Palm Desert condo rental - one of 2 full bathrooms
one of 2 full bathrooms
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

2 good sized master suites with a queen in one and a king in other. Queen size fold out sofa in the living area. Approx. 1200 square feet. Steps from the pool and jacuzzi. Complete with towels, cookware and everything needed for a family vacation. Wash room, carport parking for 2 cars. Gated community set in a beautiful area. Quiet, and absolutely beautiful.

Philip and Vel Otterman are the property managers for our neighbor. We also have a studio vacation rental of our own right across the street. It sleeps 2, If you need more space, you can contact us

Ironwood CC is the most sought after property in the Desert, it is known as the Country Club above the rest. It sits at 800 feet above sea level while most of the Desert is at 200 feet, so the air is cleaner and the sky is bluer while we still enjoy the 320 plus day of sunshine. Palm Desert is the hub of the Desert and Ironwood CC is its jewel! be prepared to fall in love with this beautiful area.,

Two complete master suites with their own entrance is wonderful, especially if two families wanted to share the expense. Pool is located in a great spot for a dip before bedtime and is heated year round. Great shared Jacuzzi! You will awake to the sound of birds and there is absolutely no traffic sounds., Prepare to sleep like a baby.

6 Reviews of Property 441254 in Palm Desert, California

$1100 per week. sleeps 6. steps from pool
average rating of 3.75 based on 6 reviews
business
$1100 per week. sleeps 6. steps from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441254vbi
(760) 408-7479
Palm Desert California Desert
Grapeview, WA
5

Grandparents and grandkids.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect week. We enjoyed sitting on the patio drinking freshly squeezed grapefruit and orange juice. The kids loved the pool and the grassy areas. The entire Ironwood developement is beautiful and very well kept up. This unit was immaculate and had everything we needed. We will definitely return. Next time we are coming with another couple so we can enjoy some of the dining and shopping experience that we missed with the grandkids. I think that this unit is perfect for either families are couples wanting a little relaxation time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
$1100 per week. sleeps 6. steps from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441254vbi
(760) 408-7479
Palm Desert California Desert
Colorado
3

Family of 4

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property owners were attentive, nice and responsive to our needs. The unit was clean, but outdated. I would recommed removing exsessive wall paintings, bathroom decor on sinks and updating the kitchen cabinets. The unit also was noisy. The unit is closley surrounded by other adjoining units, so if you want a bit of privacy outside, forget it. The unit is literally steps to the pool, but that also means people were constantly walking through our patio to get to the pool and you can hear all their conversations. It would be nicer if there were privacy hedges around the patio. Also the family next door to us were running up and down the stairs, causing excessive noise in the wee hours of the A.M. in the master bedroom. Overall the unti was OK, but we probably would not rent in Ironwood again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Gwen, sorry for the noise you experienced, but pool units are noisier, but you also came during an especially busy week. I cannot imagine what you heard from next door, that has never been an issue, although they were also renters. Thank for staying with us. Regards Vel.
business
$1100 per week. sleeps 6. steps from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441254vbi
(760) 408-7479
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

great stay

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Weather was perfect, unit was clean and right on the pool. It was like we had our own private hot tub. Loved it!! thanks. We will be back.
business
$1100 per week. sleeps 6. steps from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441254vbi
(760) 408-7479
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Eric Solis

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay in a wonderful complex. The unit was charming.It was comfortable and quaint with its eclectic furnishings. We felt right at home and will return again. Thank you.
business
$1100 per week. sleeps 6. steps from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441254vbi
(760) 408-7479
Palm Desert California Desert
Portland Oregon
2

Bob

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
While we had a great time at Iron Wood and surrounding attractions the unit was disapponting. We have owed a rental condo in Iron Wood in the past so we can speak from experience. We have also rented units in Iron Wood for the last 4 spring breaks and can say all 4 previous rentals we much cleaner, better appointed, and kitchen more completely equiped than this one, for same rental weekly rate. Our over all impression was that we were staying in a 'consigment' shop, just alot of mismatch decorations and missing kitchen items. The deck was great with view of pool and mountains beyond. The carpet really needed cleaning and the unit also needed a deep cleaning. I know this is hard to do during the 'season' but we use to do it when we rented our unit.
Owner's Response: Bob, we are so sorry you did not enjoy the unit. It is old but it is clean!! We had the carpet cleaned just before you got there and we have scrubbed it ourselves, but admittedly it is old, sorry for your experience. Hope you find something that pleases you next time. Phil and Vel
business
$1100 per week. sleeps 6. steps from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441254vbi
(760) 408-7479
Palm Desert California Desert
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Ironwood CC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had an ideal time in an idyllic setting.
Condo was more than fully equpped.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Harry. We do like to hear that all was as we like it to be. You were great tenants and we hope you return often. Your own special getaway and we are so pleased that you found the necklace. Phil and Vel