North Vancouver house rental - Access your peaceful, spacious retreat from the gate on the right
Access your peaceful, spacious retreat from the gate on the right
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

**Directly across the street is a kiosk to access 42 kms of hiking and biking trails!** The rental is quiet, surrounded by forest, yet just minutes to access the highway to explore downtown Vancouver, and major tourist attractions.

Luxuriously appointed, spacious ground level within a 3 level home has a private entrance and feels like a private home. This 'home within a home' has an amazing, extra large fenced in yard exclusive to the renter. Two of the bedrooms, the living room and the dining room all have French doors that lead out to a private, park-like yard. One patio is covered and the other is outside the master bedroom. The master bedroom is exceptionally large and has privacy with its own ensuite bathroom as well as 42 inch HD TV. Luxury linens, Egyptian cotton sheets and fluffy duvets are all included during your stay. Washer/dryer are exclusively for renter's use. Family room off kitchen has 42' Sony HD TV as well as 42 inch HD TV in Master bedroom. Gourmet kitchen has been tastefully updated with new kitchen cupboards, counter tops, 5 burner gas stove with black fridge, bottom freezer and glass top dining table seating 8 persons. Outside, under the covered patio, is a Weber BBQ for nights you choose to eat at home. With only 2 adults living above on the 2 additional levels, this rental feels like a private paradise.

My husband and I are long time residents of North Vancouver, and we have traveled around the world extensively. From all our travel experience we feel fortunate to live in North Vancouver where nature is still just outside our door. My passion is hiking and exploring the trails just outside the front door still excites me. My husband likes to think of himself as 'Mr Green Jeans' as he tries to keep up a 1/2 acre park of flowers and grassy lawns.

Teri Dale purchased this house in 2006

It was an impulsive moment when we purchased our home because for 2 people, this house is just too big. 5400 square feet on 3 levels just seemed silly for 2 people to live in! The moment I saw it from the street I knew I had to buy it and we put in an offer right away. As the city grows bigger and more and more highrises appear, we return to our paradise nestled in the forest where nature and tranquility greets us. The best part is the ideal location where everything is convenient--just minutes from shopping, highway and lots of restaurants, pubs and entertainment. Since we bought this Piece of Paradise, I have never found another property for sale that compares to this one. Due to its enormous size, we have designed this HOME WITHIN A HOME for others to enjoy the way we do.

HIKING AND BIKING JUST ACROSS THE STREET is my biggest passion and one of the main reasons I just had to buy this property! In addition, I love the way this home is designed because 2 separate families can live here without 'feeling' the presence of the other. There is a separate entrance to the rental and 'lives like a house' with spacious rooms. The rental has the best radiant heating system, and keeps the wood floors toasty warm on those dark, chilly nights. The huge Master Bedroom is a bonus because if you choose, you can separate yourself from the other travelers, watch your own TV programs from this room and have your own bathroom. The other 2 bedrooms are spacious and are situated next to the large, newly renovated bathroom with shower/tub enclosure. There is also a family room, a separate living room, ample storage and a laundry room for your exclusive use. Perfect space for a short or long term stay!

5 Reviews of Property 441527 in North Vancouver, British Columbia

Luxury 4 bedroom Garden Level surrounded by PRIVATE Park-like yard and 2 Patios
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury 4 bedroom Garden Level surrounded by PRIVATE Park-like yard and 2 Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441527vbi
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Wonderful Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
No words can describe how nice are the owners.
Thank you for all moments in your beautiful home.
Unforgettable days!
Wish we will be back soon!

