Swampscott house rental - View of Nahant and the Boston skyline
View of Nahant and the Boston skyline
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Swampscott House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath House Overlooking The Harbor

Perched high on the hill, this fabulous home boasts ocean views from every window. Fully renovated custom chef's kitchen, brand new 1.5 baths (one with Jacuzzi), a large bedroom. Cathedral ceilings, skylights, fireplace, hardwood floors, wrap around decks and a hot tub! Cable, wifi, washer & dryer. Linens, towels, kitchen supplies, utensils, and the first breakfast are provided. Walk to beaches, restaurants and shops. Close to Salem, Marblehead and to Logan Airport, you can take a train, bus or even a boat (May - October) to Boston.

First floor: Kitchen, dining room (piano), living room (fireplace, TV), bathroom (washer, dryer), wrap-around deck (hot tub).

Second floor: Bedroom (cathedral ceiling, skylights, TV), bathroom (Jacuzzi), deck.

The house is modern, secluded and romantic; perfect for a couple seeking a quiet retreat after a busy day.

(Note: The house is not wheelchair accessible; you must use outside stairs to get to it - but it'll be well worth it)

Search 'camnet boston' for the current weather view

More Details
Hide Details

I was born in Europe and grew up in New York City. Now I am a musician and a professor in Boston.

Ivan purchased this house in 2008

The house is comfortable, secluded and romantic; perfect for a couple seeking a quiet retreat.

Ocean views from every window!

19 Reviews of Property 443453 in Swampscott, Massachusetts

Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Great views from both floors, everything was as advertised in the listing. Ivan was easy to work with in scheduling the reservation and called the first night of our stay to see if everything was OK. So many amenities, we didn't get to try them all. And a great little bakery just around the corner. Swampscott is off the beaten path a little, so keep in mind it takes a while to get other spots around Boston, but this was certainly a nice place to get away to...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for your stay, and thanks for keeping the place neat!
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hot tub on the deck, Jacuzzi for two in the bathroom, fireplace burning in the living room, fully equip kitchen, and all with an ocean view and the city skyline in the distance. It poured almost the entire time we were here but it didn't matter one bit. We had a lovely, relaxing stay and you will too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Pictures don't do it justice - absolutely wonderful!

Pictures don't do it justice - absolutely wonderful!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I'd highly recommend this property. Ivan was a wonderful host. My boyfriend and I spent the long weekend here and encountered some bad weather, and Ivan called to make sure we had arrived safely to the property. The house is truly beautiful and is a very relaxing space. Fully stocked gourmet kitchen, amazing music collection, and the absolutely breathtaking views. Due to the snow we didn't leave for any sightseeing or local restaurants, but we both were sorry to have to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Emily. Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

A wonderful experience for all who look for an ocean getaway with stunning views and great amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything the property owner and listing stated was spot on. The owners directions were helpful, clear, and concise. Zero effort on our part which was exactly what we were looking for...relaxation. :O) It was a great experience! Thank you! I would do it again in a heart beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Anthony, I hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Wichita, Kansas
5

Great Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
For anyone interested in a rental anywhere near the Boston area, stop no further this place is for you! My husband and I had a fantastic time at this home. Ivan was very prompt to respond to any questions/concers that we had. The view from the master bedroom is fantastic. We loved being able to walk to restaurants and shops in Swampscott. We spent a majority of time in Salem and it was a very short drive from this home. I would highly reccomend this home to anyone and we will book here if we are in the area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Clifton Park, NY
5

Truly Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I can honestly say this condo far exceeded the high expectations I had. It was a truly wonderful relaxing stay. The view is awesome! The neighborhood charming and it felt as if we were in our own private hideaway. We had a fire in fireplace every night (wood and fire starter provided by Ivan - just another of the great things provided), candles on the mantle, hot tub outside on the deck. You could not ask for anything more. True Bliss. Thank you Ivan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Whidbey Is, WA
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had the pleasure of staying here during the first week of October 2013. The home is just lovely, even better than the pictures. I especially loved the beautiful live plants, the aquarium, and the milk, juice, fruit and muffins Ivan left for us. He even called the first night to be sure we were in and happy! It was all so very cozy and welcoming. The view is amazing, and the hot tub was such a pleasure after a busy day visiting the family. We look forward to staying again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Germany
5

Boston Skyline

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent wonderful days in IvanĀ“s house.Iit was even better than the pictures suggested. Waking up with the sound of the ocean and the phantatstic outlook is unbeatable. Everything was perfectly organized from our arrival until our departure.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Ivan's place

Ivan's place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful place with breathtaking views; more than we expected. We will definitely stay here again! You will consider yourself lucky to be staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Ocean & Boston Skyline Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443453vbi
Swampscott Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

A wonderful property! A Hidden Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved staying at this property. It has beautiful views of Boston skyline and ocean.
Great location. Property is beautifully maintained. The kitchen was a cooks delight had everything you needed to make great meals. We especially enjoyed our breakfast on the deck overlooking the ocean.
I'm hoping to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pat and come back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2