Ubud villa rental - Alami Villa viewed from across the river
Alami Villa viewed from across the river
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Ubud Villa Rental Photos and Description
Dramatic 4 Bedroom + 5 Bath, Bonus room Sleeps 8-10

** New pool to be completed by mid-May 2014! **

Alami Villa is perched on the edge of the stunning Petanu River canyon and has a river view from every room. The word 'Alami' means natural or at one with nature in Bahasa Indonesian. The second you step foot through the front door you will understand completely.

Although only 2 miles from the excitement of Ubud's Monkey Forest, Alami Villa feels like a peaceful sanctuary. Located near the famous Elephant Temple, Goa Gajah, and the Chedi Club, the villa so close to Ubud that most Ubud restaurants happily deliver to the villa free of charge!

As adventure travel experts we have been leading groups throughout Southeast Asia for over 18 years but our hearts always lead us back to Bali.

The completion of Alami Villa has fulfilled our lifelong dream of creating an ultimate island hideaway.

Marty or Clay Wiseman purchased this villa in 2009

After years of searching for the perfect location, we finally found Tengkulak Kaja. Just minutes from the center of Ubud, yet nestled on the edge of a quiet village.

The Villa was completed at the end of 2012 and the entry gardens in January 2013.

It is rare to find such a quiet location so near to Ubud town. One look at the Petanu River canyon view and you will understand why this location is unmatched.

6 Reviews of Property 443363 in Ubud, Indonesia

Stylish New Villa in Best Ubud Area Location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Stylish New Villa in Best Ubud Area Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443363vb
++1 (831) 429-4153
Ubud Bali
Canggu Bali
5

new zealand families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
a fantastic place. we arrived with 2 families. 4 kids and mum and dads. our stay of two nights and three days was excellent. putu and the team are amazing. we are lucky to own our own villas in bali and have great staff. putu and his team are setting the bar higher for our team.
we had a fantastic walk in the village and got to see the local life. the kids enjoyed the swim in the river and the bush walk.
the chef cooked us wonderful dinners and the we felt like kings for the time we were here.
the only thing that would help in the future is a small pool to help cool off.
fully recommend this wonderful place and getting back to nature.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish New Villa in Best Ubud Area Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443363vb
++1 (831) 429-4153
Ubud Bali
California
5

A splendid place to stay- we hope to repeat it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Putu and his staff are incredible and make the stay sooooo amazing. We had an amazing dinner prepared by them one evening that was so enjoyable, I wouod suggest doing this more.The house itself is stunning and the view of the river and jungle is entrancing. The only problem we had was wanting to stay there all day to enjoy the beauty rather than leave to visit Ubud and other sites in the area.So stay long enough to enjoy doing both. The only other thing that is not accurate is that there are 4 bedrooms not 5, so be sure you clarify your bed situation when you are arranging your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathryn for pointing out that the description of our bonus room was confusing. VRBO recently changed how they list the rooms and I did not realize that we were showing having 5 bedrooms.
Our Bonus Room / TV Room was designed so that families can create a suite-style set up by putting one of our twin beds into that room. As you know, the Bonus / TV Room can have access to the Private Garden Master but has it's own separate sink and toilet. I hope the updated description is more clear.
Thank you, again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish New Villa in Best Ubud Area Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443363vb
++1 (831) 429-4153
Ubud Bali
Florida
5

Stunning & Inviting!

Stunning & Inviting!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hello...My husband and I were among the 4 couples who recently stayed at Alami Villa. Our friends who have wrote review have covered everything, it is hard to top what they have said :)......the Villa is wonderful, the staff Putu, Made, & Gusti were fantastic. Putu shared the culture of Bali with us. He arranged trips for us all and many times he took us himself. His knowledge of Bali and where to go, what to see is, where to eat etc...was greatly appreciated. Our breakfast each morning prepared by Made (and some additional helpers) was wonderful. Made was there whenever you needed him and like Brenda said he would magically appear to help you at all hours. The gardens around the villa were beautiful, Gusti was always working in the garden, as well as making beautiful flower arrangements for our enjoyment.
The villa was very clean and the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Each room was air conditioned and very comfortable. The atmosphere at the villa was peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable. At night the villa was lite with beautiful candles everywhere, very magical! I would highly recommend Alami Villa for your stay in Bali. Bali was a wonderful vacation, not only was the Villa stunning, but the people of Bali are warm and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish New Villa in Best Ubud Area Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443363vb
++1 (831) 429-4153
Ubud Bali
5