Regards

Nancy
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I am delighted that your family enjoyed your stay! I look forward to your return to Vancouver and hopefully your mother will be able to accompany you on your next adventure!
business
Luxury 4 bedroom Garden Level surrounded by PRIVATE Park-like yard and 2 Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441527vbi
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Vancouver
5

Wonderful, Private Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had delightful visit and enjoyed meals in the private garden daily. The hiking trails literally across the street were fantastic for any length of walk we wanted. The Baden Powell trail led us to Grouse or Deep Cove. The home itself was great. Privacy for everyone in our family along with cable TV and comfortable furniture. The master bed was superb. Comfortable with fluffy pillows and no back pain! The kitchen had everything we needed. We definitely plan to stay here again when our travels bring us to Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that your stay was enjoyable. It was great to meet such a lovely family! It is people like you who make my job so pleasurable. I look forward to see you in the future! Teri
business
Luxury 4 bedroom Garden Level surrounded by PRIVATE Park-like yard and 2 Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441527vbi
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
North Vancouver
5

A Lifesaver for Visiting Family!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This month, my sister & her husband were coming out to visit us with their twin toddlers & pre-schooler from Ontario. I checked out VRBO for accomodations since our house was too small to even consider putting them up comfortably. After visiting this place, "A Home Within A Home", I knew it was perfect and urged my sister to book it (betwn. April 5-19/13). I loved the fact that its location was not only close to us but it had all the amenities nearby that her family of 5 could enjoy. The house sits on a hillside, in a beautiful neighbourhood of magnificent homes, with the forest literally at your doorstep. The kids were able to enjoy the manicured yard, right outside the door of the suite and the spacious interior was wonderfully laid out so that the kids were not always underfoot. I was pleased to see that everything was immaculately clean and all the bedding looked extravagent and freshly washed. Everything in the suite seemed new or very well-kept up and my sister enjoyed cooking in the well-stocked kitchen. The kids favourite part of the trip was discovering that there was a great park, with an enclosed playground, only 2 mins. away. My sister and her family were really impressed with this rental and all of its outstanding features. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for visitors or for someone like me, who hasn't the room to cater to all her company!
Owner's Response: I am happy that your family enjoyed our vacation rental. I was especially impressed how well behaved the children were! I am so pleased the vacation went well and I hope to see everyone again in the very near future!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 bedroom Garden Level surrounded by PRIVATE Park-like yard and 2 Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441527vbi
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Canadians abroad in Middle East
5

Lovely landing for Expat parents!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family 's recent Christmas holiday reunion was comfortable in all ways in this lovely, well located apartment. The master suite was exceptional, with superb storage and room for luggage ... Extremely nice king bed, and high quality linens, helped us overcome jet lag from long overseas journey. We appreciated the abundant well - chosen lighting in all rooms, as well as the French doors adding a further daytime brightness and sense of spaciousness. Excellent appliances and many fresh stylish additions by thoughtful owners, who were attentive to many details that made us feel personally welcome. Six adults were all pleased. I can well imagine how the large private garden would enhance a stay during warmer months as well. The housekeeping was immaculate. Happy to recommend, based on ambience, maintenance, comfort, style and location on the North Shore. Even our forays into core Vancouver downtown were quite efficiently accomplished with option to drive or take sea bus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mary, it was a pleasure having you and your wonderful family stay here over Christmas. I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you and your husband over tea and goodies that afternoon. I learned so many fascinating things about your life abroad! I am so impressed with your daughter, Lauren, who came over early to set up the Christmas tree and purchase so many thoughtful things for everyone. I hope to see you again! Teri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 bedroom Garden Level surrounded by PRIVATE Park-like yard and 2 Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441527vbi
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Peachland
5

Amazing Experience in This Gorgeous Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The photos do not do justice to this home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this spacious, luxurious home! The hospitality,comfort, privacy, new amenities and upscale surroundings surpassed our expectations!
The location was absolutely perfect for us as it was not only quiet, private and close to trails that we hiked on a daily basis, but it was only a short drive to some fabulous restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions!
We can not say enough about our incredible holiday and surroundings...suffice it to say that we will be returning in the near future for a repeat performance!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the place immaculate! I agree that the trails are amazing even if it is raining. I hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Helpful votes: 1/1