Cayman Brac townhome rental - Beautiful Mediterranean Architecture will greet your eyes.
Beautiful Mediterranean Architecture will greet your eyes.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Cayman Brac Townhome Rental Photos and Description
New & Exquisite 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom, 1,400 SQ FT, Pool, Hot Tub, Oceanfront

Welcome to our new townhouse just 100 yards from the ocean! We enjoy our privately-owned home as a diving and vacation destination, properly named Paradise Found. We have personally furnished and decorated our home for our enjoyment and entertaining our guests. It is where we come to dive and relax. We look forward to your visit!

About our home: Paradise Found is the best value and most enjoyable place for your vacation destination. We assure you, you will not be disappointed at our little paradise which was built in December 2011. Everything throughout our home is new: furniture, beds, appliances, cabinets, linens, and everything you need. Paradise Found is located on southeast side of Cayman Brac, only a thirty-minute plane ride from Grand Cayman on Cayman Air (caymanairways.com).

Paradise Found sleeps up to 6 people comfortably with two upstairs master bedrooms, each with stunning queen beds made with quality linens, and a queen sofa bed on the main level in the living room. You will enjoy the ocean view from each room. The town home includes: 46' widescreen satellite TV, Blu-ray DVD player, local cell phone, and WIFI. The kitchen is filled with everything to satisfy any chef including: side-by-side refrigerator, granite countertops, glass top stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, food processor, smoothie machine, toaster, dishes, pots and pans and more! Help yourself to the food/condiments in the cupboards to make your delicious meals, and then enjoy them in the dining room featuring a table that seats 6 comfortably. The laundry includes a washer and dryer for your convenience. Extra sheets and towels are available. Walk out the back door to a wonderful chlorine-free pool, hot tub, gazebos with 4 large hammocks and washing area to clean your diving gear. Enjoy this perfect place to relax and unwind after an adventurous day.

About the island: This 14-square mile island is only a thirty-minute plane ride from Grand Cayman. Known for its breathtaking bluff and rugged terrain but welcoming charm, it may seem small and quite undeveloped, but it’s off the beaten path and full of adventure - that is what residents and vacationers enjoy the most. For the adventure lovers there are many activities including: hiking, rock climbing, bird watching in the parrot preserve and along the cliffs, fishing, bike riding, and exploring the caves. The most popular, however, is scuba diving and snorkeling in crystal clear protected waters. If adventure isn’t what you’re looking for, take in the rich history by visiting the island museum, meet the island natives (‘Brackers’) and take in the dramatic scenery. Spend the day at the clean public beaches enjoying the sun and ocean fun! While the island is small there is one hotel and a dive resort. If you don’t want to cook, enjoy the island restaurants and nightlife. Shopping is available at one of the three grocery stores, local bakery and two gas stations. Cayman Brac is home to 1800 residents who enjoy the island’s quiet, peaceful, safe and slow-paced living. Average winter temperatures reach the low 80s and the summer temperatures around 90 degrees.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! We are Michael and Rachel, we are residents of Chattanooga, TN and we enjoy our visits to our very own paradise. As avid divers we enjoy diving in the warm Caribbean waters especially during the winter.

Michael Byrd purchased this townhome in 2011

Through our travels, we have found Cayman Brac to be the best and safest place to vacation and we knew this would always be our little get-away. Its beauty, amazing diving, and safe surroundings is what makes this perfect vacation get-away the reason to keep coming back.

Pool Side Town House with a view of the ocean from every room. Fully equipped kitchen with even a smoothie machine.

