Palm Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 baths with mountain views close to downtown Palm Springs

Relax and re-energize in this classic 50's style home. This is a beautiful, well-maintained California ranch home built in 1956 and located in a wonderful pocket of well-maintained ranch homes on a sunny quiet street in Sunrise Park in Central Palm Springs. The house is just a few minutes drive or bike ride from the airport, downtown village shopping, restaurants, casinos, entertainment, tennis and world class golf. A shopping center including a grocery store and gym are located within a short walk from the house.

The front and back yards are lushly landscaped with stunning views of the San Jacinto and Santa Rosa Mountains. The backyard is surrounded by 10-foot hedges for maximum privacy. This home features a new crystal blue salt water pool and large resort size spa, fire pit and outdoor shower. Pool towels are provided. Other features include a lawn area for lounging, paddle ball or croquet, a built-in gas BBQ and outdoor bar, and six chaise loungers for that ultimate resort feel. The home has a modern large kitchen and recently renovated bathrooms. It sleeps six - the Master bedroom has a California King and the other two guest rooms have Queen beds all with high thread count linens.

The main living areas include indoor & outdoor dining and seating areas. The fully equipped kitchen has granite counters, a side by side refrigerator with icemaker, microwave, chef’s gas range, dishwasher and all the cooking utensils you need. Additional appliances include a juicer, blender, toaster, and Cuisinart.

The house includes two car exterior driveway parking and has a laundry area in the garage featuring top of the line front loading washer & dryer.

WIFI throughout, includes free local and long distance calls to USA and Canada. Several music channels are included with the cable service.

Special Note: Two owner’s vehicles are parked in the two-car garage. In addition to driveway parking, ample street parking is available.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 442618 in Palm Springs, California

Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442618vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The five of us really enjoyed our stay here. The back yard was tremendous. The pool and hot tub were large, very clean and lots of fun. There was lots of patio furniture. We made good use of the barbecue and gas fire pit too. The house was very well equipped. The walk downtown was a little dark at night but at least we could walk. We would not hesitate to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442618vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

My new favorite place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from a week in this wonderful home. The last time I rented a home in Palm Springs I couldn't even move in because it was so dirty. With this experience freah in my mind I opened the door to Bert and Sean's home with a bit of trepidation and was both relieved and elated to discover it looked even better than the photos. The back yard is amazing. The pool is delightful, the birds serenade you, the view is gorgeous, the landscaping lush and it is very private. The kitchen is equipped with high end cooking equipment (a particular bugaboo of mine) and very easy to feel comfortable with. However with so many wonderful restaurants around you will not want to cook as much as you could. The beds were very comfortable with great sheets and comforters. The living spaces flow well and it has a very relaxed yet sophisticated atmosphere. The location is so convenient, close to everything. We enjoyed it so much we went shopping for our own desert oasis and were challenged initially because we wanted it to be exactly like what we were staying in. I would recommend this home to anyone. It is a delight and I will happily stay there while the work is being done on our new home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442618vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Relax in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Prior to our arrival we found Bert very helpful and responsive to our emails and queries.

The house looked great when we arrived and we really appreciated the care and detail taken with it. We particularly liked the fresh flowers, fruit and wine on our arrival! The whole house was perfect for our stay and we loved the sunny pool and back garden. The photos and description were very accurate.

We have rented many vacation houses over the years and Bert's is definitely one of the best we have stayed in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442618vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Virginia
5

Soothing and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a lovely home with an "oasis" of a backyard. My family and I were in need of a quiet rest and that is exactly what this home has to offer. The property is very clean and well maintained. The pool, spa, and mountain views are fantastic. And the owner is very nice to deal with and refunded my security deposit 24 hours after departure! All in all a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442618vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC
5

Perfect setting for a relaxing vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My sister and i came to palm springs for the first time to celebrate our birthdays. The house was equipped with everything you need to start your vacation. Kitchen was stocked with all the condiments and appliances you need if you love to cook. Bedrooms are bright and beds are very comfortable!! Bathrooms are very clean and spacious.
Pool, spa and yard are immaculate! Bert was very prompt and helpful to answer any questions and even shot us a quick text mid-week to make sure we were alright. There are so many places to sit and relax inside and outside the house that we didn't even get a chance to try them all out, but definitely a place to sit and enjoy every time of day and night. Grocery store is a 5 minute walk away for supplies and town is a 5 minute drive. The neighbourhood is very quiet and the yard, very private. Just relax and listen to the birds chirping. Thanks Bert for making our stay and birthdays very enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442618vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
North Carolina
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I were lucky enough to be one of the first to rent this gem in Palm Springs and it won't be our last time! This beautifully landscaped bungalow has a salt water pool and attached jacuzzi. Between the pool and jacuzzi we spent a great deal of our vacation in the back yard where the view of the San Jacinto mountains is absolutely beautiful. The backyard is very private and the lounge chairs just right for relaxing by the pool. We were able to walk 2 blocks to the Fresh and Easy grocery store for fresh food and produce, return home and cook out on the backyard grill. We ate most of our meals at the outdoor table and chairs or the bar area by the grill. The spacious dining area inside opens up to a nice outdoor covered seating area. I did a great deal of cooking during our stay and was able to find all the cooking items I needed in the kitchen. The beds had great linens and were so comfortable. The house is close to a little independent movie house within a few blocks walking distance and there is a great little farmer’s market there every Saturday morning. Starbucks and Ralph’s (Redbox rental located there) are about 4 blocks from the house and there is also a Regal Theater just under a mile from the house. The house is close enough to downtown Palm Springs that we were able to walk to breakfast several mornings (Cheeky’s was our favorite for breakfast and lunch!). We had a great time in Palm Springs and will be renting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442618vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
S SF, Ca
5

Great - Relaxing - Quiet get away- I'll be back --> I have already booked another week in May

Great - Relaxing - Quiet get away- I'll be back --> I have already booked another week in May
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house is great, clean comfy but you don't go to Palm Springs to stay inside! The Pool, with connected Hot Tub and Fire Pit are fantastic. At night you can sit in the hot tub and watch the flames dancing over the rocks of the fire pit. Apparently the whole pool area is brand new. You can Grill outside, right off the kitchen and overlooking the pool so the cook is part of the group and the fun. There is a quiet sitting area outside that is under the roof so its shaded, nice chairs and couch to read...well I kept falling asleep( ya got to love the weather in Palm Springs). Bedrooms are great, quiet, clean, nice sheets- not those sandpaper cheap kind.
The location is why I chose this house originally. It's so close to the airport that if you wanted to you could walk in 20 min- or spend $10 for a cab yet the planes seem to come and go in a different direction so there was no noise from the airport at all. It's a very quiet neighborhood and walkable to downtown. I walked to Starbucks every morning. Very close to the main drag in PS for night life- but far enough away there is no noise or traffic.

I could go on but I guess the best review is when a renter has already booked another week, I'll be back in May !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax and Re-energize In This Classic 50's Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442618vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Northern California
4

"Fresh and Easy"

"Fresh and Easy"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great house! New pool. Took a while for the showers to get warm as the water heater is far away. Rooms need more electrical sockets. Otherwise a beautifully appointed home on a nice landscaped property. You can walk to almost everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway