Glenbrook Resort villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

The Glenbrook resort is located just 8 miles from Disney World, Universal and all major theme parks. The resort community provides all guests with common facilities and services. These include large pool, tennis courts, beach volleyball court, fitness room, video rentals, computer and internet connection, games room as well as concierge and shuttle service to Disney World.

The Villa is within walking distance to Walgreen's, CVS and a short drive to Publix, Lowe's and Super Walmart. A variety of restaurants such as Chili's, Sante Fe Cattle Co., Texas Roadhouse, Miller's Ale, Carrabba's Italian Restaurant and Joe's Crab Shack, just to name a few.

More than 60 golf courses in the neighborhood within 15 minute drive, you can find Highland Reserve, King Ridge Golf Club and Legends Golf and Country Club.

At the back of the villa is an open concept kitchen, family/living room and breakfast nook offering a cozy family atmosphere with all the amenities of being at home. The family/living room has a 42 inch LCD TV for your viewing enjoyment.

The master bedroom has a King size bed and plenty of furniture and storage space, as well as en suite bathroom with a full size bath and shower. Located in the master walk in closet is a digital safe for your personal use. The second bedroom provides a comfortable space with a Queen size bed and large closet. The twin bedrooms have 2 single beds and the family bathroom is conveniently located between them with a shower and full size bath/shower. All four bedrooms contain flat screen LCD TV's with DVD players.

The south facing pool is easily accessed through 3 convenient sliding doors from within the home. The pool deck provides a comfortable and relaxing environment which includes a table, chairs and loungers.

Our games room consists of a pool table, air hockey, ping/pong table and a pub table with chairs for your time away from the 'Hustle and Bustle' of the theme parks or busy day.

Our villa has a 24/7 monitoring alarm security system, as an added feature.

If you are looking for a vacation home that is relaxing and close to amenities, we hope you consider our Villa for your next vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four from Central Canada and have traveled to Florida over the last 4 years. We fell in love with the Sunshine State, people and all that there is to do. It is our home away from home.

Jamie & Elizabeth Stewart purchased this villa in 2011

After looking at numerous homes, we felt the location, Clubhouse and immaculate community were a perfect fit for our family and friends to enjoy. This community offers many amenities near by but still feels like you are away from the crowds.

11 Reviews of Property 441673 in Glenbrook Resort, Florida

Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Winnipeg, Manitoba, CANADA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
One word describes our families experience here and that word is awesome! Plenty of room for our group and very clean and organized. The patio and pool area were great, and the heated pool was fantastic on the days that weren't so warm. The location was perfect, easy to navigate to Disney, Universal, Busch Gardens, and the outlet malls off the main highway. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, Starbucks etc within minutes of the location as well as Walmart. The owners were great to deal with and were on top of everything. We have already recommended this location to friends and family and will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Pleasently Pleased!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We vacationed in the home for ten days, and during those days we truly enjoyed the accommodations. There was a small hiccup with the neighbor's AC, a little noisy on times. However this has nothing to do with the home we stayed in. The owner of the unit we rented responded and reacted each time we contacted here with regards to. And eventually the owners had this resolved while working with the HOA staff. So thank you for that. I would and will recommend the home to others and would probably stay there again on our future visits. So thank you for helping make our stay and great one, cheers!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Newfoundland, Canada
5

November Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I would love to thank Elizabeth and her family for the use of her home. It was a beautiful villa with every amenity that you could ask for. We stayed there with another couple and the stay was perfect. It was close to everything that we needed while we were there for our 10 day stay. I wish it could of been longer. We made good use of the heated pool which was very well maintained, as well as the games room that was available as well. I would also like to thank you for the delayed checkout time. Our flight didn't leave until 10:00 pm on the day of checkout, and we really appreciated being able to wait out the time at the villa instead of the airport. We will definitely be looking at the villa again when we return. Thank you again for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Canada
5

Exceptional Vacation Home & Great Location!