Bali Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was part of eight guests who recently took over Alami Villa for eight glorious days. This was my first time in Bali and the care, attention to detail and kindness of the staff was immediately evident. Putu went out of his way to meet our demands, and to make sure we experienced the Bali culture and traditions
and even invited us to temple with him so we could experience this first hand. Made, our gentle, smiling
breakfast cook/housekeeper was always there magically appearing and re-appearing as we came and
went, Gusti the gardener was always working creating beautiful centrepieces for our dining table and has transformed the gardens around the Villa into a magical place.
The Villa is so beautiful and hard to capture in pictures. I highly recommend you see it for yourself
and meet these happy, gentle, loving people. I guarantee they will leave a lasting impression.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It makes Putu, Made and Gusti so happy when guests take the time to write nice reviews and express their appreciation. I know they find such joy in making each guest's visit a special experience.
We feel so fortunate to have such an amazing team in Bali.
The photos you send us after your stay were a true gift. We can't thank you enough!
Sincerely, Marty & Clay Wiseman
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish New Villa in Best Ubud Area Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443363vb
++1 (831) 429-4153
Ubud Bali
Tokyo, Japan and Vancouver, Washington
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just returned from a week at Alami Villa and can't say enough about it. It is a wonderful home built to capture the beauty of the landscape surrounding the villa and is set up perfectly for friends/family with 4 beautiful bedrooms all set apart from each other in the design and layout and complete with ensuite bathroom.
We were with 3 other couples and were all treated royally by villa manager Putu and his staff who provided us with so much insight to the Balinese culture and were attentive to every detail. Breakfast every morning was artfully prepared and always included wonderful local fruit.
All in all, a wonderful place to go and relax and soak up Bali in a quiet and peaceful manner. Perfect for a girls get away or couples or families with older children.
Pick up can be arranged upon arrival and from the moment Putu met our flight with the cold lemon-grass towels, we knew the week was off to a good start!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Darren and Susan!

We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed first, your “Girls Getaway”, and afterwards your “Couples Travel Reunion” at the Villa!

It’s great to hear that you really liked the newly expanded ensuite bathrooms with their outdoor soaking tubs. Our remodel goal was to provide private living spaces all under the one massive thatch roof.

Thank you also for joining our staff and neighbors in the annual blessing ceremony for Alami Villa's temple! They were very proud that you took part in the celebration.

It is our sincerest hope that our guests are made to feel like part of our extended family.
When a stay at Alami Villa brings a greater love and understanding of Bali and its culture, then we have been truly successful.

We ALL look forward to your next visit!

Clay and Marty and the Staff of Alami Villa
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish New Villa in Best Ubud Area Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443363vb
++1 (831) 429-4153
Ubud Bali
USA
5

Astonishing Balinese Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have been blessed to be among the first of guests to visit Villa Alami. This is an astonishing place of lush, natural beauty situated high up on the Pentanu river gorge--the views are astounding. Located in a tranquil environment, I found it spiritually inspiring and restorative. Much thought was given to the architectural detail, particular attention was given to the preservation of Bali's natural resources. From the green sustainable construction to the green flourishing gardens, a vibrant energy flows. A few of Villa Alami's amenities I enjoyed: the rushing river which provided the music to relax by while lounging in the garden balet. Professional massages by Ayu released energy blocks and restored energy flow to match the river--Ahhh rejuvenation. Strolling around the gardens in the early morning I found naturally inspiring. A variety of birds and butterflies (fireflies at night) kept me in wonderment. Each morning breakfast was fresh and sumptuous. The Balinese breakfast (my favorite) consisted of rice, tempeh, veggies spices and grilled coconut snuggled in a banana leaf served with rice flour pancakes which surround slices of banana beside a plate of fresh fruit and fruit juice. All crowned by a perfect cup of fresh pressed balinese coffee. I will give the staff 10 stars- Sang Putu Ardana is the concierge, driver and tour guide. Whatever I wanted --Putu cleared the path to make it happen. Putu shared Balinese culture and customs with me as well as great suggestions as to ways to immerse myself in Bali life or simply relax at the villa. Made is the breakfast chef, evening waiter and housekeeper. He was also my waiter when I dined in the Villa in the evening and made sure I had my afternoon tea (hot or cold). Gusti is the landscape artist and security. Gusti creates the lush and natural surroundings at Villa Alami with his knowledge and experience with local plants and trees. There was always a fresh bouquet of flowers from Gusti's garden on the dining table, frangipani blossom on my bed and bath area, and yes, a bath prepared with a luxuriant carpet of flower petals on arrival. I was honored by the staff's presence, each showed concern to keep me comfortable, happy and surrounded in beauty. Each one presented themselves with a smile on their face, good attitude and a prayer in their heart without fail. Have I gushed enough? Villa Alami is a gorgeous vacation home with beautiful detail of understated elegance that I hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Our staff will be SO HAPPY to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Alami Villa!

It is often challenging to convey the essence of a location, but you have so perfectly captured the magical feeling of our unique river front location! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

The owners of Alami Villa

Thank you so much for your glowing review!
Helpful votes: 8/8