: Good afternoon John and Pam,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. As owners of tourist accommodations, we work tiredless to provide quality standards in all the homes managed by us. We hope our little tips helped to create memories you will remember for a long time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heated /AC cliff side home, view of Mosteiros village & ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443594
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Returning soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent a wonderful time in this beautiful villa. Even the rain could not depress us. The sun came every day. We are happy to come back as soon as possible.

October, 2012
Liliane and Franz , Portugal
Therese and Willy , Switzerland,
Helpful votes: 3/3