Captain Cook house rental - Beautiful ocean views!
Beautiful ocean views!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Captain Cook House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 4)

A Little Peace of Heaven

This lovely very private home has just been remodeled in Hawaiian style, nestled on a hillside. It has great ocean views; with a beach just a 2 minute drive down. Or if you want a good work out, you can walk!

Located just 45 minutes south of Kailua-Kona. Get away from the traffic and lights to gaze at the stars. Enjoy the peace and quiet; watch the dolphins and whales off the lanai.

Pebble beach is a great place to kayak, scuba dive and snorkel. There are great hikes close by, one to a black sand beach where you can swim with the turtles. Another is The King's Trail that will lead you to an ancient cinder cone crater rim and pass a blow hole.

We are close to many of Hawaii's treasures. It is just 20 minutes to the City of Refuge and the Captain Cook Monument. The green sand beach at South Point is 30 minutes away and it is only a 90 minute drive to Volcano Park.

I cried when I first stepped into my home. I knew this is where I wanted to retire too. I am from North Carolina and not quite able to retire quite yet, so I thought I would share my lovely home with others.

Deanna Zivalic purchased this house in 2012

The views are amazing, with a lovely beach below.

The home has the spirit of what Hawaii is all about. It is so quiet and just a great place to relax.

4 Reviews of Property 442829 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Ocean Views Beach Below A Little Peace of Heaven
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Ocean Views Beach Below A Little Peace of Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442829vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Oak Island, NC
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have been to a number of resorts and homes in both the Atlantic and the Pacific. I have to say that "A Little Peace of Heaven" was one of the best experiences I have had. If you desire to stay in a quiet neighborhood with an incredible view and be adventurous, then this is the place to stay. This place was conveniently located for me to see some of the best attractions in the world. For example, I was minutes away from snorkeling/diving at one of the best sites in the world to swim with Manta Rays (according to the Travel Channel). Also, the Volcanoes National Park was only an hour drive. I would highly recommend driving to Kona, Hilo, and definitely the observatory on the top of Mauna Kea! After all of my activities each day, I was able to come home to Old Lahaina Rum or the best summer beer in the US and watch the sun set at this house! ~Cheers
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Ocean Views Beach Below A Little Peace of Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442829vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
5

breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I wasn't expecting such a gorgeous home. Nor was I expecting it to be in such a great location! It was 45 minutes to Kailua-Kona and 80 minutes to the volcano, so I was in the middle of everything. Plus the house had so much stuff- gas grill, great movies, great music and a breathtaking view, so I stayed there and vegged out more than I had planned. The sunsets were awesome and the beach was just down the hill, so I snorkeled at a killer beach (Pebble beach) during the day and ate steaks, while watching a sunset made for a god. Tiki god, of course. This house had everything I could ask for and was in a secluded and beautiful location. The snorkeling at pebble beach was even better than the snorkeling trip I paid $80 for. Had lots more tropical fish and lots fewer people :). Many thanks for a great vacation at a great house for a great price!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views Beach Below A Little Peace of Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442829vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Oregon
4

First renters

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our time on the Big Island and we really enjoyed our stay at this home. This home is very charming and has a great place for watching amazing sunsets!!! The lanai is one of the best features. When we were at the house, we were usually on the lanai. The black pebble beach at the bottom of the hill is close and very accessible. The black sand beach is beautiful and only a short walk if you drive to the bottom of the hill. The hill down to the beaches is very steep even for those who are very active. Both beaches are very private and not overly populated. Having unlimited use to the land line was critical because our cell phones did not get service at the house. We did not have to rent boogie boards or snorkel equipment because it is provided. This home was quite a ways from Kona-town and we spent a lot of time driving. Deanna was a great hostess and was available when needed. She was kind and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

A few things that would have enhanced our stay include: Cable TV as there is not much to do when the sun goes down and you are not able to get local new such as weather, wireless internet because we brought our tablet and were unable to use it at the house, a blender for blended drinks, lounge chairs on the lanai, and more seating in the living room such as a love seat.

My husband and I believe that this home would be very crowded for 6 people but probably comfortable for 4 people. Our daughter joined us for a few days and it was very comfortable for the 3 of us.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,
I wish you would of called me, there is internet! True, there is no cable, just a lovely DVD collection, which we think adds more peace to; A little Peace of Heaven.
We have added the blender and lounge chairs. Please, guests call me if you need anything. We try to be very acommodating.
Sincerely, Deanna
business
Ocean Views Beach Below A Little Peace of Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442829vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Isles of Scilly, Cornwall, UK
5

Adorable~ with Great Ocean View~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hi~ I have stayed in & reviewed another great property decorated by this interior designer, in Kamuela, HI (property #425074) ~ and I love how Deanna creates wonderful themes and beautiful, cozy, inspiring homes with her eye for design and beauty~ This 2 bedroom home is no exception~ It is situated in Kona Paradise, within a couple of minutes drive down to the lovely Pebble Beach, and cliff walks, snorkeling and whale watching right in the bay~
This home has a very spacious lanai (porch) for dining, morning yoga, reading, sun lounging, entertaining or just relaxing with a great book~ The dining room/ lounge/ kitchen is open-plan, spacious, light and airy with French windows opening out to the expansive coastal view~ In this way, the whole of the living room area of the house is designed with the view, sunrise, sunset and Hawaiian breezes in mind~ It feels even bigger than it is~ because Deanna has left open spaces in the rooms so that 4 people can move around comfortably~ and her eye for detail and design makes this a very special place to spend your vacation... Everything has been thought of~ each room has a tropical theme that is in keeping with this tropical location & the kitchen is stocked with everything you could need for a super great stay in Paradise! Kona Paradise is set on a hill, so views are unobstructed~ and when it is time to sleep at night, the bedrooms are in the back of the house, where it is cozy, peaceful and restful~ I slept so well there~ and was in the 2nd bedroom... It felt like a sanctuary after my busy days down at the coast~ muted colors, and tranquil~
Coming up from Kona Paradise, you are in South Kona, so a pretty short drive from Honaunau, Place of Refuge, and Kealakekua Bay... A nice morning or afternoon outing takes you to Captain Cook, Kainaliu or down into Kona itself~ Or turning South, it is a fascinating drive through the South Kona geology to South Point (the Southern most tip of the US!) Green Sands beach~ or on through Ka'u, to Volcanoes National Park~ There are many opportunities for adventures, both in Kona Paradise, and beyond~ and then when you need to rest and relax, this cozy home is awaiting your return with a sunset~ warm breezes and a truly Hawaiian welcome! (needless to say~ I loved my stay! :) and you will too~ Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway