Friendsville cabin rental - Great room / living room with southern exposure.
Great room / living room with southern exposure.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Friendsville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Couple or family retreat with Mountain View, Pond, and Hot Tub

Private and secluded, cozy authentic timberframe construction with a real wood fireplace (firewood provided), vaulted ceiling, situated on 17 acres with a pond for fishing or ice skating. Canoe and life jackets onsite.

This cabin is rented by Dewings Management, LLC, which is owned by Mat & Janice Dewing. Our family loves to provide hospitality and set you up for a wonderful experience in the country!

Mat Dewing purchased this cabin in 2007

Read the guest feedback section on our website. timberscottage dot com. It tells the story best.

Private and secluded. Comfortable and cozy. Authentic hospitality. Fully equipped, four season cabin.

6 Reviews of Property 442488 in Friendsville, Pennsylvania

Get Away From It All - Romantic or Family - Timberframe Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Get Away From It All - Romantic or Family - Timberframe Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442488vb
570-627-6052
Friendsville Northeastern Pennsylvania
LONG ISLAND N.Y.
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Again Matt thanks for working with us from start to finish. Had a Great time and most of all my grandson loved the fishing and the the country side. We took a walk after He finished cooking a Great BBQ for us and he got to see a calf being born down the road. What a great site to see.... Still talking about it. You and your family did a great job on building of your home. Will keep your place in heaven on file for a return trip down the road again. A plus all around.
Thanks again
Peace,
Phil & Kathy and Nicholas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Get Away From It All - Romantic or Family - Timberframe Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442488vb
570-627-6052
Friendsville Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE FOR A ROMANTIC GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is amazing. The owners go above and beyond taking care of the people who stay there. The only thing you really need to bring is the food you want to eat.....they have everything imaginable there to help you enjoy your stay. The home is very well taken care of and very clean!!! Normally when my husband and I go anywhere, we have to clean up and sanitize everything...not the case here....it is spic and span clean!! We enjoyed our 5 days there playing pool, fishing, playing some games we brought along outside.....and the hot tub was the perfect end to every day, except the last night, it was a bit too hot outside....HAHAHA....but it's so peaceful and relaxing, we can't wait to get a chance to go back!!! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place to anyone needing a little rest and relaxation!! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Get Away From It All - Romantic or Family - Timberframe Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442488vb
570-627-6052
Friendsville Northeastern Pennsylvania
Glen Rock , NJ
5

a peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This home is just beautiful. The homeowners are really went out of their way to make you feel special. From the first phone conversation, I knew we made the right choice. The welcome sign as we walked in the door to the scented candles throughout the house made our getaway all the more special. There was even a special gift basket with homemade bread inside! This is the perfect place to get away with your loved ones and just relax. The grounds are beautiful as well. We even were treated with snow for the kids :) The beds were super comfy and the kitchen was fully equiped. Everything is lovely inside and out. In fact we loved it so much, we are actually writing this review while here! I so didnt want to get home and get busy and forget to post about this beautiful home. Thank you Mat and your lovely family! We are hoping to come back soon !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Get Away From It All - Romantic or Family - Timberframe Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442488vb
570-627-6052
Friendsville Northeastern Pennsylvania
Virginia
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Having conducted many adventures around the globe, I have a good amount of experience with travel plans and lodging. From the first phone call/email through the last this was a very pleasant experience. The pictures and description paint an accurate picture of the experience. The property and buildings are maintained and clean in an orderly fashion. The owner was very helpful and accommodating at all times. They take great pride in their property and are very thoughtful, welcoming and accommodating during the entire process. I would recommend this property in the future to any persons traveling in and around the local area. I will also plan on using the property again for future adventures and visits within the region.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Get Away From It All - Romantic or Family - Timberframe Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442488vb
570-627-6052
Friendsville Northeastern Pennsylvania
Pittsford
5

Perfect place for a romantic get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Spent a weekend in this beautiful and very well furnished and equipped place. We loved the hot tub, cooked up some great meals in a wonderful kitchen and enjoyed a fire in the fire place. Everything is high quality and well maintained. Would recommend this place for a family as well.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Get Away From It All - Romantic or Family - Timberframe Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442488vb
570-627-6052
Friendsville Northeastern Pennsylvania
Philadelpha
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I have to say that staying at the cabin was one of our best vacations we've had. It was everything you could wish for and so much more. The uploaded photos of the cabin don't do it justice. the cabin is beautiful, on the inside and outside. It has everything you could want in a cabin for a nice weekend getaway or even a long stay. Everything in the house is well thought and planned. You will find everything you need and the owners are very gracious hosts, and you can tell that they are very proud of their property and their number one priority is to offer their guests everything they need to create some precious memories.
The cabin is on a small road that has 3 or 4 other houses, enough to make you feel safe and also offer you the privacy and seclusion that you desire. the hot tub is on the front porch and is big enough for 3 or 4 people. the inside of the cabin hosts a big kitchen that is open to a small living room with a wood fire place. the main bedroom is on the first floor and has an attached bathroom that has a beautiful antique vanity. the upper level can hold up to 6 people I think, but we didn't use it ( we have 2 kids).
the basement, has a pool table, nothing cheap its a real fancy one, and a nice entertainment system and very comfortable couches.
We had a great time, just relaxing and lounging around the cabin, which was very therapeutic and peaceful, which was what we needed.
The owners are great people. highly accommodating, very warm and welcoming and a true blessing to their community and to their guests.
We loved it and we are going back whenever we can....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10