Exceptional Vacation Home & Great Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in this very clean and modern home for 10 days and everything exceeded our expectations! The location was perfect, close to everything, including restaurants, Disney Parks, golf courses, outlet malls and the airport. Downtown Disney was only 15 minutes away, along with all of the theme parks, including Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Universal Studios. There is also a 24-hour Walmart less than 5 minutes away which was also very convenient. Everything was in excellent working condition, including the appliances, pool table and air hockey table. The pool is south facing so we always had lots of sun all day long. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating. We will definitely book this vacation home again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Manitoba, Canada
5

Exceptional Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family stayed in the home for 2 weeks for our first vacation to Disneyworld. The home had an abundant amount of space, very clean, very well maintained inside and out, and modern. It was such a bonus to be able to go swimming every night after a long day at Disneyworld and be able to cool off from the hot weather! It was also very convenient to be close to Disneyworld and have a lot of stores and restaurants close by.

The owners were extremely helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had the most pleasant experience during our vacation. Thank you!

We will definitely be renting this home again for future vacations to Florida!

Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
AMAZING !!!!

Couldn't no of asked for any one better to help us with our stay.

We stayed in this villa for 4/5 weeks and when we got our departure date wrong we contacted owners and they were so fast to help us sort out an alternative , GREAT PEOPLE .

The house is clear , modern , HAS AN ALARM SYSTEM , which put our minds to rest , theres wifi and a loverly pool .

we had a GREAT stay in this villa and AMAZING experience with the owners as they bent over backwards to help us with EVERYTHING WE NEEDED .

WOULD DEFIANTLY STAY HERE AGAIN , if they would have us , FANTASTIC HOLIDAY HOME

THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were happy to help out when needed. We enjoyed having you stay in our vacation home this past April. Take care, Stewart family
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
maryland
5

clermont home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family enjoyed our stay in this home. House was very clean and lots of room for our whole family. Pool was clean and loved by our 3 children. Can't wait to come back next year and plan on renting from you again. Thanks so much for a wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our home. We are really happy that you enjoyed yourselves and would love to have you stay with us again. You are welcome anytime. Stewart Family
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Granby, QC, Canada
4

Glenbrook rental houses

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was perfect for the duty of the house. we were nicely welcomed and the house was clean.Like i mentionned two days ago, the only details you could pay attention to, is that the shower towels were not smelling good, probably because they were stored on the shelves still humid after cleaning, and also the air hockey table was broken.We would have also appreciated to have more than one garbage bag in the house.Except those details...everything was perfect. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank so much for recent stay in our vacation home. When we last spoke on the phone, you did mention the crack on the side panel of the air hockey table and we are in the process of replacing it. Thank you for letting me know about the towels, we have contacted our property management team to have them replaced with new ones. We are very happy that you feel our home was perfect and hope you think of us again when you visit. Take care, Stewart family
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just returned from two weeks vacation. We were two families, total 8, with 1 kid and 3 teens (ages 10-16). We had a great time at this house.
The house is very nice as shown in the pictures: clean, plenty of space, good furniture, TV in all rooms with a nice channel package. The beds were very nice and comfortable. Game room is a good option for free time. Internet connection was fast. We did not use the swimming pool as it was cold, but it was very clean. Enough towels and bed sheets.
The club house is just 3 min walk from the house. The stuff is very friendly. Is is just as shown in the pictures: gym room, two computers with internet, printer, DVD`s to rent, pool, tennis court, beach volley, big TV and you can get transport to the parks if you need.
There is a Walgreens and CVS 5 min walking. Walmart and a Publix just 3 min drive, also McDonalds, KFC, Starbucks and a few others. 5-10 min drive you can get all kinds of restaurants, small stores, a Target Super center. It took us 15-20 min to Disney parks and 30-40 min to Sea world and Universal. 20-40 min to the outlets, depending the choice. Premium outlet at Vineland av. is the closest.
Glenbrook retreat is a very nice place to stay, calm and safe.
I'll recommend this house for my friends and certainly go back in other opportunities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Glenbrook Retreat-Come in as Guests and Leave as Friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441673vbi
+204 233-0680
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Saint John, Canada
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
House was what we expected, very wonderful home! Very clean and close to everything we needed. Pool was excellent and owners were extremely pleasant and prompt to deal with. We have already recommended this property to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our vacation home and look forward to hearing from you next time you visit the Sunshine state!
Helpful votes: 1/1