Holmes Beach apartment rental - Large quiet pool,
Large quiet pool,
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Holmes Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Pristine,spacious1 bedroom apartment sleeps 4, only steps to the beautiful white sandy beach of Anna Marie Island. Freshly decorated, brand new well equipped kitchen, huge king size bed, queen sleeper in lounge, large flat screen T.V., wi-fi broadband.

large and quiet pool - only 10 apartments on site,large laundry room on site, the free trolley runs the length of the island and the bus stop is 10 yards away

Great shops and restaurants all close by including the famous Sandbar restaurant, a noted wedding venue.

A great location in the heart of Anna Marie Island, visit us once and you will want to return again and again.

We are a Scottish couple who visited Anna Marie Island 5 years ago and fell in love with it. We really appreciated its unspoilt nature, fantastic beaches and beautiful weather.

it has enough shops and restaurants to cater for all tastes without being busy or overcrowded, it is known locally as 'Paradise' and we wholeheartedly agree.

James Ferguson purchased this apartment in 2011

Quite simply - Location, Location, Location !

It is just steps to the most gorgeous white sandy uncrowded beach.

It is a small complex with only 10 apartments located on the famous Gulf drive with all amenities to hand.

It is the perfect spot for couples to enjoy

This is a beautiful apartment with peeks of the ocean and yards from the beach. It has a unique combination of unspoilt beauty with modern amenities. its not a cliche - it truly is 'paradise'

6 Reviews of Property 441691 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Gulf Beach Apartment - with Pool & Beach Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Gulf Beach Apartment - with Pool & Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441691vbi
+1 + 9415927799
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Blantyre , Scotland
5

Beautiful apartment and ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful week here in December .The apartment is spotless and facilities and equipment are all second to none . This was our fifth visit to Anna Maria and this apartment was probably the best all round , ideal for location to beach ( 100 yds ) , and supermarket , and a wonderful pool. A car is not required as bus stop is only yards away and the free trolley bus service is excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Gerry,
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to the island at any time, take care and keep in touch , regards
James and Ellie
business
Gulf Beach Apartment - with Pool & Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441691vbi
+1 + 9415927799
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

A great place for runners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful time in Anna Maria. Thank you so much James and Elie for letting us stay in your condo. Thank you for your hospitality and the way you made us feel right at home. The condo was spotless, well furnished and very comfortable. The property is well maintained and the pool extra clean. We could have not use our car for the whole time we were there. The beautiful beach is one step away from the condo, stores and restaurants (we had loads of fun at Mr. Bones!!!) at walking distance. We are runners and we were surprised to meet so many runners on the Island. We ran in great places. The north part of the island (near the Peer), the south part (Coquina Beach) and the wonderful Robinson Preserve where we had amazing runs. The southern hospitality of Florida people is a breath of fresh air. Anna Maria Island is only 1 hour 40 minutes from Orlando. We spent New Year's Eve at Disney. Magical! We really wish we did not have to go back to the cold weather up north!

Thanks again!
Mimi and Martin from Canada
Owner's Response: Hi Mimi and Martin, many thanks for you kind comments, we are thrilled you had a great time on the island and we hope we will see you both again soon, regards, James and Ellie
business
Gulf Beach Apartment - with Pool & Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441691vbi
+1 + 9415927799
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
West orange nj
5

Very Nice !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this place so clean,quiet,very good spot to the beach ! We will for sure come back for our next vacation .
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Beach Apartment - with Pool & Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441691vbi
+1 + 9415927799
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Dover Fl USA
5

Anna Marie Island weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location with a very short walk to the beach. Once we parked our car we never used it again until we had to leave. There are great restaurants and shops a short walking distance and the free trolley has a stop right on the corner next to the front of the condo building which takes you anywhere you need to go on Anna Marie Island. This unit had a great updated kitchen and all the pictures you see are truly representative to the unit. It has a personal feel with everything from CD's to movies and books to the artwork on the walls. Thanks for letting us stay we will be back again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review, we try to make it a place that we would enjoy if we were renting so we really appreciate your comments , look forward to having you back, James and Ellie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Beach Apartment - with Pool & Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441691vbi
+1 + 9415927799
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Ooltewah, TN
5

Brian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Perfect Rental! Beach is short walk away, nice private pool, nice updated kitchen. Plan on staying here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian, appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Island, regards James and Ellie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Beach Apartment - with Pool & Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441691vbi
+1 + 9415927799
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Wauchula
5

Anna Maria Island Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful and clean property, very short walk to beach. Definitely a place we will return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Really glad that you enjoyed you're stay Carrie, look forward to having you stay with us again, James and Ellie.
Helpful votes: 1/1