Hilo house rental - View from the backyard
View from the backyard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hilo House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 3 bathroom - Ocean front

Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house over looking the ocean. Listen to the sound of the surf as you relax and sip your coffee from the lanai. The master bedroom features a king size bed plus an en suite master bath with steam shower and double vanity as well as a private lanai. Enjoy the ocean view while lying in bed! The guest bedroom has a king size bed and views of the backyard and ocean as well as an en suite bathroom. The office has a built in granite desk and full bathroom with soaking tub.

The kitchen features a Thermador induction stove, convection oven, wood paneled French-door refrigerator and Kitchen Aid wood paneled dishwasher. The dining room has an intimate setting for four to six. The living room is very comfortable and has panoramic ocean views. Kahoa House has three outside seating areas on various lanais.

One seating area on the main lanai has a sofa and two armchairs with ottomans. Perfect for enjoying a glass of wine or margarita! The second seating area is great for an outdoor dinner. This one has 6 chairs and dining table. The third seating area is located on the side lanai and excellent for sipping your morning cup of Ka'u coffee while watching the surfers on Honolii Beach.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 443591 in Hilo, Hawaii

Ocean Front, Honolii Beach, Luxury Rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Ocean Front, Honolii Beach, Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443591vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Lovely home overlooking the ocean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home overlooking the ocean. We had a view of the rocky coast and local surfing beach - gorgeous. The place was clean and well appointed with three bedrooms, each with ensuite, gourmet kitchen, spacious, beautifully decorated common area, high speed internet and lovely outdoor spaces. The house was within walking distance to the rocky beach and was close to Hilo and local amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front, Honolii Beach, Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443591vbi
Hilo Hilo District
5

Lovely house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had such a wonderful stay at Kahoa House. It is beautifully furnished, spanking clean, and has the most gorgeous views of the ocean and the surfers. The house is nicely maintained and feels very luxurious. It's location is perfect--it is a 10-minute drive to downtown Hilo and about a few minutes walk to the beach.

I think the kitchen appliances need some TLC because we had a little trouble with the dishwasher and oven. Also, the lighting system in the house needs a handbook cause it is pretty complicated. It took us a while to figure out how the lights work, and even after 3 days we could not locate the switch for the fans in the lanai.

But these were minor issues. Our overall stay was just wonderful, and the house was so pretty that I could overlook the annoying coquie frogs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front, Honolii Beach, Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443591vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful home

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I just wanted to tell you thank you so much for letting us stay at your BEAUTIFUL home in Hilo. My husband and I had an amazing time exploring the big island from your home and cannot say enough good things about your taste in design, decor and accommodations. We arrived on Kauai today and are staying in Hanalei and our new home for the week leaves me wishing I was back in Hilo! We will be back and will bring our parents with us next time! Thank you for opening your home to us and I will be sure to leave a very detailed review with praise on VRBO for future guest. Your landscaping is just amazing and my favorite were the baby pineapples. Again, thank you for your hospitality!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front, Honolii Beach, Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443591vbi
Hilo Hilo District
5

Heavenly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a beautiful home! From the breathtaking view to the luxurious details throughout the home, we felt pampered and truly on vacation. Upscale conveniences (5-star hotel quality beds and state of the art appliances in the kitchen) and amazing architecture created a beautiful living space from which to view frocking whales each morning from the breakfast table. It was amazing to look out the bedroom window to Hilo's most popular surf spot and see if we needed a long or short board that morning and then walk to down to the beach. We also booked booked very last minute. Suzy was wonderful to helping us with our last minute reservation details! This was a dream vacation and we are already planning our trip back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front, Honolii Beach, Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443591vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Springfield, MO.
5

Beautiful house on the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Beautiful house, wonderful views. Excellent experience, Would come back in a heartbeat. Got to watch surfing on big waves and Whales all from the same vantage point. Couldn't have had a better experience. We actually stayed at the house the last day to enjoy the views instead of more sight seeing. I would highly recommend this house an plan to come back if it is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front, Honolii Beach, Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443591vbi
Hilo Hilo District
5

Whales outside the window

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was nicely located hidden from any large roads. The view was amazing! We could see whales pass by and jump every single day. We did not even know that the place had a hot tub when we booked, so that was a very nice surprise! Not bad to sit in the hot tub and look out the ocean.

Suzy was very friendly. She had to come by one day to fix something, and called ahead to ask if it was okay by us (even though it is her house). A picture fell down from the wall due to a nail coming out, and she was very cool with the whole thing when we explained what happened.

All in all an amazing vacation house and I couldn't have asked for a better trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front, Honolii Beach, Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443591vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful Ocean Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were very happy to stay in this Hilo Oceanfront rental. The home is very well equipped and maintained, and the views were spectacular. We had some problems getting the induction range to work, and the lighting systems were very complex, but with practice - managed quite nicely. We were entertained daily watching the surfers on the waves below. The accommodations were really peaceful and private and the furnishings and decor very comfortable. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a beautiful getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3