Pahoa house rental - Front lawn and entry to Hale 'Ula
Front lawn and entry to Hale 'Ula
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pahoa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)

This charming home offers a family an ideal location to rest and feel cozy after enjoying all that the Big Island has to offer.

Located on a paved neighborhood street, but situated in a tropical forest setting, you can gaze out the many windows at the palms and ferns. Sleep to the sounds of the jungle nights with the crickets and frogs, and wake the sound of the many birds.

The wrap around covered lanai overlooks the tropical setting as well.

The interior is clean and is tastefully decorated with modern Hawaiian style furniture and art works. The master bedroom ensuite has a wall of windows with a view of the palms outside. The master bathroom has two sinks and a tiled tub/shower. On the opposite side of the house are two more bedrooms and a bathroom with shower. One bedroom offers bunk beds - a great place for the kids! The other bedroom has a queen bed.

The full kitchen has a electric range, a full refrigerator, microwave and is stocked with dishes, drinking glasses, wine glasses, pots and pans, silverware, knives, a coffee pot and grinder, blender and a juicer.

The Great Room is a wonderful place for the family to stretch out and watch TV, have breakfast in the round nook, or dine at the table.

Amenities include: wireless high speed internet, FREE long distance calls to the Mainland or Hawaii and Samoa, Canada and Puerto Rico, Cable TV. There is also an alarm system for your safety. Enjoying outdoor dining on the lanai with a gas barbeque grill. There is some snorkel gear provided and boogie boards. A washer and dryer are in the house.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 441162 in Pahoa, Hawaii

Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
Vancouver, Canada
4

Hilo explorer

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
When we arrived we really truly could spread out in this large clean house, use all the rooms and living room and kitchen. This house was super clean, had plenty of extra towels, the kitchen was well stocked with everything one needs. It felt so much like a home away from home, all the comfort and space. Breakfast on the lanai surrounded by tropical plants and dinner cooked in the kitchen where nothing was missing made this a perfect vacation. The frogs sang their songs in the evening and promptly stopped singing at bedtime later in the evening. The peaceful and quiet surroundings made us recharge our batteries. The closeness to the most exciting beaches and the Red Road where perfect for explorer. Hope to come back one day to the Hale 'Ula. We all loved it there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
Ca
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I absolutely loved my stay here. The house was equipped with all my needs, well cared for, comfortable, and charming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
Ca.
5

Wonderful and Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed for a week. Such a great house. Loved the frogs and falling asleep to the jungle sounds every night! Great quiet neighborhood. Run or walk less than a mile to ocean cliffs for awesome sunrise views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
South Carolina
4

Vacationer

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
House was nice very quite except for frogs which sang us to sleep each night. The house was a little warm. The yard was slightly over grown. Gardner was suppose to come, no show.For us, it was the perfect location since we were visiting my in-laws who live right up the road. Overall,it was a good choice for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
Hawaii
4

Great Place If Not for the NOISE!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Good value for a 3-bedroom house. It was clean and well kept, though older in style and decor. We felt secure there. However, no one at any time advised or informed us of the HUGE Coqui frog problem in the Pahoa area and we were shocked at the shrill noise that actually made the house echo at night! Happily, we were so tired from touring and sightseeing every night, we usually fell asleep in spite of the LOUD, INCESSANT NOISE!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at the Hale 'Ula. Yes, coqui frogs can be noisy at night! We've just started a spraying program on the property to help alleviate the problem, but we know we won't be able to get rid of all of the frogs.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Loved this house! Plenty of room, secure and very clean. Owners were very friendly. House was stocked with all vacation needs from snorkel gear to flashlights for your volcano hike. Accurate descriptions to all locations in the area also. My kids really enjoyed the house and that's what's important to me. We had one great family vacation! Very comfortable place. We will return and recommend family and friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying! Please come back again! - The Management
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very clean and well kept property. Lots of things to do in the area will return again if staying on the Hilo side.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
Pollock Pines, California. USA
5

Excellent secluded vacation spot close to great beaches, volcanoes, hiking and other activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Love this place. centrally located not far from Hilo. great farmer's markets and shopping. close to Volcanoes park, the observatores and star gazing. great snorkling beaches close and a few nice surf spots. the house is very clean, well kept with a beautiful property and a quiet neighborhood. easy enough to drive to Kona and all the way around the island. over all a great experience
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Hale 'Ula (The Red House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441162vb
+1 8089306880
Pahoa Puna District
Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
5

Puna at its' best

Puna at its' best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have stayed at this home several times and have thoughly enjoyed the experience. Set in a tropical setting with lush vegitation it was a real treat to be on the other side of the Big Island. There are great resturants in Pahoa and we never got tired of eating the food at the Mexican resturant. If you like going to local farmers markets there is an abundance of locations on both Saturday and Sunday at 3 different spots. One at Kalapana, Pahoa and the best back towards Hilo a short distance. Groceries are available at a good market in Pahoa as well as reasonable (for Hawaii) gas. Be sure to go to Kalapana via the Red Road to view the volcano action. Everything you need for a pleasant stay at the Red House is at your fingertips. We look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/17