Pershore cottage rental - The nearby River Avon
The nearby River Avon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pershore Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Two dbl/b/room slps four,large gdn,,patio ,RIVER WALKS. OWN Carpark

STUNNING POSITION, DETATCHED. Garden professionally designed, a cottage for garden lovers. Fresh herbs by door, . romantic benches to sit among flowers and shrubs,

IDEAL CHELTENHAM RACES 20 MINUTE DRIVE.

NEW TREE HOUSE FOR CHILREN & GOAL FOR FOOTBALLERS. SPACE to PLAY. Watch both the sunset over THE MALVERN HILLS and the sunrise over BREDON HILL. GAS BBQ on S.facing patio. Architect designed, the cottage is open plan downstairs and two dbl. bedrooms upstairs. Just plug into FREE BROADBAND . MOBILE PHONE RECEPTION IS EXCELLENT. No extras. New custom built windows 2011. Two flat televisions one with SKY .. Professionally laundered linen and large fluffy towels .The beds are firm. The kitchen is well equipped, This year the kitchen has been redesigned. There is now a new ceramic hob with a conventional built in oven under it. A new, large undercounter fridge. The new four basket freezer is positioned outside the kitchen so that you can bring your own food with youThere is now a large worktop area with bar stools. There is also a washing machine and a dishwasher and a large micro/oven so that you have a choice of cooking method. The sitting area is comfortable with a leather sofa, comfy chairs, library and DVD and Hi - fi system. A WOOL CARPET is fitted throughout, except the kitchen where there are ceramic tiles and the bathroom has non slip tiles. A high chair is available

The village of Birlingham is unique. There is no through traffic, there are wonderful views all round the village.

The walk to the nature reserve is easy as is the one to the lock where you can watch the boats go through.

The village publican, Nic, always gives you a welcome. The beers are renowned and eating in the pretty on a summer's evening is always a treat.

The Farm Shop is nearby, no need to go into a town if you don't want to.

Although in a world of its own Birlingham is very centrally located and as the reviews show you the are numerous places to visit within easy reach.

Spring is now bursting in the garden,which has been redesigned by Patrick Swan( www.partickswan.co.uk). .

Private visits to exceptional local gardens can be arranged for a reasonable amount if notice is given.l

You look straight up to Bredon Hill or to the west The Malvern Hills. This is the time to experience the Blossom Trail. This takes you The pub is a short walk , read about it in The Good Food Guide, where it has featured for the last few years.

There are so many lovely towns to visit from the market towns of Pershore, Upton upon Severn, Ledbury and Tewkesbury to the larger towns of Worcester, Stratford upon Avon and Cheltenham . Birmingham is within easy reach !

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 441266 in Pershore, United Kingdom

VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
Bournemouth, Dorset, United Kingdom
5

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This is a great cottage in a great location. It has a lot of character and a great garden with fantastic views of the surrounding countryside. It has all the necessary amenities including parking. Its village location provided peace and tranquility and ensured a good nights sleep always. Initially I discovered this cottage whilst looking for somewhere to stay during a business trip. I enjoyed the cottage and the friendliness of the owners so much that I subsequently booked the cottage again for a holiday with my girlfriend. We really enjoyed sitting on the bench in the garden and enjoying the natural surroundings and wildlife.

The owners are very welcoming and have a wealth of knowledge of the area and the best places to visit and see, as well as the best places to eat!

There's also a great pub in the village that served really good evening meals and it was also a place to meet the friendly locals.

I have no hesitation in recommending this place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would book it again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for such an enthusiastic review. I hope all our visitors enjoy our cottage and village so much. We feel so fortunate to live in such a wonderful place and never tire of the views.
Marian
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
5

Very cosy, comfortable cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a lovely week in this clean, comfortable and cosy cottage. We felt at home straight away. The woodburner (with logs supplied) was easy to light and with full central heating that we could control we were never cold. Nice patio for mild days. Lovely views towards the River Avon. TV in the bedroom a bonus. Walks from the cottage and beautiful villages nearby. Thank you Marian for being such a thoughtful owner - the milk, eggs etc were appreciated. We will definitely come again. We think we have found our bolt hole!
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
Toronto
5

The ultimate in peace and quiet as well as charm.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Marian and Charles are wonderful hosts, their converted barn next door is gorgeous. Speaking of gorgeous, the countryside, the sunsets, the cottage itself all fulfilled our fantasy of a holiday in the English countryside. Situated at the north end of the famous Cotswolds area, The Pig Sty is in an ideal location to visit amazing stately homes, castles, gardens and Roman ruins. And there will always be a wonderful pub nearby for lunch! The cottage is perfect for up to 4 people, clean and cozy with everything one needs. Which includes a great night's sleep as it was SO quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend The Pig Sty and stay there again.
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
Hamilton
5

Definitely a Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything is provided at this delightful cottage. The stand out for us was its wonderful garden setting with lots of room and places to sit.and enjoy the view. The cottage has lots of space, comfortable seating, a large bed and a bath. The local pub is great and the owner, being close by, was very helpful. We would book again.
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
5

Charming Cottage and Beautiful Gardens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I had the good fortune to stay at the Pig Sty for a week late May of 2013. Of all the places we stayed in England, and there were several, this was our favorite. The location is wonderful - near Cotswold and several National Trust properties. The cottage is located off the beaten path on a quiet country lane, surrounded by rolling hills. The gardens on this property are an inspiration, thoughtfully designed and beautifully maintained.

