Lauterbrunnen apartment rental - Outside the apartment
Outside the apartment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lauterbrunnen Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Amazing summer hiking/winter skiing apartment in stunning waterfall valley

We look forward to hosting you in our new luxury ground floor apartment. French doors open up to the patio and garden, with a small stream only footsteps away. The open-plan modern kitchen is fully equipped with a ceramic hob, oven, dish washer, microwave and coffee machine. The living room offers dining space for 6 as well as a flat screen TV, DVD player and wireless internet access. A double bed in the stylish master bedroom and twin beds in the second bedroom comfortably sleep a total of four, with a possibility of extending the sleeping capacity to six if you count in the sofa bed. Enclosed garage parking is included. The apartment is suitable for families with children as well as the elderly and it is easily accessed by wheelchair.

A two minute walk brings you to the (ski) bus stop, ten minutes to the village. Lauterbrunnen is the departure point to the most spectacular railways in Europe and and beautiful alpine hikes.

Summer season: Whether you want a relaxing escape or an action packed adventure, Lauterbrunnen has it all on offer. The Jungfrau region has around 500 kilometres of hiking trails of varying lengths and difficulty with fantastic opportunities to spot wildlife such as ibex and chamois or various alpine birds. Lauterbrunnen is the departure point for the most spectacular mountain cog railways and cable cars in Europe. The mountain restaurants are open throughout the year offering breathtaking views. Cycle routes vary from gentle along the valley floor to steep mountain passes or proper downhill tracks. Bicycles are easily rented in the village and are allowed on most mountain trains. The lakes have lidos and beaches all along the shores and there is a heated open air swimming pool in the village. For those who want more adrenalin, white water rafting, canoeing, mountaineering, paragliding, hang gliding, bungy jumping and skydiving are all available in the surrounding area.

Winter season: Winter in Lauterbrunnen is ideal for skiers and non-skiers alike: There are 213km of pistes for skiers and snowboarders and 45 chair lifts, cable cars and trains to choose from in the Jungfrau region. Lauterbrunnen is nestled in the valley between the ski resorts of Mürren and Wengen and offers easy and fast access to both areas. You can follow the tracks of famous skiers on the Lauberhorn run, the world’s longest downhill race track, or, snow permitting, ski all 16km down from the top of the Schilthorn to the village of Lauterbrunnen. A cross country trail skirts the apartment. For non skiers there are more than 100km of winter hiking trails, 5okm of sledding trails and a couple of snowshoe trails. Hiking passes are available and allow non skiers to enjoy the mountain restaurants, the breathtaking views and the toboggan runs, as well as some of the most scenic walks in the alps. Other activities include ice skating, ice climbing, curling, heli skiing and the indulging in wellness.

Suitability: Aside from a 10cm step at the building’s entrance, there are no stairs at all, making the apartment wheelchair accessible and suitable for people with physical disabilities or families with small children. The doors are wide enough and the master bedroom has plenty of room. Specialized equipment can be rented. There is an indoor heated place to leave prams. Having small children ourselves, we understand the needs of parents and have many extras to offer. Please contact us with your requests. Starting from the apartment, there is an easy, flat and wheelchair (& pushchair) compatible trail. Public transport in the region (buses, trains & cable cars) is also easy and user friendly.

More Details
Hide Details

Apart from our unusual names, we are bound by a love of this area and the outdoors. We met in Interlaken in 2004.

About D: A true Irishman although I have been in this area for over ten years. My love of snow brought me here, but with time I have come to appreciate the summers more and more. I am a qualified rafting and canyoning guide and work mostly in rope access.

About Kashi: My passport is Belgian and although I was born there, I have spent most of my life abroad. My parents instilled me with an unquenchable lust for travel and adventure. Since growing up in Nepal, I have lived and worked in the outdoors in Spain, Mexico, Nepal, Italy and Austria but decided to settle in this beautiful area. The last six years I have been employed as a photographer, hiking and snowshoeing guide, ski instructor, tour guide and event planner. Currently I am mostly a mom, the toughest and most rewarding job ever!

About Keanu: Born in Interlaken in 2008, I am a Swiss-born Belgian Paddy. I share my parents' love for water and I really like the Octonauts, diggers and my wolf Igor. I go crazy for cheddar cheese, and love to talk on skype.

About Kiran: Born in April 2010, I am the latest addition to the family. I'm a happy kid, I refuse to acknowledge that I'm the youngest and I love all animals

We are enamored with this area and there is not a day that goes by that we do not think we are the luckiest people to be able to live here.

