Treasure Island condo rental - Large flat-screen with DVD
Large flat-screen with DVD
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
CONDO, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Sofa, 1 bath, (sleeps 2-4)sleeps 2-4

((THIS IS THE SAME AWESOME BIRDSONG CONDO #11 FORMERLY LISTED AS 319003. THIS SITE REQUIRES A NEW LISTING WHEN THERE IS A CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP))

This beautiful condo has been completely renovated from head to toe. Inside, you will find a brand new kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We have also installed new 18 X 18 tiles throughout the condo along with wood flooring in the bedroom. The bathroom has been completely renovated as well. You can also relax on the leather sleeper-sofa while watching a movie on the 40 ' flat screen TV with DVD player! The bedroom also has a new 32' flat screen TV. Look around and see that you will not find such a gorgeously and completely remodeled condo like this one! This one bedroom, which is on the first floor, also comes fully equipped with all linens, cookware, and dishes. The condo includes a queen-size bed, queen-size sleeper sofa, dining room table and a fully equipped kitchen. Free parking is conveniently located in front of the building. A heated pool is located steps away in the property next door.

BIRDSONG CONDO building is DIRECT GULF FRONT in beautiful Treasure Island. The BEACH is just steps away, and we mean steps. You don't have to walk down a flight of stairs--it's just outside your door. You have a gulf view just as you step out the door. This is a fantastic opportunity to stay on the beach at very affordable prices. These prices are below hotel costs, and our condo has a home-like atmosphere, AND is right on the beach. We are new owners and have provided beach towels, chairs, a cooler, and an umbrella for your pleasure and convenience!

This condo is a 5 minute walk to many beach-side restaurants and bars, including The Bilmar, SloppyJoe's, and Ricky T's. The unit is a 2 minute walk to Publix grocery store and a 5 minute drive to historic John's Pass where you will find restaurants, shops, para-sailing, boat/jet ski rentals, gambling cruises, dolphin watch cruises, and deep sea fishing.

Tampa's Busch Gardens is a 1 hour drive, and Orlando's Disney, Epcot, Seaworld, MGM and Universal Studios are just 2 hours away. The Seminole Hard Rock Casino in Tampa is just 1 hour away for a night of gambling and fun!!

Less than 1 hour away is NFL Football in Tampa at Raymond James Stadium, Hockey games at St. Pete's Forum in Tampa is 45 minutes away. Tropicana Stadium where the Tampa Bay Rays play is just 20 minutes away. There is golfing all around with 18-hole courses from 2 miles to 15 miles away!!

REVIEWS: ((NEW OWNERS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO TRANSFER REVIEWS FROM A PREVIOUS SITE, SO WE'D LIKE TO SHARE WITH YOU THAT, there were 7 FIVE STAR REVIEWS FROM VISITORS))

A guest who stayed August 12, 2012 said...'Condo was in pristine condition, right next to the beach as described. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to staying here in the future.'

Another guest who stayed July 11 wrote,'This was the first time we stayed in this unit, but hoping it won't be the last. Very clean, very nice and updated, everything you need is at your fingertips'

A guest from June 9th: 'What a gem!! We were so thrilled to find this condo and enjoyed our stay so much! I can't give this a higher recommendation!'

And, a guest from Marc 1, 2012 wrote,' We have just returned from a three week stay at the birdsong where our vacation exceeded our expectations. the gorgeous beach and boardwalk were at our doorstep.'

PLEASE STAY TUNED for reviews under the review section!

More Details
Hide Details

We are from Louisville, Ky., and have visited Treasure Island many times. I am a former TV newscaster who currently works as a 'pretend patient' for the University of Louisville Medical School. My husband, Chris, is a Clinical Psychologist who also teaches wellness and addiction classes at Louisville's Bellarmine University. This is not just a rental unit for us, as WE plan on spending time here throughout the year. As the result, each time you visit, you'll find Birdsong #11 more like home. Treasure Island was magical for us the first time we visited and we married a year later. We hope it will be magical for you as well!! Great R & R.

Pia Cummings purchased this condo in 2012

Our condo is so comfortable, quiet, relaxing and convenient, you won't want to leave it. Plus, it's absolutely has the BEST location on the beach and is central to everything. Believe me, you won't want to leave this wonderful place.

The condo is so well equipped and even includes beach towels, a beach blanket, deluxe tilting beach umbrella, beach chairs, and a cooler. Most folks bring a car but if you're flying in from Canada or the EU, you could get by without one. Jimmy operates free beach rides for tips. The airport shuttle is $25.

16 Reviews of Property 441215 in Treasure Island, Florida

-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great condo on a great beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We recently rented this condo. The complex residents were extremely friendly and helpful. It was exactly what we were looking for with great beach access close to everything but not overcrowded.

Everything was exactly as described. The unit itself was comfortable and it had everything. When I say everything, I mean everything. The kitchen is well stocked with spices and other cooking ingredients that you don't usually get when you rent.

The condo was extremely clean. I definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a great spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Urbandale
5

Excellent Locationa dn Great owners tow ork with

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My Wife and I were visting from Iowa and attended the Outback Bowl in Tampa on New Years Day, after a long day of travel we ran into a few hiccups with the reservation; Pia and Chris were more then accomadating to make this right, I appreciate the over apologetic attitude they dislayed and the way they handle the whole situation. We enjoyed the area and the condo very much, we are already planning a next time and will be booking this same place! Outside of a speeding ticket that I got (my fault) it was a great trip! :) Thanks Allen and Lisa Bean
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT CONDO TO CHOOSE-LOCATION IS EVERYTHING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed 1 week here at this Condo. It was very Clean, well maintained, with everything needed for the best hassle -free stay. I really Love the location of the condo. We stayed here at this beach but explored many other beaches in St Pete, Madeira, Clearwater, and went To Johns Pass. We rented wave runners here in Treasure Island 2 days. This beach at Treasure Island is very nice because it is very wide, compared to Madeira. This condo is a 5-6 minute drive to Johns Pass, where there are Tons of shops, and the restaurants. Nightlife is lacking here at Treasure Island, but more in St Pete. We did drink at the Treasure Island clubs, but Clearwater and St Pete really have the huge nightlife! You can stay up on the beach and party here, at Treasure Island without being bothered. I do not recommend swimming at night, though! The beach is a 2 minute walk from the condo with the chairs/umbrella. There are great laundry facilities here (paid machines) that are right out of this condo (across park lot). The price for this condo was amazing and a great value! The beach here is Magical and THE WATER was very Clean!! I would definately rent this condo again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Not a Rental: A Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As soon as we took our first steps into the condo we realized that it was not a rental unit but someone's home. The condo is tastefully decorated and very functional. Unlike rental units, where items of everyday use get cleared away by a rental agent, this unit had everything you need in a kitchen, including salt, coffee filters, aluminium foil etc. The owners were kind enough to leave beach towels, umbrellas, some beach toys, card games and more for their guests. The location is perfect, a few steps from the beach, restaurants and the grocery store. We've rented many condos through the yeas and this is one is one of our favorites. Thank you Pia and Chris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gainesville, FL and Phoenix AZ
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is in perfect location. The beach is just a few steps away from the front door, and they have everything you need in that condo. This place is perfect for two people, the bed is very comfortable. I know it says two to four people, but the sofa bed is very uncomfortable. I sat on the sofa bed and I can feel the springs underneath. Other than that we had a fabulous time, and I highly recommend this place to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Beachside Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Totally all there bring yourself and a swimsuit. Restaurants are within walking distance and Publix is across the street. Walk less than 50ft to the beach. This unit is in brand new condition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family of three had a excellent stay. The condo was clean, very nice neighbors and of course you are right on the Gulf. I would stay in the place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Immaculate Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The owners of this condo treat you like a guest. I felt as if I was a welcomed guest staying in this wonderfully decorated and immaculate condo. There is everything that one or four could possibly need.
Thank - You Pia for your hospitality. We hope to contact you again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Eighty Four Pa 15330
5

Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Unit was very clean and well equipped. located on the Gulf side of Gulf Blvd, it is just a short walk to the water and beautful beach. The unit has been recently redecorated and is within walking distance to food stores, e ating places and shops. I highly recommd this condo to older couples because of its location. PS -the owners are very nice and a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
-Awesome Beachside Condo Waiting for you!! :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441215vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Eighty Four Pa 15330
5

Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Unit was very clean and well equipped. located on the Gulf side of Gulf Blvd, it is just a short walk to the water and beautful beach. The unit has been recently redecorated and is within walking distance to food stores, e ating places and shops.I highly recommd this condo to older couples because of its location. PS -the owners are very nice and a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities