Upper East Side apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom in the Safest location in Manhattan.

Upper East Side, Manhattan, New York City, New York, USA (Few Blocks from Central Park, Prime Madison Avenue) View Map

Gorgeous and luxurious 800 sq ft apartment , beautiful well kept .

This beautiful Apt has been host to International and American guests.

Beautifully Decorated, stylish living. Apartment of an Interior Designer.

Luxury sheets on the California King Bed, cotton towels.

This is a beautiful sunny approx 800 sq ft apartment near famous Madison avenue, 4 block from Central Park. The Apt is 7 floor elevator building . There are large windows which face beautiful quiet street.

You will be in the most beautiful, safest and magical location in Manhattan.

Step down to shop and dine, lots of cabs ,and subway station 3 blocks.

The apartment has wireless internet and free local and long distance calling within USA. 2 flat screen 43' Samsung TV, Full kitchen with dishwasher , Krups cafe maker, pot and pens.

13 Reviews of Property 442143 in Upper East Side, New York

Your Dream Vacation Apartment
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
Cocoa Beach , Florida Area
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Extremely happy with stay. All questions answered by owner. Easy to find and get around town. Pizza, bagels, bar, convient and grocery store, subway, parking garage all right there. Easy and flexible times given by owner to arrive and depart. The apartment is beautiful. Safe neighborhood. All of the prior descriptions given were accurate. Can't wait to go back. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment was in a good location within walking distance of many attractions. It was clean, well-maintained, and the owner was very helpful with all arrangements.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
Sacramento, California
5

UES Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This apartment was in a great location. We were able to walk to the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in about 20 minutes. So many cafes, restaurants, shops, museums, etc, on our street and around the corner. So close to the subway, easy to get a cab. Alla was gracious and so personable. Comfortable, clean and comfortable. We never had to adjust the room temperature.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
-
5

Truly wonderful place on the Upper East Side

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and two young daughters stayed here for 4 nights in early December. It was perfect: spotless, comfortable, lovely, and in a really great location. My daughters loved the magical "princess" king-sized bed. Alla, the owner, provided a high-end blow up mattress for them, but it was great to have such a comfortable king-sized bed for us, since our girls still jump in bed with us in the mornings. Also, we appreciated the beautiful modern, recently renovated bathroom, so rare in New York. The apartment is in an elevator building, so you're not tromping up lots of stairs. Overall, it was an excellent base for exploring the neighborhood and also for getting around New York. The subway is very close, the Met Museum, Central Park, great restaurants, groceries, everything you'd need. We want to come back every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
Australia
4

Happy three nights on Upper East Side

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We found Alla's apartment an excellent location for a comfortable short stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious for the two of us. The kitchen and eating bench is small but serviceable, the lounge room is large as is the one bedroom. The bathroom is smallish but recently renovated. There is a good TV in both the bedroom and lounge room. The only minor criticism would be that the lighting in the bedroom was too poor to permit book reading at night. That said, the bed was king size and very comfortable. Breakfast was an easy walk half a block in either direction and there are plenty of restaurants near the intersection with and along First Avenue. The street is quiet (for NYC) and an easy walk of two blocks to the nearest subway station that can take you downtown to Ground Zero. All in all, we would recommend the apartment and we found Alla very accommodating in the arrangements she made for us although we sadly did not coincide our movements so as to meet her.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
United States
5

Great Manhattan apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed in Alla's apartment for 4 nights. It was just as shown in the photos and very clean. The apartment is very comfortable with a good size bathroom and kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the location which is close to numerous restaurants, bus lines, and only about a mile east of Museum Mile and Central Park. The area is a little quieter than some other parts of the city so it was very relaxing. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
Jacksonville, Illinois
5

Best we've ever rented

Best we've ever rented
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful , large apartment in a wonderful neighborhood. Exactly like the pictures. The owner was very accommodating and easy to work with. Well equipped and very comfortable. We have beento NYC for years and renting apartments and this was without a doubt the best we have ever rented. Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
San Carlos, California
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Older bldg. rather dingy. Smoke smell in the hallways was overwhelming. Alla has done a pretty good job with her apt. but noise from the street was quite noticeable. The apt. size was a bit of a stretch for 3 adults and my son didn't even bother with the blow up bed, he took the couch. We never did get the tv in the living room to work. Kitchen was quite efficient, location was excellent. So, pluses and minuses.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Visitor,
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your input and your opinion. However, you must realize that an average hotel room in New York City is under 275 sq. ft. with a price tag of $350.00 per night, plus 22% tourist tax and 8.75% sales tax (for two guests). My spacious 800+ sq. ft. apartment, completely equipped with everything to make any stay an enjoyable visit to New York, is a steal. True, when you visit the Big Apple, streets could be noisy and you can hear "joyful and happy" people from a block away. That is our reality in New York City. Our building is under 40 years old, and by New York standards -- it's pretty new.

"Dingy" is called when you have to go up five flights of stairs on Bowery street or China town where people have "public bathrooms" in the hallway. Our building has two elevators, the apartment is on a higher floor, and we are located on the upper east side.

Being unfamiliar with New York standards and coming from other areas of the country where the space is not issue, could be a negative pre-condition.

Sorry, it was not a perfect flat for you but we've had many happy and satisfied visitors who come back every year to enjoy our great and noisy city called New York!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

It was a "Dream Vacation"

It was a "Dream Vacation"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I are two 65-year olds who are doing their bucket list. On the list was a visit to NYC. However, we have limitations; bad knees and feet. So, this was perfect. It is located within walking distance my many sites and transportation to accommodate my knees. It has an elevator and it was absolutely beautiful. We love pretending for the 7 nights we were visiting that this was our neighborhood. Great restaurants in the area. By the way, the king size bed was comfortable after a long day. I highly recommend Alla's place and hope to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Dream Vacation Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442143vb
917-642-2075
Upper East Side Manhattan
4

Upper east side apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We found the apartment to be very comfortable, well equipped and spacious. The location was great for the upper east side. There was barely any traffic noise, even with the window opened. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2