Diarmuid Conaty purchased this apartment in 2009

Chosen for it's unique location; perfect for summer activities and nestled between fabulous ski resorts, we decorated the apartment just like we would like to find a holiday home. The kitchen is very well equipped (we love to cook and eat well) and we have all the accessories you may want for small children. It's well connected via public transport but in a quiet area. It's a perfect starting point for all your Swiss adventures!

23 Reviews of Property 442676 in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Pulheim
4

Komfortable Ferienwohnung in ruhiger Lage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Bei unserer Ankunft fanden wir eine komfortable Ferienwohnung vor die der Beschreibung entsprach. Die Ferienwohnung liegt ruhig in einer Ferienhaussiedlung mit guter Nahverkehrsanbindung. Mit Skischuhen lässt sich die Haltestelle in 2 Minuten erreichen.
Die Einrichtung ist gemütlich und lädt zum Faulenzen nach einem langen Skitag ein. Die Ausstattung mit Geräten in der Küche und zum Entertainment ist üppig und WLAN ist selbstverständlich. Sauberkeit und Ordnung lassen keine Wünsche offen. D. kümmerte sich vorbildlich um unser Wohlergehen und bereits vor der Anreise erhielten wir viele Tipps zum Skifahren und den örtlichen Gegebenheiten.
Wir würden die Wohnung jederzeit wieder buchen oder unseren Freunden empfehlen.
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Great appartment in a a very nice valley !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The appartment is really nice. Everything is good condition. A perfect kitchen with a very easy to handle pot for cheese fondue. The bathroom is large and has everything you need. We were here now for the secend time. The bus to the ski resorts start 50m away from the appartment. Just perfect !

The owners are very very friendly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Great apartment , fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay in this apartment was great, it was really clean and the location was perfect. We loved the setting and it was very peaceful.. The owners were extremely lovely to deal with and the description of their apartment was accurate. The apartment was well set up and included tracking sticks that were fantastic to use on the mountain walks plus everything else you could possibly think of.

We spent 8 days here and there was just so much to see and do I wish we had booked for longer. The scenery from the apartment is picturesque and the beautiful stream and river just added to the appeal of the place. We bought a 5 day Jungfrau pass and used the train, cable cars and the boats in Interlaken. There are so many opportunities to walk beautiful tracks in the mountains plus flat paths near the village. We visited a couple of the restaurants and cafe's that Cassia and D recommended in there guest booklet and they were all really good. We would definitely recommend this property and hope we will be able to visit again. Banff Family Qld Australia
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

We will definitely come back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spend a wonderful week in this chalet this August. We were 2 parents and 3 kids (13, 9, and 3). It was perfect in every way - size, shape and location, exactly as you can see in the official site. All the pictures are magically true to life - the falls and the rivers and the green and the mountains. One fall and one little river are practically on the porch!
Cassia, the owner, was friendly and charming.
I really don't have anything bad to say.
We will definitely come back again - next time for 2 weeks!














We spend a wonderful week in this chalet this August. We were 2 parents and 3 kids (13, 9, and 3). It was perfect in every way - size, shape and location, exactly as you can see in the official site. All the pictures are magically true to life - the falls and the rivers and the green and the mountains. One fall and one little river are practically on the porch!
Cassia, the owner, was friendly and charming.
I really don't have anything bad to say.
We will definitely come back again - next time for 2 weeks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Luxory Apartment in Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently spent a week in the accommodation on the outskirts of Lauterbrunnen (10 min walk to the train station).

The apartment is in a beautiful location with great views down the valley to snowcapped peaks and waterfalls. The apartment is fitted out to a very high standard, with all the little extras (cooking spices, washing powder, dishwasher tablets etc etc), provided to make the stay so very easy and enjoyable.

Eating out in Switzerland is very expensive, so having a fully fitted kitchen with lots of crockery and utensils etc enabled us to cook great food at an affordable price. There is a well-stocked supermarket in Lauterbrunnen open 7 days a week.

Booking was very easy, lots of pre-arrival information was provided upfront, and Cascia and D were available to help with local advice on passes, sightseeing etc.

