Bermuda Dunes house rental - Desert Living at its best! Overlooking the 17th at Indian Springs
Desert Living at its best! Overlooking the 17th at Indian Springs
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

Bermuda Dunes House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Amazing South Facing Mountain, Lake And Golf Course Views Overlooking The 17th Green And Lake At Indian Springs Cc. Entertainers Backyard Features A Saltwater Pool With Large Baja Shelf, Spa And Rock Waterfall. Enjoy The Finest In Desert Living Around The Outdoor Fireplace And Bbq While Looking Down The Expansive 16th And 18th Fairways Overlooking The Santa Rosa Mountains With Forever Sunsets. Once Inside You'll Unwind And Relax In This Spacious Tommy Bahama Inspired Home Featuring Large Dual Master Suites, Three Bedrooms Total And Three Full Baths With Panoramic Views. The Cook In The Family Will Enjoy A Gourmet Kitchen W/ Granite Counter Tops, A Gas Cooktop, Dual Electric Ovens, Built-in Microwave, Huge Walk-in Pantry, & Breakfast Bar. We Are Located Inside Indian Springs Cc, A Favorite Gated Community. The Course Is Public And A Favorite Because Of Its Reasonable Cost, Access To La Quinta Shopping, Dining And Entertainment. Close To Tennis Stadium, Polo Grounds, El Paseo Shopping And Downtown La Quinta. Terms And Pricing Subject To Change.

Owned by identical twins and their famlies as a second home the past 8 years. We are now opening our home to a select few to enjoy during the season. We live two hours away in costal towns in Orange County, CA. We want your stay and experience to be perfect in every way.

Dave Bernhardt purchased this house in 2004

Never rented before, this home is located on a premier lot with forever views that are awe inspiring. Watch the clouds roll over the mountains, the ducks land on the lake or spy on a foursome as they play the 17th hole.

Spectacular mountain, golf and lake views that will take your breath away.

6 Reviews of Property 441457 in Bermuda Dunes, California

Spectacular Mountain, Golf and Lake Views Overlooking the 17th Green.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Spectacular Mountain, Golf and Lake Views Overlooking the 17th Green.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441457vbi
+1 714-403-0023
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Marshfield, Wisconisn
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The day we arrived, we were welcomed like friends by Dave and Steve. They showed us around and instructed us on the pool, electronics, etc. that we would be using while we stayed there. The pictures didn't lie! The house is beautiful with lovely furnishings and wonderfully clean. We really felt at home.
We enjoy golfing at Indian Springs which is why we like this area. The first week, we were at the Tennis Tournament at Indian Wells which is also nearby. There are many
very good restaurants within a short driving distance. Of course, there is never a shortage of shopping! A lot of this information has been put into a binder at the house including brochures, business cards, maps, etc. It is a great resource!
Everytime we sat outside or just looked out we could enjoy the beautiful view. It was very peaceful and we will be back next year.
It was very easy to reach Dave or Steve when we needed to which wasn't very often. We
reccommend this property, this is the best we've every stayed at.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain, Golf and Lake Views Overlooking the 17th Green.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441457vbi
+1 714-403-0023
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
5

Holidays in heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family spent 2 weeks at the property over Christmas and New Years. The home was even nicer than the pictures and fully equipped. It is a stunning setting with a great pool that our teen daughter and nephew were in constantly. The owners met us at the home for check in and were friendly and most helpful in explaining the property amenities. The community is security gated and very convenient to the main highways to get around the Palm Springs area. We hope to enjoy this beautiful home again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Mountain, Golf and Lake Views Overlooking the 17th Green.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441457vbi
+1 714-403-0023
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
5

Didn't want to leave!

Didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had such a wonderfully relaxing time on our "staycation" in "Case Del Scorcho":) Actually the weather was wonderful at 90 degrees and the pool was perfect! The backyard pool (with waterfall) and spa were wonderful and that is where we spent most of our time. The location and view are absolutely amazing right on the beautifully manicured golf course with pond and gorgeous Santa Rosa mountains surrounding you. The home was lovely with a large open floor plan and high ceilings. It was stocked with everything we needed. We were very confortable during our stay. it litterally felt like our home away from home. Never did we feel overcrowded with our 3 children, including our 2 teenagers friends. Dave, the owner was so kind, patient and accomodating during our stay. I spoke with him several times with various annoying questions;) and each time he impressed me so much with his genuinly kind and patient nature. We truly were not ready to leave after 5 days of being there. Thank you so much Dave and Steve for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mountain, Golf and Lake Views Overlooking the 17th Green.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441457vbi
+1 714-403-0023
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Gorgeous and cozy home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A group of us rented this home for the month and had a wonderful time!
The house was spacious but cozy. It is a very quiet and serene gated community with gorgeous views of the golf course and the mountains. The sky was very beautiful at sunset, and could be fully appreciated from the backyard area which is fully equipped with comfy lounge chairs, a fire pit, an outdoor dining table, a modern barbeque grill, a lovely pool, and hot tub with a controlled gurgling fountain/ waterfall.
Getting in and out of the complex required us to check in with the front gate and obtain a parking pass for our cars. It definitely made us feel very safe to know there was secured access. Any questionable entrants resulted in an immediate call to Dave, one of the homes owners, to verify if entrance was allowed. He remained in constant contact with us throughout our stay to maintain that everything was comfortable and in working order. He also left us a few very helpful notes around the house that were very much appreciated. In fact, he was amazingly accommodating in all ways possible and always reachable for any questions we had.
Some of the perks of the location are that it is close to highway 111, close to local grocery stores and shopping centers, and a few minutes drive away from the polo fields.
It was a quiet and secluded hideaway yet it was in the center of everything!

All in all, we could not have had a better experience, I highly, highly recommend this property. You will have an incredible and relaxing time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain, Golf and Lake Views Overlooking the 17th Green.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441457vbi
+1 714-403-0023
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
White Rock, BC
5

Paradise in February

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at the house for the month of February and everyting was great. The house was immaculate inside and out when we arrived and the place is fully equipped with topnotch stuff so the stay was very enjoyable and very comfortable. We spent many evenings sitting around the pool and the gas fireplace. Steve and Dave were great to deal with and very accommodating. We felt like family!! We hope to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain, Golf and Lake Views Overlooking the 17th Green.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441457vbi
+1 714-403-0023
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
5

Amazing views, amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I absolutely loved this vacation rental property. Steve and Dave are so enjoyable to deal with, in fact Steve met us at the property to ensure that we are happy and comfortable. The house and yards are immaculate, so clean that no dust was spotted anywhere! Everything inside and outside of the house is of the highest quality, the views are spectacular, and the community is very safe and quiet. We have stayed in many vacation rentals all over the world and this one ranks at the top of our list. We are going to miss coming to our home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway