Lucca apartment rental - Double bedroom
Double bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lucca Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms apartment, sleeps 4 + 2 , historical centre of Lucca.

Elegant apartment (92 sqm) located in the main street of the historical centre of Lucca, at the first floor of an ancient 'Lucchese' building, typically furnished and provided with all comfort like air conditioning, TV, DVD, washing machine and WIFI internet connection.

Wonderful view from the windows on Lucca's monuments.

The ancient walls , which sorrounds all the historical centre of Lucca, are reachable within 2 minutes walking.

My name is Giuseppe, and I was born in Lucca. I am an engineer and I work as a freelance. I like cinema, music, sport. I like also very much to travel.

10 Reviews of Property 443164 in Lucca, Italy

Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Paso Robles, California, USA
4

Beautiful stay in Lucca

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Lovely spacious apartment in the heart of Lucca. Giuseppe was easy to contact and gave us all sorts of good information. Wi-Fi was great. Would recommend to friends and family. We really enjoyed our stay. Lucca is central to trains and buses and made a good base but Lucca itself was a wonderful walking location. Highly recommend Osteria Pasquale.

A few things that would have made the stay even better would be a teapot in order to make tea and some decent knives. The one twin bed in the second bedroom is not very supportive and perhaps could use a new mattress.

But still, a great place to stay!
Owner's Response: Dear guest, thanks for your good review, and thanks also for all the improvements that you suggest and which I will provide immediately
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Very great holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Dear Giuseppe,
We would like to thank you for your help and kindness during our stay.
We stayed here in august together with a couple of our friends.
The apartment was clean and tidy, at the first floor so perfect for us.
The air conditioning works very well and it was great to come back home after our walks in the beautiful historical center of Lucca!
Also the wifi connection is really useful.
The apartment is spacious, with a big living room where we could arrange our dinners in a comfortable way.
The train station is reachable on foot from the apartment (15 minutes of walk in the historical center among beautiful squares and typical shops).
Absolutely recommended!
Owner's Response: What can I say? Many thanks for your very good review!
I hope to see you again.
Giuseppe
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
3

Beautiful Lucca

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Apartment is centrally located with towers to climb, restaurants, bars and shops all within easy reach. We walked all over Lucca, rode bikes along the Walls and cycled alongside the river Serchio in beautiful Tuscan sunshine. Giuseppe provided excellent transfers to and from the airport and was there to greet us on arrival.
Whilst the apartment sleeps 4, we found that the second bedroom was not really suitable for adults as the beds can only be described as camp beds and provided poor back support. The sofa bed provides a better option, but no linen was provided, so make sure you request this.
Towels are limited to couples sharing one large bath sheet with 2 hand towels, which is a bit disappointing. There is still no kettle, so tea making involves ladling hot water out of a large spaghetti pan!
These comments are not to say that we did not enjoy our stay, but just some helpful hints for the future.
As 2 of our party are coeliacs, finding restaurants can be a problem, but not in Lucca. Please visit Buca di Sant'Antonio, Ristorante Ammodonostro, & Mara Meo pizza restaurant they are brilliant!
Owner's Response: Dear Stuart,
many thanks for your review.
Your positive comments make us proud, and your advices are for us an occasion to improve our service and our accommodations.
Thanks for your appreciation of our car transfer service: we want to provide to our customers a “360°” service which is not easy to find, and, as we have done for you, we also accept “late” arrivals (later than 11 pm), also thinking of buying the basic foodstuffs for the first day, as you required.
I am sorry that you haven’t found the twin beds of the second bedroom comfortable enough, even if they are not camp beds but standard single beds.
Anyway, If requested, we also provide bed linen for the double sofa bed, and a fully equipped baby bed, with no additional costs on the rental price.
We will follow your suggestions and we will add two additional large towels to our standard supply. I have already equipped the house with a kettle.
Thanks again for everything,
We hope to have you again as our guests!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Queensland Australia
5

