Treasure Island condo rental - The remodeled kitchen includes custom maple cabinets with granite.
The remodeled kitchen includes custom maple cabinets with granite.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Very cool retro newly remodeled and furnished 1 bedroom unit

If you are looking for a cool place to get away to, this is the place for you!

This condo has been freshly renovated. The unit is furnished with vintage pieces as well as new pieces from Hooker Furniture giving it a mid-century feel that is at home on Treasure Island. The living room contains a Karlstad sleeper that sleeps two, a rocker, and an armchair. Modern entertainment provided with cable connected 42 inch plasma TV; also included is a new Samsung Smart Blu-ray disc player/Home Theater system with complimentary Netflix, Pandora, and other apps.

The kitchen continues the mid-century feel with custom hand stained cabinets and a light natural granite. It also contains a dishwasher, two pantries and seating for four at a breakfast counter; it is perfect for extended stays.

Care was taken to fashion the bedroom into a comforting retreat. The king-sized luxury bed features a Kincaid Kinetics mattress. Additionally the bedroom has a flat screen TV, private vanity, fine linens, warm lighting and, for those of you who truly can’t pull yourself away from bed, window treatments that will give you the option to sleep in.

The bathrooms have been completely renovated with new vanities, new fixtures and resurfaced finishes.

The condo is on the beach and a short walk will take you to a local beachside Sunday drum circle and John's Pass. It is also a short walk to a grocery store (Publix), pharmacy (Walgreens), restaurants, pubs, shops and a Suncoast Beach Trolley stop which travels from Pass-a-Grill to Clearwater and connects to routes servicing downtown St. Petersburg and Dunedin.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 443207 in Treasure Island, Florida

Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A friend and I needed to escape the NE winter and this condo provided an ideal base for our stay in Treasure Island. It's very conveniently located to restaurants/bars, shopping, and just steps from the beach. The condo is very clean and the bed is incredibly comfortable. It's handy that each of the sinks, toilet, and shower could be closed off individually so multiple people could be utilizing those facilities at once. We were just very much missing a full-length mirror, which is the only thing I would suggest that Wiley add! We really loved how the unit was decorated. The furniture and accessories seemed special and really suited the locale. Having a tv in both the living and bedrooms, connected to Netflix, was also very handy. The rates were very reasonable and Wiley provided excellent communication throughout the booking process and our stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should we find ourselves back in the area. Thank you, Wiley!!
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Convenience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This recently upgraded/updated condo was very well located on Treasure Island within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, grocery store. Unit is part of a property that is ON the beach side; our GPS was misinformed about that. Really only 1 bathroom, but there is a second sink in the bedroom. Unit was clean with many provisions. Within a 1/2 hour you can be in the center of St. Petersburg with its many attractions, specifically the Dali Museum which is a "must see." About an hour away (north of Clearwater) is Honeymoon Island State Recreation Area, a wonderful place to collect shells, see dolphins, spot osprey, eagles and other shore birds. If you get that far north, you might want to stop at Frency's (Dunedin) to pick up stone crab claws. Grab a key lime pie from the bakery next door!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful November getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I just returned from a week-long stay at this charming condo in Treasure Island. It was everything we had hoped for! Comfortable, stylish, wonderful kitchen, comfortable bed, 2 bathroom sinks, beach chairs and umbrella, gorgeous beach! We loved the relatively low-key atmosphere compared to being at a big resort. Although we rented a car, you could easily walk to the places in the area that make it fun. Great restaurants in the area, my husband fished from the Merry pier boat excursion in Pass-a-grill and beach-walking and bird-watching and dolphin sighting were great for these nature lovers. Highly recommend this area and this condo!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Bird song condo unit 14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a wonderful time everyone was very pleasant that lived here easy acces to beach and condo was wonderfully decorated and supplied all you needed for ur vacation home owner very pleasant and was very affordable
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Knoxvillle, TN
5

Exactly what we were looking for! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a week at this great condo. My son was attending a camp in St. Pete, so my 9 year old and I were just looking for a place to hang out for some girl time. We wanted something private and beachfront without the hotel feel. The condo is so well done. We loved the retro decor! It had everything we needed to cook with, go to the beach with, and the Netflix movies helped out during rainy times. It is a short walk to surf shops, Publix, restaurants...we really didn't want for a thing. The bed was super comfy, the shower water pressure was perfect (I hate a drippy shower), the lighting was great (I worked a puzzle on the granite countertop all week). The beach is just a short walk and this part of the beach was NOT crowded at all. There were days when we were almost alone on our stretch of sand. And Wiley was super easy to work out details with. Seamless stay. I would highly recommend it if you just want something easy and different from the usual boring hotel room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was awesome! Completely renovated with excellent features. The spacious kitchen and island was a great area to cook and eat at. They had everything that we needed, including beach equipment. The pool was just on the other side of the building and had pool toys for the kids. Publix was just across the street for convenience. We can't wait to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oklahoma
5

Perfect Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was very nice! Decorated really cute, bed was comfortable and it even had beach equipment and for us to use (including a cooler). It's located in a great spot for shopping and eating. Will definitely stay here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Beach Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We could not have had a nicer stay. The condo was just as represented. It is right on the beach, walking distance to the Publix across the street, with a Red-box for movie rentals when you've had enough sun. We had all the cooking utensils we needed. The water pressure was great. The bed was super comfy and the decor was really nice & air conditioning worked great (plus 2 very nice TV's).
The owner is very easy to work with and responds to any questions quickly. We can't recommend this place enough, it's GREAT!! Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent! Friendly Atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed for a week at this BirdSong unit and was very impressed. Everyone in the unit was very friendly and welcoming. The unit was very clean and up to date with it amenities. Some of the people from the other units had seen this unit and consistently said it was the nicest one of all of them. There were beach chairs and an umbrella left at the unit which was nice. We also left a few kids items and a cooler which we know made our stay a little morecomfortable. We found the location was conveniently located to anything you could want or need.

Only negatives we would mention were a somewhat dated coffee maker and loud central air fan. But both of those were quite tolerable given the niceness of the unit overall.

We have already discussed that we will stay here again next time for sure!! Wiley was an excellent host!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Retro Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443207vb
8285771432
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Our stay at the Birdsong

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay was a lovely time with the updated condo directly on beach with everything you would need to head to the beach including chairs and a umbrella. The location is great and you would not even need a car with the Publix across the street and several places to dine close by with the trolly running up and down the street.The staff and other owners in the complex are very helpful and friendly.We have stayed in different units within the complex and this one is a keeper we will be returning again.
Helpful votes: 1/1