Zimmerman house rental - Back of the house w/ furniture (seasonal).
Back of the house w/ furniture (seasonal).
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Zimmerman House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, Bath (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy this lake home on beautiful Lake Fremont, which is ONLY 45 MINUTES AWAY FROM MINNEAPOLIS.

2 BR/ 1 BA Lake Home

Lake Fremont

Zimmerman, MN

Welcome to your next vacation get-away! Nestled on Lake Fremont with a beautiful view of a peaceful natural setting, this house has a huge deck, sandy beach and lakeside fire pit. Relax in the warmth and openness of the main living room with its vaulted ceilings and gas fireplace; surrounded by two bedrooms, open kitchen, wood floors, huge windows, skylights and gas fireplace. This is your home away from home as you give your body a rest, go fishing, have a picnic, relax on the sandy beach or make s’mores on the fire pit. Bring your boat and cruise the lake and explore the island in the center of the lake. In the winter, bring your snowmobile and explore the miles of nearby trails. The bonfire pit is just steps from the water - firewood is complimentary.

The master suite is lofted and has skylights. The second bedroom has a lake/beach view. There is also a large L-shaped couch perfect for afternoon naps.

The living room has skylights, large LED TV with cable (included), DVD, and built-in surround sound speakers. The large windows and doors offer a great view of the lake.

Amenities: Fireplace, Central Air/Heat, TV, DVD, Updated Kitchen w/ breakfast bar, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Wine Fridge, Washer, Dryer, 2-car Heated Garage, extra vehicle parking and BBQ grill. Cable and High-speed WiFi available. Large, new dock. Patio Furniture.

Like to fish? Throw in a line and catch sunnies right off the dock! Or cast for something more challenging - the lake was recently restocked with game fish by the DNR.

Winter sports - great area for cross country skiing, snowmobiling or ice fishing.

If you are bringing the family, we have a wide variety of family games, cable TV, wireless internet and a DVD player.

Like to eat out or go bowling? Within one mile there is an excellent, affordable family restaurant and bowling alley, Zimmerman Bowl, as well as a gas station, grocery store, liquor store and a Dunn Brothers coffee. If you enjoy shopping, there are a handful of wonderful antique and vintage shops in Zimmerman.

All furnishings, linens, cooking utensils, and kitchenware are included.

Want to bring your dog? We welcome dogs for a non-refundable $100 pet deposit. No cats allowed as the owner has a severe cat allergy. Please note that smoking is not allowed inside the cabin.

Only 20 minutes to Albertville Outlet Shopping Center and the Shops at Arbor Lakes. Only 45 minutes to Minneapolis.

More Details
Hide Details

Christina and I bought this house and used it as our lake cabin for several years. We have since both started businesses and are starting a family which leaves us little time to get to the lake. Since we can't use it, we hope you can. We also hope you enjoy relaxing in it as much as we do!

Craig Sandok purchased this house in 2006

This is a great lake house with beautiful views and it's the perfect place to relax.

This house is very close to the Twin Cities. There are great restaurants and bars in Zimmerman and nearby Elk River and Otsego.

16 Reviews of Property 443434 in Zimmerman, Minnesota

Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
Rochester mn
5

Fun place, great for a toddler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family had a great time here. We had three adults, one toddler, and one dog. We all felt at home. The house is very comfortable. The highlight was the sand beach. My toddler spent almost all day playing in the sand. The depth of the water was very shallow, so it was great to splash and float around. There was a lot of fishing from the dock. We caught lots of bull heads, one northern, and TONS of carp. We got out our fly rods, put some corn on the hook, and pulled up lots of carp. We didn't keep them, but they were fun to catch. The deck was great as well, we spent most of our time outside by the lake. There is a nice trail around part of the lake to walk, the dog and I did that most days. It is a great family place to hang and get connected. The Wi-Fi was great and easy to use, it was wonderful to be able to have the toddler watch a few shows before bed/nap times. We would love to come back, it was a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
5

Perfect for relaxing break with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and our 3 year old and 6 month old stayed here for a relaxing family vacation. We wanted to feel like we were out of the city but didn't want to drive for hours. The lake is quiet and feels more remote than it truly is. The house had every amenity one would need and was clean and comfortable. The beach was perfect to play and relax on. Working with the owners throughout the scheduling process was easy and pleasant as well. We plan to make an annual trip or two out of this spot.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
St Paul, MN
5

Great Lake Cabin Close to the Twin Cities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This cottage was perfect for our family getaway! The owner was wonderful and went out of his way to give us information that was very helpful. The cabin was very clean and the well maintained cabin and grounds demonstrate his strong pride of ownership. We loved the lake access and dock and sitting outside on the deck enjoying the gorgeous lake. We would definitely recommend this cottage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
Minnetonka, MN
5

Perfect in every way....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This exceeded our expectations in nearly every way. I've rented from VRBO on many occasions, and this was by far the best experience to date. The owners were prompt, personable, and professional. The cottage itself was ideal for our family of four--- well stocked, well kept, and it didn't hurt that it was only a 40minute drive from our house. :) I wanted a place where I could easily see my two young kids play in the water or on the beach while I relaxed on the deck and this was exactly what I'd hoped for. The lake was a little 'green' (to be expected in August) but the kids didn't seem to care or notice. Neighbors were quiet, and not too much boat traffic. A great place for a family getaway!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
Ankeny, IA
5

I'm ready to go BACK!

I'm ready to go BACK!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We will be making this an annual place to stay. Cute, cozy home. Well decorated and maintained. My parents and I and our dogs had a wonderfully relaxing time! From waking up to the morning sun shining off the lake to afternoon floating to evenings grilling and a cozy fire going it couldn't have been any better!!
Owners were easy to work with, very nice and responded in a timely fashion. Highly Recommend!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
West St. Paul, MN
5

Wonderful Cottage for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, myself, two daughters, and dog stayed at the Fremont Cottage and had a fabulous time. Our daughters enjoyed playing on the sand beach and the whole family enjoyed the lake. The cottage had everything we needed and was so well maintained. In fact, we loved the rain shower head in the renovated bathroom so much we ordered one like it when we got home. We would definitely stay there again for a nice laid back vacation. It was also nice that it was close to the cities so we could extend an invitation for a day visit to the grandparents and my sister's family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
West Metro, MN
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This has to be one of the very best cabins that we have stayed in!
Beautifully decorated and fully stocked with all the essentials, made this an A+ getaway location for our group. We will be keeping this gem on the top of our list for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
Mound,MN
5

Great Girls getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was so cute, very clean and on a nice lake. The owner was very easy to work with and will definitely be staying at this cabin again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
Denton, Texas
5

Great Place to Relax and Enjoy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay. The lake is beautiful, especially early morning and late evening. It was great to be able walk out on the dock and either fish or just sit on the bench and enjoy. The house has many conveniences inside and outside such as netflix, fire pit, and outdoor grill. There have been some recent renovations such as updated bathroom with heated floor. A lot of care has gone into this place and the owner (Craig) was professional and great to work with. The procedure for check in and check out was innovative and easy. If opportunity allows, we will definitely be going back. We highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House Is Close To Minneapolis, But Far From Your Normal Routine.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443434vbi
612-501-1296
Zimmerman Minnesota
MN
5

Up north feeling in Zimmerman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this lake house very much. It is tastefully decorated. Beautiful view of the lake. Very nice owners. A great Mexican restaurant nearby is Mucho Loco in Elk River. We look forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1