Overall, the apartment had a real luxurious feel about it, and was in a very peaceful and quiet location. We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Treasure in Lauterbrunnen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I recently stayed in Lauterbrunnen, from which we had a magnificent week in the Bernese Oberland area. Contributing greatly to our experience was where we stayed. We elected to rent an apartment for the week, and chose one just outside of the main part of town (about a 10-minute walk from the train station). The apartment is in a residential complex of chalet type buildings. The apartment itself was modern, with a living room, a kitchen equipped with many amenities, two bedrooms and a bathroom (the shower has great water pressure). The apartment had the added benefit of a washing machine and dryer, which was a huge advantage for us. The apartment is on the ground floor and has a patio with a table, chairs and BBQ. But most of all, it is in the shadow of the beautiful Staubach Falls. It was an amazing place to sit and have a glass of wine before dinner.

A critical component of going the route of renting apartment vs. a staying in a hotel, is the people you have to deal with for the rental. Our experience with this property began with my first communication with the owner/manager, who did an excellent job in answering all of my questions, accommodating certain important requests and being attentive/not intrusive once we arrived. It was clear that the comfort and concerns of her clients is of the highest importance to her.

If you're thinking of staying in the Lauterbrunnen are, you'll do well to consider renting this apartment. I know we will definitely return and I look forward to staying in the apartment again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Best ski holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a fantastic week skiing staying in what is a superb location to ski in Wengen, Murren and even Grindlewald.
There were a large party of us and we had rented a number of apartments in the same location. Everyone agreed that this apartment was by far the most well equipped and stylishly decorated of the three apartments rented by our group.
Cascia was extremely helpful both ahead of our arrival and by calling us on the mobile phone in the apartment during our stay to check everything was OK with our visit. We had no emergencies or problems during our stay but I certainly got the impression that if there was a problem then I could call Cascia and she would help sort out any issues.
We have visited Lauterbrunnen before a number of times both in summer and winter to ski and have to say it is a "hidden gem" in the mountains. Our children are 20 and 15 and don't always holiday with us but don't often refuse a visit to Lauterbrunnen.
Unfortunately our 15 year old son broke his collar bone shortly before our trip and therefore wasn't able to ski but with a "hiking and sledging" pass he was able to get himself to pre-arranged lunch stops to still be part of the holiday. He certainly made the most of the apartments satellite TV and Wi-fi for Internet access.
We know we will be returning to Lauterbrunnen and will certainly attempt to book this apartment as our first choice, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm blushing!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

fantastic views, great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My Husband and I stayed in Switzerland for 1 week in May.
The apartment was every bit and more as in the photos, the owners are very nice and friendly and welcoming and very helpful couple.
We spent a lot of time touring only in the small towns around the lakes and the mountains nearby as we have already in the past been in Switzerland.
Now we arrive at home in Israel and we wish to thank you for a wonderful and splendid holiday in your beautiful country and town of Lauterbrunnen.
I have to say a perfect get-away place for peace and quiet.
The apartment as everything you need and so clean it was perfect.
We will recommend it to our friends and family.
The apartment is suitable for elderly and handicap as it has no stairs and very large doors and rooms.
Thanks again you are a very nice couple and so welcoming.

Micheline and Noam
Givataim
Israel
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Tolle, warme Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Tolle, warme Wohnung mit grossen Wohn- / Ess- Bereich inklusive Küche, geschmackvoll und komplett eingerichtet, Auch Sound-Anlage, LCD-TV und WiFi - alles da was man heute von zu Hause schon schätzt.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Best Apartment to stay in Lauterbrunnen!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was the most awesome place to have rented. We really didn't know much about Lauterbrunnen, but being in this town and staying at the holiday apartment was just the best. Lauterbrunnen is a lot more quiet than Interlaken and has less places to eat, but the scenery is just amazing and well worth the stay there! It only takes about 20 minutes with public transportation to get down to Interlaken. The facilities were so nice!!!! Very clean and modern. Nice kitchen, bathroom, laundry facitilies and the bedrooms were great!!! The apartment fits 4 people very easily but could fit six. The heated floor was amazing after being out in the cold. We loved looking at the mountains and the waterfalls right outside the patio door. Just breathtaking!!! We enjoyed going to the Top of the Alps, taking the tram to the villages above us and just enjoying the beauty of Switzerland. It was a perfect place to stay for the daytrips we took around the Berner Oberland. It was so nice to come home from a day of sightseeing and relax in this lovely apartment. We really felt at home. The owners have done a very nice job and they were great to work with. If we could go back each year we would and it was very memorable for our family. If you want a spacious place to stay in a great scenic getaway, this is the place!!