Kelowna house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kelowna House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, Sleeps 10 comfortably

Come for a quiet get-a-way in this lovely home with unobstructed views of the Bear and Quail golf courses and the mountains to the east. Walk out the door and you are on the fairways. 5 minute drive to the Kelowna International Airport and the University of British Columbia (Okanagan). This home will easily sleep 8-10 people in 4 bedroom with a sofa bed and a futon for additional sleeping spaces. A pak'n'play is also available for small children.

Anthonie and I have recently moved here after living in the Vancouver area for over 35 years. We have spent many summers camping with our 9 children and numerous grandchildren and enjoy the various activities offered in the Okanagan Valley. The climate is hard to beat, especially in the summer. For the past 15 years we have travelled to Kelowna for the Senior Boys Highschool Provincial Volleyball Championships hosted by UBCO and always considered this an area we would love to move to. Of course, having some of our children living here was also a great drawing card!

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2012

We were looking for a property that was in a quiet neigborhood but near all amenities. This property is nestled on the Okanagan Golf Club and is a great get-a-way for some rest and relaxation. Golf at your front door for you avid golfers!

We love the open feeling of the home and the view of the golf course and mountains. Watching the seasons change has been spectacular. You are able to walk out the door and stroll down the quiet neighborhood or take the trail along the back of the ridge that leads you to the University. You can also walk to the Golf Course and stop at the Bogata Cafe for a delicious lunch.

8 Reviews of Property 442066 in Kelowna, British Columbia

A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442066vbi
2504915054
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Aldergrove, BC
5

Okanagan Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
While in the Okanagan area we stayed overnight at the Quail Ridge B & B. Everything--and we mean everything-- was of the highest quality: the room, the decor throughout, the privacy, the amenities, the cleanliness, and the location. We enjoyed the large bedroom, large bath, quality bed in this attractively decorated Tuscany-designed home. The breakfast was gourmet: tasty, generous and well presented. And there is great conversation too--if you want it. Five Stars for this one! We hope to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We enjoyed your visit also!! Hope to see you again soon.
business
A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442066vbi
2504915054
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Winnipeg
5

Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We would like to thank Anthony and Harmina for renting their beautiful B&B to our group of 9 from Winnipeg, MB for the week. They greeted us at the house and we found them to be very friendly. Their beautiful home was clean and well equipped with labels on the kitchen cupboards which came in very handy. Their home was very comfortable for our group and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We enjoyed the views from the deck and the hot tub was a saint after our long motorcycle trip there. We definitely recommend staying here and would love to come back someday. The Thurston's & Friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax in this beautiful Okanagan area.
business
A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442066vbi
2504915054
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Vancouver, BC
5

A hidden treasure B&B in Kelowna Okanagan

A hidden treasure B&B in Kelowna Okanagan
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My stay at Quail Ridge B&B is nothing but fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay while my family was visiting Kelowna for vacation. The home is located in a quiet and upscale neighbourhood by the golf course. The suites were nice, spacious, clean and well-appointed. We really appreciated the warm and friendly welcome from the owners, Anthonie and Harmina, a lovely couple!! I'd recommend this place to my other families and friends without hesitation.
business
A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442066vbi
2504915054
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Port Alberni, B.C.
5

vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owners met us at the door, gave us a tour of their beautiful home and made us feel very welcome. Our whole family really enjoyed the peace,quiet and beauty of the area with evenings and early mornings spent on that wonderful deck.We would most definitely like to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes, it is wonderful to begin the day on the deck and listen to the birds!
business
A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442066vbi
2504915054
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Kelowna
5

Fabulous home close to the airport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The owners of this property were amazing - Anthonie and Harmina met us at the house and gave us a tour, showing us all the features of the home. This beautiful home was very clean and well equipped complete with labels on the kitchen cupboards that proved to be very helpful. It was very comfy and accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad your stay went well. We certainly hope to host your party in the future.
business
A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442066vbi
2504915054
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
West Vancouver, BC
5

John and Joan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We truly had a wonderful time at your B@B. Our accommodations were spotless and beautifully decorated. Our breakfasts were delicious, especially the muffins. Tony and Harmina, thank you for a pleasant mini vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you John and Joan. We enjoyed hosting you and making you stay at Quail Ridge Bed and Breakfast a pleasant one.
business
A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442066vbi
2504915054
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From our guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I was here in Kelowna for a long week of work and was lucky enough to stay in your beautiful home. Thank you both for your warm hospitality.
business
A Vacation Paradise in the Heart of the Okanagan Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442066vbi
2504915054
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From our guest book:

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We would like to thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful home. The hospitality and welcome we received has been wonderful and helped make our vacation an unforgettable time. We shall certainly return in the future to visit.