The attractive cottage is very well laid out and equipped with everything needed. The downstairs has an ample kitchen, an eating/sitting area with a wood stove, comfortable seating and, best of all, beautiful views to the gardens and Breton Hill. Upstairs are two attractive bedrooms. The whole cottage feels bright and light with large windows and glass double doors leading to a delightful patio. Everything was sparkling clean.

Mrs. Kirkland is a lovely woman. We were welcomed with fresh bread, milk, eggs, butter, and a bouquet of fresh flowers from the garden. All in all, a lovely place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
5

beautiful cottage in beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I and our two daughters, ages 6 and 10, spent a relaxing week at the cottage in late July. The garden was in full bloom and the English countryside was lush with greenery, honeysuckle, and wildflowers. We made several trips to area villages and tourist sites, but I think our favorite times were spent in the cottage, which is well designed and comfortable. Our girls really enjoyed playing in the garden and on the large lawn, and they especially loved the tree house, where Marian helped them set up a doll's tea party. They also enjoyed counting up the cottage's pigs (decorative ones, that is). We had a great time and appreciate the warmth and hospitality of Marian and Charles very much.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
5

Little Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We initially rented the Pigsty because of its proximity to our 99 year old mother. We have stayed here for two weeks during the last four years and have come to enjoy the cottage for the beauty of its setting near the Avon River with distant views of Breedon Hill. It has a beautifully maintained English country garden together with lawns, herbaceous borders and mature trees. The cottage inside is immaculately laid out and there are beautiful views from most windows.

We also appreciate the gracious hospitality of Marian and Charles who are always available if we have any queries.

We have enjoyed our stays so much that, even though mother will not live forever, we will continue to come back to this idyllic spot. We recommend the Pigsty without reservation.
Owner's Response: Thank you Wendy, you know we always enjoy your visits. This last week has not been the best of British weather but you have made the best of it and at least you have lovely views of the garden from a comfortable chair. We have been so lucky over the last two years to have Patrick Swan to redesign the garden for us. We now feel we have a garden with a cottage in it rather than a cottage with a garden. We hope your mother makes a hundred next year- there will certainly be celebrations!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
Santa Rosa, Ca
5

Staying for a month

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a lovely one month stay at the pig sty cottage in Sept/October 2011, we both were sad to leave. Marian and Charles were extremely gracious, their friendlyness and hospitality were an added bonus. We have no hestiation in recommending this comfortable little cottage and we would gladly return for another extended stay in the future. The garden and views from every room were lovely, everything is just as the website describes. The cottage is well looked after and feels like a home. The village pub and quality of food there were also very good. A few miles away the market town of Pershore is great for weekly shopping and dining also.
The village of Birlingham is very central with lots of sight seeing available within an easy drive, Blenheim Palace, Bath, Stonehenge, Warwick, Worcester, Wales, Stratford Upon Avon to name a few.
Thank you Charles and Marian we loved it at the pig sty cottage and we wish you both well always Frank and Carol
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
5

A haven of peace and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We enjoyed a week of comfort, luxury and generosity at the Pig Stye. A trully bucolic setting with beautiful views from all the windows and a traditional pub serving freshly cooked meals 3 miles up the road (Defford Inn - also warm and welcoming). With peach and quiet in abundance we had a super relaxing holiday and will be back. A great spot for any time of the year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carole for your encouraging review but I really have to thank you. The cottage was spotless on our return. I am so pleased the two pubs came up to expectations We are very fortunate to have two such good pubs so close to the cottage. We look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VIEWS .BREDON HILL. SUNSETS. PEACEFUL.EASTER AVAIL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441266
+44 01386750570
Pershore Wychavon
Poland, Warsaw
5

Absolutely recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I spent one week in the cottage together with my wife and two children: 18 and 12, during our summer holidays. The property is very comfortable and all facilities have been accurately described on a webside. It is perfectly located in a small village with a quiet surroundings. A nice garden is a big advantage. You can make a lot of interesting trips from there and a have an excellent rest after them. We have visited Stonehenge, Salisbury, Wells and Cardiff but also beautiful places located very close like Tewkesbury, Wichcombe and book-town Hay-on-Wye. You have also a very good opportunity for theatre visits: we've seen "Midsummer night dream" in RSC in Stratford. For a dinner I can for sure recommend an Oak Inn in Defford, which is just couple of miles from the cottage. The owners are very friendly: they provided us with plenty of useful information and recommendations. They also make the efforts to improve the property: a new, very convenient parking area is a good example. The proces of renting the property was very quick and unproblematic: just exchange of a few e-mails. We will for sure keep very good memories of the Pig-Sty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were delighted to have your family to stay. So pleased you managed to see
so much of the country as well as managing to relax in the garden. We are
so fortunate to have Stratford n Avon so close and I am pleased you were abl
to go to the theatre.
Thank you for your review and comments on the car park.
Helpful votes: 1/1