5 Reviews of Property 443448 in Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Ocean View From Every Room / Pool and Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Ocean View From Every Room / Pool and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443448vb
+1 423-802-2916
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
St. Louis Missouri
5

Cayman Brac

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our flight was delayed so when we arrived at Cayman Brac the sun had already set. The car rental person was there at the airport waiting for us and the other travelers who had reservations for a car. After we filled out the paperwork in the parking lot we drove off to find our accommodations for the week. As I mentioned earlier the sun had already set so it was pretty dark so needless to say we got a little lost. Who knows how long it would have taken to find the condo. Had it not been for a very nice lady who we met at a gas station where I was asking directions. She went out of her way to have us follow her back the way we came to show us the turn off and the road our condo was on. I tell this story because it is pretty much how everyone on the island is, very friendly and very accommodating. The condo itself is perfect for anyone not wanting to give up the conveniences of home, it has all the amenities, pool wifi, big screen tv etc..
Brac Reef Resort was the perfect place to either lay out on the beach, swing in a hammock, sit and socialize at their outside bar or just enjoy the food at their restaurant. Every evening they had some kind of activity for the guests, from crab races to outdoor movies. Diving is the main attraction, but the island has a number of caves and places to hike.
It was very relaxing and very beautiful, I recommend the Brac.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View From Every Room / Pool and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443448vb
+1 423-802-2916
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
5

Nice Quiet Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place to stay! Hope to go back soon! It is exactly as the pictures! very clean and comfortable! I would recommend to friends and relatives!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View From Every Room / Pool and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443448vb
+1 423-802-2916
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
5

Brand new condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were really surprised to find this beautiful condo, fully equipped. Pictures were exactly as they were. Owner was really quick at responding to my emails and text messages. Digicel cell service didn't work but LIME did, for the cell phones. The condo complex is actually called King's Point, we almost missed it but recognized the condo from the pictures. They had charcoal BBQs and we bought some hickory at the store. We brought over from Grand Cayman, fresh fruit and meat but everything else you can buy at the stores. Great pool and hot tub and beautiful water views and bluff views. Great place to relax and chill.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View From Every Room / Pool and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443448vb
+1 423-802-2916
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Laurel, MD, USA
5

Private, Relaxing - Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo is new, clean and comfortable and away from it all. The kitchen is fully equipped and we were able to prepare all our meals, as we prefer to eat in and relax. We found adequate grocery shopping on the island, no Wal-Mart, but we had what we needed and several stores to choose from. We like a vacation place that is private and quiet, and Kings Point is that place. The owner is helpful and the local cell phone is a nice touch (even though we did not use it) It is a 15-20 minute drive to your grocery shops. We walked out the patio door right into the pool area where we relaxed in privacy. While we were there only one other condo was occupied – the Hot Tub was ALL OURS! The cleaning area for gear by the pool was very convenient. We are avid snorkelers and used it daily to clean up. We found good snorkeling at Kirk Connell Drive and many other spots. At Robert Foster Drive (near the airport), if you are up to it, swim out to the MV Captain Keith Tibbetts , a sunken Russian war ship located at the buoy markers. We explored the top of the cliff and found nesting boobies. We snorkeled in the protected bay on the South West side – unexpectedly we found lobster and an octopus. Be sure and go to the Great Cave at the end of the road, and then walk the shore to the blow hole where the waves meet the cliff. We felt the island was safe and the people very helpful. Our stay at Kings Point was relaxing, fun and had all the amenities we needed. July 2013
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View From Every Room / Pool and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443448vb
+1 423-802-2916
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Incredible townhome! True paradise!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Dear Michael and Rachel,

It was a pleasure staying at Paradise Found. We decided to visit Cayman Brac on recommendations from friends for our honeymoon with little knowledge about the island. We are so glad that we took them up on the suggestion as the island was full of adventure. We are avid outdoor adventure lovers and though we've not been certified for diving we plan on doing that soon so that we may come back and visit again.

Your town-home is lovely, warm and comfortable. We enjoyed the big kitchen to prepare several meals, though we decided on eating out on most evenings. The bed was very comfortable and you have thought of everything. The pool is amazing and no joking when you say the views are spectacular. Thank you for such a gorgeous place for us to enjoy our honeymoon. You truly have found paradise.
Helpful votes: 2/2