Manhattan Beach condo rental - Just steps to the sand, you'll love walking to all the best MB has to offer
Just steps to the sand, you'll love walking to all the best MB has to offer
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Manhattan Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Gorgeous Finishes, 2BD, 2BA, Sleeps6, Great for Entertaining & Ultimate Comfort

Come have your next Manhattan Beach experience at Manhattan Flats. Whether you’re visiting for the first time or a regular, you'll be delighted by the striking and eclectic design of this two bedroom, two bathroom flat that sleeps up to six and entertains up to 9. Fully stocked with everything you need to cook gourmet meals, entertain, or kick back and relax. Glassware and bar ware for any occasion. Dream inducing beds and luxurious bedding/linens included with your stay.

ManhattanFlats surprises with over 10 pieces of original art and design details in every corner. Vibrant colors, industrial chic and LA beach casual just start to describe this well planned and sunny beach flat. Before heading to the beach with one of our beach cruisers, soak in the sun on your very own landscaped patio space.

Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a petit patio space w/grill and a modern fully stocked kitchen completes this flat; it’s ideal for groups or individuals. Large master bedroom features a private in-suite bath, separate sitting/reading area, iPod dock, and LED HDTV.

Functionally configured to accommodate up to 7 with a fold out sofa-bed in the living area and a single trundle bed in the 2nd bedroom. Single level flat, living space features BluRay DVD player, 42' LED internet connected flatscreen, soundbar with iPod/mp3 connection, mini bar, fully stocked kitchen including a coffee station, large fridge, gas range, and bar seating. Dining table seats up to 6 and bar seating adds 3 additional spaces.

We supply beach gear such as body boards, and chairs/umbrella. 4 Beach cruisers, beach towels, & toys/football/volleyball.

ManhattanFlats is located in a prime walkable Manhattan Beach location off of Highland. 3 blocks from the water you are at the center of the beach universe with shopping, surfing, strand biking, & exceptional bars/restaurants all within a 5 minute walk. This is a classic single level beach flat in a sought after and laid back beach community.

Access to laundry facilities & parking for an SUV or smaller are included.

More Details
Hide Details

I am an artist, photographer, and web designer. My partner and I have put an exceptional amount of attention to detail into each of our properties. Look for other LiveLikeItsYours properties in Manhattan Beach, Portland, Willamette Valley, the Oregon Coast, and Seattle. We travel year around and concentrate the best of what we discover into our properties.

David Wesley purchased this condo in 1950

This is the ultimate California Dream location. Walk 3 blocks to spend an entire day soaking up the sun on California's best beaches.

We pride ourselves in providing ultimate comfort for our guests. Premium beds, linens, towels, toiletries, & choose from 4 different pillow types. You can use all available surf and beach gear for hanging out in the sun and playing in the water. Walk just blocks to the best bars, happy hours, restaurants, and shopping for miles. Hang out on Manhattan Pier or watch the sunset at one of the many outdoor seating venues in the area.

12 Reviews of Property 441813 in Manhattan Beach, California

Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The flat exceeded our expectations!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
++ Original review posted & available on airbnb.com ++

The host, David was very timely and responsive, which allowed us to find, initiate a conversation and book the flat in the time it took to drive from LAX to MB.

The flat exceeded our expectations. It has obviously been newly redecorated, so everything feels crisp and new, and a aqua/lime color scheme predominates throughout, in to the minutia. The iron matches the knife set which matches the sofa, it's incredible and must have taken serious dedication.

The location is convenient, it's a short walk to the heart of MB and to the beach.

In sum, we enjoyed the flat and the renting experience itself. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The flat exceeded our expectations!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
++ Original review posted & available on airbnb.com ++

The host, David was very timely and responsive, which allowed us to find, initiate a conversation and book the flat in the time it took to drive from LAX to MB.

The flat exceeded our expectations. It has obviously been newly redecorated, so everything feels crisp and new, and a aqua/lime color scheme predominates throughout, in to the minutia. The iron matches the knife set which matches the sofa, it's incredible and must have taken serious dedication.

The location is convenient, it's a short walk to the heart of MB and to the beach.

In sum, we enjoyed the flat and the renting experience itself. Highly recommend.
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We just wish we had booked in for longer.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
++ Original review posted & available on airbnb.com ++

We had a great stay at David's stunning beach flat. We loved the Manhattan Beach community and can't wait to come back on our next holiday. We traveled from Australia and the community had a home feeling about it.

The beach flat has everything you need and more in it to make it feel like you're at home. You can walk a short distance to some great restaurants, bars, and shops as well as the Manhattan Beach Pier, which looks stunning and is a great picture spot.

David was very accommodating and flexible and responded quickly to any questions we had.

We highly recommend staying here and dealing with David, we just wish we had booked in for longer.

Thanks again David.

