Rochester house rental - Arts and Crafts home. Walking distance to Mayo Clinic and Downtown Rochester.
Arts and Crafts home. Walking distance to Mayo Clinic and Downtown Rochester.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rochester House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath House (Sleeps 6)

You will feel right at home in this warm and cozy 2-story home. The home is completely furnished and ready for someone needing fully equipped short term housing.

Located on a quiet corner of the historic Kutzky Park neighborhood, this 3 BR/2 BA home is a short walk from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary's Hospital and Rochester's wonderful walking/jogging/biking trail system.

The main floor features 9' ceilings, hardwood floors, a gas fireplace for comfort and french doors leading to a private patio area. The upstairs loft area is a perfect private area which includes bath, shower, living area with TV, table, desk and couch. Could be a master suite or private area for guests.

This home will comfortably accommodate 5-6 people.

Master Bedroom: Queen Bed

Main Floor Bedroom 2: Full/Double Bed

Upstairs Bedroom 3: Queen Bed

The owners are always available by email/smart phone.

We love the Kutzke Neighborhood and older homes - this is our second home here. My wife worked at Mayo Clinic for 38 years and living this close eliminated the need to contend with parking as she could easily walk to work. I worked for Augsburg College in Rochester and could bike to work which I much enjoyed after years of commuting.

borgen.wayne@gmail.com purchased this house in 2005

We lived in various outlying neighborhoods in Rochester for many years - neighborhood home, acreage and a townhome. We always enjoyed Rochester but we always drove to get downtown and to work. In 2002 we moved to a house in Kutzke and enjoyed the people we met and the older homes. In 2005 we purchased our second home in Kutzke and still enjoy our time here.

The woodwork, floors, layout and vintage windows first drew us in. We loved having the master bedroom on the main floor, which is uncommon for 1920's homes. The proximity to bike trails, Mayo facilities and downtown sealed the deal.

10 Reviews of Property 443221 in Rochester, Minnesota

Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
5

Excellent house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was perfect for our stay while a family member was in the hospital at St. Mary's. Close to the hospital and weather permitting walkable to both the downtown Mayo Clinic campus and the Mayo Clinic-St. Mary's campus. The house is clean, well furnished and perfect for families. The owners are very accommodating and extremely easy to work with.
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
5

Great Stay!!! Couldn't Ask for More

Great Stay!!! Couldn't Ask for More
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed in this house for 5 nights and it comfortably fit 3 couples and a 4 year old. Everything was clean an in order as listed. There was so much more in the house than could have ever expected. The owner was so helpful. I will never spend another night in Rochester at any other place. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
Post Falls, Idaho/United States
5

Family reunion and appointments at the Mayo Clinic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at this very cozy home in Rochester. We found it close to the Mayo Clinic and easy to reach various stores, restaurants, and family. We especially loved the evenings with our daughter and 3 grandchildren all together in the living room with a fire in the fireplace. The Kuerig coffer maker with coffee was greatly appreciated. Finally, I would like to say that the owners were wonderful to work with, very responsive. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
Savage, MN
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family stayed at this home for our daughter's wedding weekend at the Mayowood Stone Barn. It was a perfect place to come home to and relax while we were putting the "finishing touches" together for the wedding. The home was very beautiful, clean, well stocked and had everything you would need while traveling. The pictures of the home were also very accurate and the homeowners answered my emails right away and were very accommodating and helpful. The location of the home made it easy for us to run to: Hobby Lobby, Trader Joe's, T.J.Maxx, Target, Hy-vee, Costco, HuHot, Victoria's Ristorante & Wine Bar and many more places. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who needs a "Home Away From Home"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
Pine City, Minnesota
5

Stupendous- Delightful- Immaculate-Artistic-Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is beyond words- Walking in we were first thrilled with the period cupboards, the hard wood floors, the furnishings are tasteful and very comfortable. My 87 year old Mom squealed with delight when she saw her bedroom which attaches to the darling outdoor patio. The upstairs accommodations are spacious. Plus the mattresses are temperpedic!!! Oh My. What a restful night of sleep!! Skip the motels, skip other options. This is the A+ place to stay. Plus the owners are top knotch. I know Im raving! But really this was a wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
Brooklyn
5

Our Trip to Minnesota!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We love this house and hope to book it again for next years trip to Minnesota! Everything about this house is perfect. We loved coming home to it every night of our vacation. Upstairs was the perfect getaway from the rest of my family and the downstairs provided a great area to keep the kids. Wayne is so easy to contact and there was nothing that could have made our stay any better.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
Rockford, IL
5

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife, daughter and I stayed while visiting Mayo Hospital for a stem cell transplant.
We found the properties proximity to the hospital to be extremely convenient only 4 blocks
away. The 3 levels of living allowed space separation for each of us to do our own thing.
Our stay was for 6 weeks (approx.) and we would highly recommend it to others....The owners
were very responsive to all of our needs.
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
5

Best place in rochester!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I have stayed here many times! Wayne & his wife are amazing, genuine good people! Anything you need, Wayne is prompt to response! And the home is lovely! We defiantly feel like family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Handsome, comfortable and well-appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed here for 2 weeks and it was wonderful! Wayne was so accommodating in every way.
The house is handsomely decorated with leather couches, beautiful artwork and comfortable bedrooms. There is a complete separate upstairs with living area, bed , bath and t.v. The basement is also completely set up (minus the bathroom). We are a professional touring dance/theater company and 5 of us us stayed there and it was plenty of space to be alone or together.
I would highly recommend this wonderful house. (the nick name on this review is not for this property!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy 1920's Arts and Crafts Bungalow - Walk to Downtown & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443221vbi
Rochester Minnesota
Omaha, NE
5

Margaret Cimino

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
After an unexpected diagnosis, my dad ended up at the Mayo for surgery right before Christmas. Not wanting my parents to be alone, my sister and I decided to join them for the Holidays. This lovely house made a bad situation so much better. The owners were incredibly hospitable, the home charming, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3