Kahala villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kahala Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Elegant, peaceful and private luxurious estate! This hawaiian home, hidden at the foothill of diamond head crater, is a sanctuary that represents the pinnacle of island living.

You will enter through the garden’s lush vine covered gates and will be transcended instantly into a world that is home away from home. You will follow the stone covered walkway, past the lush green island foliage, to this charming 4 bedrooms 4 bathroom house where you will unwind by the beautiful turquoise pool and take in the sweet relaxing scent of tropical flowers

You will enjoy a year round indoor-outdoor lifestyle with an open and spacious floor plan that makes the tropical landscaped yard and picturesque gardens a natural part of this special home’s artistry.

Exceptionally located within walking distance of waikiki, this luxurious house is on the fringe of kapiolani park. This is probably the closest you can be from waikiki while staying in a peaceful home away from home. Waikiki beach, restaurants and numerous attractions, including world-famous surf spots, are all just a stroll away. Enjoy the best that island living has to offer!

More Details
Hide Details

Open and spacious floor plan that makes the tropical landscaped yard and picturesque gardens a natural part of this special home's artistry. Exquisitely detailed with utility and personal comfort in mind, this executive residence features warm wood floors, high ceilings and plantation shutters; a gourmet chef's kitchen; an inviting den complete with reading area and built-in bookshelves; a luxurious master suite with spacious walk-in closet; a large entertainment lanai and pool; and multi-living options with a guest bedroom wing with separate entry.

5 Reviews of Property 441752 in Kahala, Hawaii

Diamond Head Waikiki Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Diamond Head Waikiki Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441752vbi
+1 (808) 733-5811
Kahala Oahu
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Amazing Property! Great Location!! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything about this place was amazing. I went with my husband, his brother and brother's wife and my in-laws. We all had a great time. The house is clean and spacious. The kitchen and grill were great as we made breakfast, lunch and dinner almost every day! Loved being able to walk out back and jump in the pool. And, it was an easy walk to downtown Waikiki, the zoo, and pretty much anywhere we wanted to go! Thank you for such a great stay! I look forward to hopefully staying again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head Waikiki Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441752vbi
+1 (808) 733-5811
Kahala Oahu
5

BEYOND ALL EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
All I can say is thank you!

The house exceeded all my expectations and made our stay even more enjoyable! Traveling with 6 members of my family, the house never felt cramped and we all had our own space. The photos don't do justice to this beautiful accommodation. Akiko and Meiko were fabulous throughout the whole booking process and the bond was returned before I even made it home. Thanks again, we will be back again to stay for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head Waikiki Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441752vbi
+1 (808) 733-5811
Kahala Oahu
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was more amazing than I expected, pictures do not do it justice. The location was perfect - within 1 mile of Waikiki - we walked everywhere. Diamond Head state park was also about a mile away and the views from the top were phenomenal. The park a block away even had a ukulele festival that we got to see. Mieko, the property manager met us when we arrived and was available by phone/text to answer any questions we had, she couldn't have been nicer. And Akiko made booking this house very smooth and easy. I only wished we could have stayed longer. Next time we go I will definitely book this house again and definitely stay longer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head Waikiki Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441752vbi
+1 (808) 733-5811
Kahala Oahu
5

Greg and Lynn Goebel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
You must stay here! The villa was hands down a wonderful accomodation. Our party of 8 consisted of two families with a mix of college age and high school young adults. Every night we cooked dinner in the spacious well appointed kitchen and enjoyed dining at 8 person dinning room table. The lanai was surrounded with the most picturesque back yard garden. Everyone enjoyed the lanai. It was so relaxing. We felt like we were in our own private paradise. Being able to walk to Waikki made the location extordinary. No one wanted to go home. The owners and caretaker were very welcoming which made the trip even more pleasurable. We all hope to return next year.The perfect Hawaiin getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Diamond Head Waikiki Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441752vbi
+1 (808) 733-5811
Kahala Oahu
Seattle, WA
5

Great Location and Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very near the Diamond Head Park, walking distance!!! In a quiet neighborhood that is walking distance to the beach as well. Waikiki is only a couple of minutes away, very very convenient. Grocery store, restauarants, and the mall all within 5 minutes.

The house is very clean and nice big kitchen. The breeze is great. The pool is nicely maintained and the backyard is a great place to sit and dine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4