Amathus area house rental - Peaceful natural setting
Peaceful natural setting
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Amathus area House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom 3 bath sleeps 8. Large open plan living dining kitchen, infinity pool

Gremos is a peaceful and visionary home, which is sure to generate a family holiday of treasured memories. Built in 1978, before the Germasoyia reservoir became a protected nature reserve, its cliff top site is now a most exclusive location. On the upper ground level there are two bedrooms, a bathroom, and a huge wood beamed kitchen/living room, which opens out onto the covered dining terrace. A roofed parking slot adjoins the separate utility room. On the lower poolside level there is the en-suite master bedroom with a bunkroom and another bathroom. Both the house and the garden look down to the lake below with wide-open views stretching across the water to the distant Troodos Mountains. You will find yourself sharing this wonderful view with kestrels soaring the cliff face while below at the lake, waterfowl and fish abound. The overflow pool has a level depth of 130cms and is surrounded by a shallow basin safe for smaller children. The pool is fitted with a presence sensor/alarm. See the aerial video of the property by clicking on the link at the bottom of the page. http://www.youtube.com/embed/nrDHIwCe0wc?rel=0

Mountain biking, Road biking, The foothills and the Troodos mountains are becoming increasingly popular with sport cyclists. There is an extensive network of dirt roads in the forested mountain areas which are maintained by the forestry service for fire prevention access and make up a huge natural playground for mountain bikers. The tarmac back roads in the foothills inland of Limassol are also ideal terrain for road bikers as there are many good climbs and very little car traffic on the roads.

We have hosted several biking groups in 2011 and 1012 where the house proximity to these excellent local circuits is the main attraction.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 441407 in Amathus area, Cyprus

Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
5

GREMOS A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY DESTINATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Gremos exceeded all our expectations, the views from the terrace are outstanding making it a most tranquil and peaceful holiday location. Its ideal for visiting both the coast and the mountains and with a host of good restaurants and supermarkets nearby you are never short of a good meal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
5

Perfect get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an amazing time in this house, it is the perfect place to get away from all the trouble and just relax. The house is just beautiful, very clean and everything is lovely furnited. We stayed there as a couple and the house is obviously quite to big for that, but I need to stay it was totally worth it. We just used the upper rooms and that was just fine. The kitchen is great, we were cooking every evening and enjoyed it.

The location is also very good, the next supermarket is approx. five minutes by car and the city is close as well.So if you are looking for a more remote place, but still want to have nightlife, restaurants, shopping etc close to you than this is the perfect place. From our point of view there is just one small disadvantage. Eventhough the house is located rather remote, it is directly on a street where suprisingly a lot of cars are passing by so sometimes it was a bit noisy and disturbed the perfect relaxation.

But all in all I would totally recommend this house!!!
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
5

Perfect 2012 Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
When looking at web sites with reviews etc it can mislead and end in dissapointment. However Gremos exceeded our expectations. We arrived in the dark so imagine our delight when in the morning opening up the doors and stepping out onto the terrace and seeing for the first time the breathtaking uninterupted views. (as described in the property's description, but not captured in the photographs).The setting was perfect, peaceful and scenic.The location great for Limassol and the troodos area.
The layout and design suited our family with the two self contained bedrooms and bathroom on the lower ground floor and the large sun terraces at various levels giving us all the required privacy and space.
There is no need to repeat the listed property`s description of the facilities which again we found to be excellent.
We have stayed in many villas at various locations in Cyprus - Gremos has now become a favourite. Our review can only recommend and insure our return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
5

Fantastisch huis op een fantastische plek, GREMOS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wij hebben een geweldige week gehad. Het huis is luxe,ruim, mooi, schoon en werkelijk alles is aanwezig. Grote koelkasten, zelfs een kleine bij het zwembad, koelboxen, een heel uitgebreide keuken, meer dan voldoende zitjes, zowel binnen als buiten, enz.
Het huis staat op een prachtige plek op een rots boven een stuwmeer en heeft een fantastisch uitzicht over het meer en daarachter het Trodosgebergte. Wij hebben al veel huizen in Europa gehuurd, maar deze overtrof alles. Het eiland Cyprus is mooi, we hebben nog lang niet alles gezien, maar we wilden ook van het huis en, natuurlijk, van het zwembad genieten. We hopen dat we in de gelegenheid zijn nog eens terug te gaan. Zeer aanbevolen.
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
5

Paradise on the cliff top

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What an amazing week we all had at Gremos, the cliff top retreat.
With spectacular views of the Germasoyia reservoir and surrounding hills, this is a wonderful place to spend time.
The facilities are superb, clean and well equipped and extremely comfortable and safe.
This was our second year at Gremos, and we will certainly be booking again for next year.
We can highly recommend this superb villa on the cliff top
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
UK
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is the second time we have stayed here and will do so again.

The villa gives you lots of space and is very comfortable. It is well positioned, giving you the peace and quiet required for a holiday but also close enough to Limassol for the beach and shops.

The layout is great if you have children as the pool is gated from the top level which gives you peace of mind.

We look forward to coming out next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
Nottingham
5

Beautiful property and fantastic views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Myself and six friends stayed at the villa and found the facilities first class. The house is very well presented with well kept gardens and a stunning view over the hills and reservoir. The temperature was fairly high all week (September) so the pool was a welcome addition as was the air conditioning which proved very effective.

The kitchen is well stocked will all the utensils you could need and there's a really decent Outback BBQ which we made good use of!

Terri, the villa manager, was quick to respond to any queries we had and was very friendly and kept in regular contact throughout the booking process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
Limassol,Cyprus
5

Fantastic Wedding/Party Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We could not believe our luck to find such a perfect venue for our wedding. The views at sunset were spectacular and the outdoor space and facilities made our wedding day a truly memorable occasion. The location and interior design of this house makes you feel immediately at home and everything you could possibly need, was provided for. I wish I could live there permanently!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
Surrey UK
5

Wonderful, just wonderful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Gremos is a magnificent house in an amazing setting, the accomodation and equipment provided are first rate. We stayed in July which meant the pool was always warm but refreshing and the constant breeze made it pleasant to sit outside at any time of day, gaze at the unique view and enjoy the peace and quiet. Any problems were sorted out by Terri quickly and the gardener/ pool man did a great job and was pleasant and courteous.
A 10 Euro taxi ride gets you into the heart of Limassol for nightlife and excellent food, (go to the High Chapparal with its mind-boggling decor and scrumptious deep-fried prawns) there is also a fantastic taverna across the lake and a charming cafe in Finikaria.
We'll definitely be booking this villa again, and it pains me to write such a good review as I'd like to keep it a secret! :0)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique cliff top site. Lake and mountain views, Limassol seafront 15min by car.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407
+357 99489316
Amathus area Limassol region
Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
5

Gremos - The cliff top retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A wonderful villa with stunning views over the Germasoyia reservoir and dam. A peaceful retreat. An excellent base to explore the Limassol area, and mountains.
Gremos had excellent facilities and was clean and well maintained. Very comfortable with good air conditioning, a utility room for washing. Plenty of space both inside and out. A very clean pool which was well maintained.
The service from the owner was excellent.
I can recommend this property very highly and will be heading there again next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children