Manzanita house rental - Remodel Finished. All ready for some serious relaxation!
Remodel Finished. All ready for some serious relaxation!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Manzanita House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

We've finished our remodel, and are open for our guests. Spend your next vacation at this newly remodeled oceanside house on one of the most famous Oregon beaches. You'll love the master bedroom with private bath and deck access, second bedroom with ocean view, bunk room with 6 twin beds, and an additional two bathrooms! The separate living room and family room areas will thrill many families, in addition to the many designer touches throughout the house, not to mention the brand new kitchen, a private deck with ocean views, and the huge oceanside deck with the best views on the beach, directly in front of the 4th of July fireworks and just a short jaunt across the community road. Park your car and walk to everything you need for your next wonderful, relaxing vacation. Check our other VRBO listing 399113 for our great reviews about house, location, and owner service. Please note this is a two story house and there is a spiral staircase.

After years of renting our original charming beachfront house (VRBO 399113) in this lovely area, and tired of turning guests away from our solidly booked vacation rental, we found the perfect house to fill the qualities our guests are looking for: easy beach access, comfort, charm, fabulous views, and modern updates for a casual, relaxing experience.

Eric Bergstrom purchased this house in 2012

Kim's family has a long history on this unique stretch of the beautiful north Oregon coast. Her grandfather, familiar with the area from working with the railroad, brought his family from Hillsboro to vacation here. Her father, after graduating from Pacific University in Forest Grove, bought property at the foot of Neah-kah-nie and built a much loved family vacation home in 1960. Kim and Eric married on the beach house lawn, adjacent to their beloved beach on a sunny August day in 1986. Why Manzanita? Where else?! It's our slice of heaven!

Having a second vacation house was just a tiny idea when Kim spotted the for sale sign in the front yard of this charming house. Luckily she has an artist's eye and could easily see the wonderful aspects of the property - fabulous, expansive views, right on the beach, short walk to the great shops and restaurants of Manzanita, and a front seat to all the wonderful things that make this beach one of the most popular on the north coast! Not to mention the cozy interior with the cobblestone fireplace. With just a little work, high end designer touches and big new windows, our gem right on Manzanita beach shines!

65 Reviews of Property 442897 in Manzanita, Oregon

Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
average rating of 4.9692307 based on 65 reviews
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Vancouver, WA
5

STUNNING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We spent the weekend in this great house that has been beautifully remodeled with a large well stocked kitchen. It's open and spacious with vaulted ceilings and a drop dead view of the ocean. All new contemporary furniture that is comfortable; great beds; beautiful new bathrooms and a wood burning fireplace. Owner was great to work with. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate your review, especially the praise from an interior designer! We look forward to your next stay in October, and hope you are able to visit one of our other houses. We're very excited about our newest beach side house, and will begin the remodeling process this Friday. It should be ready for guests by fall. Look for it on VRBO!
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Georgia
5

Superb Stay in Manzanita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Two of my friends from college and I rented this beach house for a girlfriend getaway in March. We had a wonderful time and the weather was absolutely gorgeous. I cannot recommend this house enough. The view was spectacular. We didn't even want to go out to dinner and leave our beautiful ocean front view. The kitchen was very well appointed and we cooked most of our meals in. All of the finishes/linens were high end. There was plenty of firewood for our evening fires. The location could not have been more perfect. We never used our car. We walked to all of the restaurants and shops. If I come back to Manzanita, I would definitely rent this house again :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We hope you do come back to Manzanita and visit our house again. While most of our guests are from Oregon and Washington, we have guests from all over the U.S., and from Canada too. We have one family from Florida who has annually visited our other Manzanita vacation rental (VRBO 399113), and their daughter now travels from Spain every year to join them. We're thrilled our guests consider our beach houses as their very own!
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Seattle, WA
5

Wonderful beach-front home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed in this beautiful home for spring break this year. It was our first visit to Manzanita and we plan to return next year! You can tell the owners spent a lot of time remodeling this gem of a home, and all the comforts of home were available from a well-stocked kitchen to great amenities throughout the home. We're very picky about where we stay when on vacation, and this house is definitely a 5-star!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad you are picky regarding where you spend your vacation. You should be! Our goal is to provide wonderful accommodations for our guests so they may relax and enjoy their vacation. We try to be picky too, and work to make sure all the details are taken care of at our houses so our guests are able to spend their time having fun. We hope you visit again.
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Best beach house ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We've stayed at quite a few different beach homes, and we were blown away by this house. It was our favorite by far. The owners really did a gorgeous job remodeling this gem. Great beach, and all around great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad your family decided to spend spring break at our vacation house, and that you were able to celebrate your daughter's graduation and new career in the military at the same time. We've celebrated many family milestones at Manzanita beach (including our wedding), and hope you return to celebrate more happy events!
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I along with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandsons spent four days last week at this amazing house in Manzanita Beach. First of all, it is the most attractive and well cared for property along Beach Road. The location is perfect - immediately across the road from the beach and about 3 blocks from the main downtown street. The upstairs has a family-friendly open floor plan with sitting room (fireplace and flat screen) along with dining and kitchen. Most importantly the front of the house is almost entirely glass so you have unobstructed views of the beach from the inside or walk out the sliding glass doors and sit on the front deck or side deck. We found everything we needed for cooking and was pleased to find soap, trash bags, etc. supplied. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs. The spiral staircase goes to the lower level where there is a WONDERFUL family room that is much larger than it appears in the photos. Attractively decorated with large windows and glass door leading outside. The bath is very large, washer and dryer behind a folding door in the bathroom. Sliding doors lead to a separate bedroom with bunk beds that sleep six. Our grandsons (ages 2 and 4) were thrilled with this hide-a-way bedroom. Because of their ages, Mom and Dad slept with them and all found the room very comfortable and cozy.
The house is beautifully designed and very contemporary in design (which we loved) - no rattan and floral slip covers to be found! The owner was very pleasant to work with.

This house and the small beach community of Manzanita Beach is perfect for a family vacation. It is quieter than some of the other beach towns, long and flat beach is perfect for walking, kite flying or digging in the sand and yet is a quick 18 miles to the busier Cannon Beach or 27 miles to Tillamook with small communities in between.

We highly recommend this delightful house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review! You've described the house perfectly. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you return. One of the best aspects of having our beach houses is getting to know our many regular guests. We had hoped to share the wonderful experiences at our beach house with others, and we are happy to hear our guests love it too.
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
seattle, washington
5

Beautiful beach front property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place is great. I can't wait to stay there again. The beach is literally across the street. The upper level has gorgeous ocean views. The house is very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful. The owners are very responsive and helpful. I can't recommend their properties more.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're thrilled you've enjoyed both of our houses. Each has a different feel, and both have wonderful views and locations. We've just purchased a third beach side house in Manzanita, so check back. It's a very wonderful historical house and I'm sure you'll love it too!
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Great family house with lots of space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a perfect spot for a family vacation spacious enough for several people but also super cozy. There was obviously lots of care placed in remodeling and decorating this place, it felt like home and not just a rental. The kitchen was well stocked with just about everything you need and a great range to cook on. We loved how close this was to the ocean and easy walking distance into town.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love the short walk from this house to the main street of Manzanita. We often park the car and walk during our whole vacation, which is so relaxing. There are so many things we enjoy about this house, especially sitting on the deck on sunny days after a day on the beach, or sitting in front of the fire on stormy days, watching big beautiful ocean view!
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Amazing Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I, along with my sister and her family and a family friend have been coming to Manzanita for years, and we always stay at 399113, which we have loved. As our family grew though we needed a bigger place this year. We didn't know how we could find another great house with a huge fireplace, right on the water, and great views. Thank goodness Kim (owner) now has a bigger place down the street so we thought we'd try it. We couldn't have been happier! The views are even better and the space is perfectly laid out to house all of us. The d├ęcor was very beautiful and inviting. The kitchen was perfect to allow people to help out cooking and was very well stocked. Even in the winter this beach house is the perfect retreat for any family and we can't wait to make this house our annual vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wendy! This means a lot coming from you, as you have been a regular guest for years. We always look forward to your visits. You'll be thrilled to hear we just purchased another beach side house in Manzanita. This one is a turn of the century house, so there's lots of character and history in the house. Plus killer views!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Amazingly beautiful place with direct ocean view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Amazingly beautiful place with direct ocean views, close to Manzanita center, and space for more people than I can imagine. I stayed there with my wife and 7 month old and we felt like kings. The place was recently remodeled and filled with everything needed for a long stay. I also like the owner's personal taste in design and art.

Warning: No Pets! Her other house will take pets though. The listing states this but I missed it and you might too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try hard to make sure our house is a perfect fit for our guests, and we were happy to help come up with a solution for your wonderful pet, too. But even more importantly, I'm glad your family had a fun, relaxing vacation - you need it with a 7 month old!
business
Delightful Oceanside House in the Middle of Manzanita Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442897vbi
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Superb Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time at the Manzanita Beach House.

I took some pictures that are on the fan page now. Have a look!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're very happy your stay was everything you were looking for - relaxing, outstanding views, and everything within walking distance. Thank you for posting your photos on our fan page. The pictures are beautiful!