Siesta Key villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)

#1 Nationally Rated Siesta Beach is just steps from your front door! Our villa is located in the residential area of Siesta Key Village. The Village offers many restaurants, shopping, and nighttime entertainment. Unit is ground level with a reserved parking space directly in front. Siesta Key Fitness Center next door provides very reasonable weekly/monthly rates. This is the only gym on the island.

Villa has a master bedroom with queen bed; second bedroom has two twins. There is a queen-sized inflatable bed for extra guests. Bedrooms have ceiling fans and are separated by a living area for more privacy. One bathroom with walk-in shower. Tiled floors throughout.

This charming villa has been completely renovated with new kitchen, including stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, updated electrical, and pendant lighting. Keep all the comforts of home with high speed broadband Internet access and flat screen TVs in every room. DVD player in family room. Fully equipped kitchen; washing machine and dryer in unit. Linens, bath towels, and beach towels are provided. Beach chairs, rolling cooler, and outdoor shower for use as well. Enjoy the brick paver patio with table and chairs for outdoor dining or relaxing.

Rented only to mature adults who will care for and enjoy a first-class rental. Small pets are allowed!

More Details
Hide Details

This villa has such a unique location...right next to Siesta Key Village with restaurants, entertainment, and shops, and a short walk to an uncrowded part of Siesta Key beach, voted #1 in the nation. We love the relaxed atmosphere of Siesta Key.

Park your car and walk everywhere! Eat at a restaurant in the village (many with outdoor seating and some even allow pets), or bring back groceries from the market in town for a meal at home. Walk to the village for a day of shopping, or walk to the beach for a day of shelling. Lots of sand dollars to be found on the sand bar just off the shore! Rent a bike and ride 2.7 miles to the other end of Crescent Beach. Make sure to find a spot on the beach to watch the gorgeous sunsets at night.

17 Reviews of Property 441464 in Siesta Key, Florida

In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Home sweet home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
You will find it all here and more. This spacious house is immaculate inside and out and very modern, not run down or outdated. The things that satisfied me the most were the large walk-in bathroom shower, the magnifying make-up mirror, the outdoor shower, the washer/dryer, the beautiful kitchen counter, the nice outdoor front patio and the sand dollars found daily on the nearby beach. There were plenty of towels and linens available, also. Many restaurants are close by within walking distance but there are also many others good choices close by off the key. Five minutes away try the Dutch Valley Restaurant in Sarasota. Good home style food at very reasonable prices. And don’t let the proximity to the restaurants and bars concern you. There is very little you can hear at night coming from that direction, unless maybe you were sitting outside. It was never an issue for us and it seemed that although the bars were open late, the bands were shut down by midnight.

The property owner, Kim, was more than accommodative with any needs and concerns I had. It’s obvious she is trying to provide a perfect vacation for her visitors with such attention to detail. I have visited this area many times but have to say this home is the BEST we have stayed at. Kim has accomplished this with her extra effort and thought into her guests to have your vacation be a memorable experience. For many reasons we were sad to leave after our two week stay but look forward to spending time there again next year and hopefully years to come. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Siesta Key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Aw, Debbi you are so sweet! I am just so glad you enjoyed yourself on your vacation. Happy to have you back!
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Absolutely a wonderful location, a block from the beach and the center of the village - everything is in walking distance. The villa is beautifully decorated and maintained. It offers all the amenities of home in a very relaxing atmosphere. This is my third year in Siesta Key and this is by far the best place I've rented. I loved it so much, I made plans to return next year within days of my arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: And we can't wait for you to come back! Thanks for the great review. :)
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Didn't want to leave!

Didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful 2 week vacation. Villa was clean and very comfortable. Proximity to beach and town is ideal. Photos do not do the villa justice. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely villa on Siesta Key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the stay! You can always come back and enjoy Siesta Key anytime.
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Outstanding! Our two-week stay was phenomenal! Everything was just as pictured and more. The up-dates were greatly appreciated and it has a definite Pottery Barn flair. Friendly neighborhood, just one block off the village with activities for all ages. We loved the fact that your villa is within walking distance to the beach, not having to navigate major streets. The beach accessories were the best. We brought our small dog with us and thank you so much for making your villa pet friendly. She enjoyed meeting other pets in the area and their humans! Not even one suggestion for improvements. It was truly outstanding! Hoping to return again in 2014!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks so much for the very kind words. We loved having you as our guests and please do come back again next year.
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Midlothian, VA
5

Great place to stay, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We recently spent 10 delightful days here - the villa is exactly as described (my husband even noticed how clean it was!) and therefore will meet or exceed your needs, the location is great - you are within a few minutes walk of Siesta Key Village with its restaurants, grocery store, drug store, jewelry stores, etc., as well as just a few minutes to the beach, and you have wireless for those pesky emails from the boss and a large screen TV with cable, as well as TVs in both bedrooms. And we were blessed with perfect weather. The owner was very easy and professional to work with. We hope to return within the year for a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you as well. It's always great to have perfect weather on vacation. Let me know when you want to come back.
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
MD
5

A Very Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very nice two bedroom unit. We arrived and everything was clean and as explained. The unit was stocked with everything needed for a week's stay. Would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jim! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you do come back to stay again.
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Durham, NC
5

Convenient, clean, updated villa with great owners & staff

Convenient, clean, updated villa with great owners & staff
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This villa is in a great location; in addition to being a block from the beach, you can also walk to all the restaurants, bars, bakeries, coffee shops in the village. The villa is updated, very tastefully decorated, and clean, with everything you'll need for your vacation. The owners were very responsive and helpful and the property management team was great to work with. We will absolutely stay here again next year and I'd recommend it to anyone considering a stay on Siesta Key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You are most definitely welcome to come back any time.
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Columbus, Ohio
5

Outstanding property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was exactly what we were looking for. A short walk to the beach as well as a short walk to the shopping and restaurants in the area. The property felt like it was brand new and well loved. They even had frosty glasses in the freezer for a beverage of choice. My only regret with writing such a great review is that I run the risk of not getting the week I want next year. I would recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for loving our place as much as we do. Glad you enjoyed yourself!
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas TX
5

Perfect Location and Great Rental Unit - Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Siesta Key is one of our favorite destinations for several reasons and this have been the best rental by far of all the units we have rented over the years. The location is perfect and the rental unit is very comfortable and with great amenities. It feels like Siesta Village is in your back yard, because it is. The beach is a very short walk as well. The owner has thought of everything from frozen mugs in the freezer to games in the closet for the kids to play. All the appliances and furnishings are very modern and upscale. The short walk to the private beach is made even easier because the owner has provided a beach ready cart that you can load with the provided beach chairs umbrella and cooler.
We will definitely look to rent this unit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Siesta is one of our favorite places as well! Please come back and stay again.
business
In Siesta Key Village & Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441464vbi
713-503-7106
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Saint Johns, FL
5

Great little cottage! A must stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The owner and property manager were so easy to work with. My family and I had the best time and the cottage was neat, clean and had everything we needed. Loved being so close to the village shops and restaurants and the short walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again! Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Tina! We would love for you to come and stay again.