Jeverne & Sharon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

Our thanksgiving in Manhatten Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We met our family at the Manhatten Flat and we were all so pleased. It was pleasantly decorated and had everything we needed. When we called about working the TV, we immediately got help.
Best of all was the location of this place. We could walk to downtown or the beach or just about anywhere. It was safe for little children and wonderful for us. We all hope to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Maine
5

Great Getaway at Manhattan Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this property. You couldn't ask for a better location!! It is walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the beach. It is nicely decorated and the furniture, appliances, towels and linens are top notch.The apartment was clean and very well maintained and David is extremely organized, prompt and helpful to work with. I would most definitely recommend this property and hope to come back again.
Thanks for everything
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Eagleville, PA
5

Lovely and charming flat in excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family stayed here for a week and we couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. This is a gorgeously decorated flat that has all of the conveniences of home. There was even a pack-n-play and high chair provided for our one year old daughter. The property was very clean when we arrived and the location is absolutely perfect. The beach (along with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants) is within walking distance. It was so convenient being near the pier and center of town. David provided very detailed instructions regarding check-in/check-out and made the whole process extremely easy. I would definitely recommend renting this property. David, thank you for letting us rent your lovely home! We hope to come back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

The home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The title is not very short from cliche, but it holds true. Staying in the Manhattan flat feels like being at home.
Our stay this summer is the third in Manhattan beach and the second with properties rented from David.

The quality of the apartment is at the highest of standards and the promise of attention to detail is stunning. Pictures of hotels and rental apartments are sometimes misleading, but I am happy to say that in this case the pictures don't tell the full story. You even get positively surprised when you arrive.
That along with just a two minute walk to all the restaurants, shops and the beach is just adding to making the stay a great experience.
A car is not needed for staying in this area but we usually rent one for going around the Los Angeles area, the fact that a carport is included makes this smooth to not have to look for parking.

I also think it is really important to mention that David is a true professional, being of great assistance around booking the property as well as making payments and instructions for check-in and check-out really easy. Something that is of high value when traveling far, as this can be tiresome. To then be able to know that everything is in order is very comforting and relaxing.

To sum everything up: The best review I can give is that when I go back to California I will contact David again for renting accommodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Salt Lake City, UT
5

The Perfect Beach Flat :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you are looking for a great place to vacation this is the place . Four of us enjoyed a wonderful relaxing four days here over the long holiday weekend. The property is absolutely lovely. This home has a warm comfortable feel, great decorating and is spotlessly clean. David has given great attention to detail, providing everything you would ever need for a great stay and also made himself available for any questions or any needs that may have arose. The home is equipped with everything you need to make your stay fabulous from beaching it, to gourmet cooking, to cycling the strand on the beach cruisers, no detail is overlooked. We enjoy cooking a few meals “in” and the kitchen is beautifully equipped with very nice appliances, tools, serving ware. The dining room offers a delightful ambiance for dining, entertaining, especially when candlelit with the wall mounted and hanging candleholders.
The location is perfect, just a short walk (5 to 10 minutes) to the beach or downtown. If you choose to have a car available during your stay we would highly recommend the short drive to the Getty Villa and the Getty Museum. Both were outstanding. We took a walk down the strand to Hermosa and discovered a Vietnamese restaurant with some of the best Bahn Mi and Bun we have tasted; Number Nine. So good! It is just about a block east of the strand.
The weekend was just too short! We wish we could have stayed longer.
David, thank you for a wonderful place to stay on our vacation. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Salt Lake City, UT
5

The Perfect Beach Flat :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you are looking for a great place to vacation this is the place . Four of us enjoyed a wonderful relaxing four days here over the long holiday weekend. The property is absolutely lovely. This home has a warm comfortable feel, great decorating and is spotlessly clean. David has given great attention to detail, providing everything you would ever need for a great stay and also made himself available for any questions or any needs that may have arose. The home is equipped with everything you need to make your stay fabulous from beaching it, to gourmet cooking, to cycling the strand on the beach cruisers, no detail is overlooked. We enjoy cooking a few meals “in” and the kitchen is beautifully equipped with very nice appliances, tools, serving ware. The dining room offers a delightful ambiance for dining, entertaining, especially when candlelit with the wall mounted and hanging candleholders.
The location is perfect, just a short walk (5 to 10 minutes) to the beach or downtown. If you choose to have a car available during your stay we would highly recommend the short drive to the Getty Villa and the Getty Museum. Both were outstanding. We took a walk down the strand to Hermosa and discovered a Vietnamese restaurant with some of the best Bahn Mi and Bun we have tasted; Number Nine. So good! It is just about a block east of the strand.
The weekend was just too short! We wish we could have stayed longer.

David, thank you for a wonderful place to stay on our vacation. We look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Beach Flat - Steps to Surf & Shopping District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441813vb
+1 (503)512-0040
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Chicago, IL
5

Amazing Location, Beautiful Details

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I would just reinforce the comments already written. David has provided one of the best rentals we have ever had the pleasure of renting. Besides the great location, and it is perfect, he provides so much of what you need. You don't get to the condo needing to go out and buy everything. The kitchen is stocked with the necessities the foil, plastic wrap, even catsup and mayo, and every other kitchen item you would have in your own kitchen. I've rented before where the cabinets are absolutely bare, no salt and pepper even, but this is not the case. The parking spot is key if you have a rental car. It's just really the perfect spot in the South Bay. Thanks David for letting us rent your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1