Lucca Historical Centre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
You could not go wrong if renting this lovely apartment in the Historical Centre of Lucca. It was right in amongst everything, yet a lovely environment to stay in. We walked all over Lucca and explored the surrounding areas. Riding a bike along the Walls is a must and caused much laughter for our group of 4 adults! Guiseppe provided excellent customer service from our first point of contact right through until we arrived for our holiday. Our only suggestion would be that, as the airconditioning has to be turned off by 10pm each night, that either ceiling fans or pedestal fans be placed in the bedrooms as it became reasonably hot and stuffy in the rooms once it was turned out (we were there in summer). Also, the handshower in the half bath in the main bathroom could benefit with a hook placed on wall, so that an adult could stand under the shower, otherwise this bathroom is almost completely unsuitable for an adult. Whilst there is certainly a full shower in the second bedroom, it would make it a lot easier when you are two couples sharing and trying to use one bathroom each. I am sure that this could be easily solved with a hook of some sort on the wall. These suggestions are not to say that we did not 100% enjoy our stay, but just some helpful hints for the future. Dot & Greg AUSTRALIA
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks to Dot and Greg for their excellent review. They have been very good guests, and I would be very happy to meet them again. Thanks also for the suggestions they gave me: I will take care to apply everything.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Ireland
4

Very enjoyable holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here for the first week in June 2011 and the weather was not at its best, however, the apartment was clean and comfortable and in a fabulous location. We had a marvelous holiday and enjoyed Lucca very much, our children 13 and 9 were with us and they also had a wonderful time. Next year I would go later in the year as we missed out on alot of activities and entertainment which happen later on in the year. We found the food and town of Lucca and wonderful place to live.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Kingston, Canada
5

Great family holiday in Lucca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were very pleased with this spacious, comfortable accommodation for ourselves, our son and daughter-in-law and baby grand-daughter. Centrally located inside the walls and close to everything, we were able to enjoy being in the thick of city life but the bedrooms were located at the back of the apartment so it was quiet for sleeping. Our host met us, explained everything and suggested some good sites to see, nearby food shops and restaurants that were excellent. Lucca is a great little city that is not over run by tourists...as yet. A real gem, as is this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Surrey UK
4

central location, helpful owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This is a spacious apartment overlooking the main shopping street in Lucca. Some "finer" cooking implements are not there, e.g.grater for cheese, KETTLE. However I could not really complain. While we were there the hot water stopped working but the owner was there within a couple of hours to sort it out. He always phoned me to let me know if he needed further access to the apartment during our stay. The apartment was clean and well cared for although on our arrival there was no toilet paper. I would recommend this to a friend. Try to arrive in the day so you can get the bus from the airport direct to Lucca at a low cost of 3euros, as opposed to the high taxi fare! The walk from the bus station to the apartment is about 10 mins.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: At first I would like to specially thank my kind guest.
It has been a pleasure for me to have such a polite family in my house.

I am also happy to know that she enjoyed the apartment and she would recommend it to a friend.

In the meantime she gave me precious advices on how to improve the equipment of the house.

Thanks a lot!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Canada
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Charming apartment along the main shopping street in Lucca. Nice, central location, very clean apartment with very nice furnishings. Very spacious. Internet available. All arrangements with the owner went smoothly and he was there to meet us right at the agreed upon time to get access. Only thing to make it better would be to ask if there is a second set of keys when there are 2 couples staying together so you don't always have to meet up to get into the building.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Canada
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Charming apartment along the main shopping street in Lucca. Nice, central location, very clean apartment with very nice furnishings. Very spacious. Internet available. All arrangements with the owner went smoothly and he was there to meet us right at the agreed upon time to get access. Only thing to make it better would be to ask if there is a second set of keys when there are 2 couples staying together so you don't always have to meet up to get into the building.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant apartment in the main street of Lucca's Historical centre.Air cond+WIFI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443164
+39 347 9029082
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Milan
5

My holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I have stayed in this marvellous apartment in June 2010,and everything was perfect. The house is located in the heart of the Historical centre of Lucca, very spacious and equipped with all comfort. The interior is furnished in typical "Lucchese" style, very elegant.
I suggest this house to everyone who wants to "experience" the city
in all its beauty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12