Keauhou townhome rental - View from break wall-right from the lanai and Upstairs Master Bedroom!
View from break wall-right from the lanai and Upstairs Master Bedroom!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths Brand new Tempurpedic sleeper soafa (Sleeps 6)

Aloha, we are the proud new owners of this stunning town home. Enjoy coffee on your lanai in the morning while watching the dolphins frolic. Unwind in the evening while enjoying amazing sunsets. This town home is right on the water so you can enjoy fresh ocean breezes and be lulled to sleep to the sound of the waves. There is wifi in the unit.

This is a corner unit town home, so it is very quiet. No one above or below you. Keauhou Surf and Racquet club is a gated community and our town home is situated away from the traffic noise of Alii Drive. We made certain that there is everything you need for your home away from home!

You are steps away from the large pool and tennis courts. Parking is 20 ft from condo. This is one of the only units that does not have the road running by unit so even second bedroom is quiet.

This townhome is truly the place for relaxation and romance!

Hawaii tax id #W51257101-01

We have always dreamed of owning a property in Hawaii that we could share with others. We choose this town home because there is nothing closer to the water and we love being able to hear and see the ocean from almost every room!

We are in a private gated community. The grounds are lushly landscaped and there are heiaus and petroglyphs from the ancient Hawaiians located right on the property. The Kona Country Club golf course abuts one side of the complex and sacred Hawaiian land with a black sand beach is on the other. This location is very quiet but still only 5 miles from downtown Kona.

35 Reviews of Property 441022 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
El Macero, CA
5

Location, Location, Location is right!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our vacation couldn't have been more perfect. The place was a short distance from airport, easy to find, safe, close to grocery store, great coffee shop(Peaberry and Galette) close to amazing snorkeling beach, private, pool was large, view was larger:), sound of waves lulling us to sleep even larger:):), and well equipped with beach equipment/toys. We were so happy to be able to see whales, dolphins, and turtles all from either the view from lanai, or from the townhome complexes own beach. We hope to be back. Also loved that there were a few pantry items and fridge condiment/basics.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

What a wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved everything about this unit. The location was perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our family meals. The pool was great for our 1 yr old and for our nieces who came to visit. The best rental unit we have encountered on our travels. We will stay again as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
Appleton, WI
5

Water & Whales!

Water & Whales!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Where to begin! The setting was beautiful, the sound and power of the waves, the whales, the sunsets, all so close. We were surprised at the number of whales we were able to see from the lanai. That was our favorite past-time. The unit was very comfortable and had everything we needed. With trips to Costco and the local grocery store we enjoyed our meals on the lanai with the ocean right in front of us. Having the washer & dryer was helpful in being able to pack lighter.
The pool and tennis courts are just a short walk away.
The location was perfect, being close to Kona and various sight seeing opportunities. The best snorkeling beach is less than a ½ mile away with so many different kinds of fish to see. And it's accessible for all ages. I was so excited to have an Hawaiian Green Sea turtle swim near me for a few minutes. I will never forget it!
Our time there went by way too fast! But we definitely look forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Whales, Whales, Whales!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a fantastic place! It is right on the ocean/beach and has one of the best views of the water and the whales that you can find. We spent 75% of our time in Kona sitting on our Lanai; it was so pleasant. And we hit the right time of the year to see the humpback whales and their constant breaching for the 9 days we were there. The snorkeling just north of the townhouse is highly recommended; one in our party even swam alongside a large turtle. The shopping center is an easy walk, although up a hill. The manta rays at the Sheraton did not materialize the evening we spent there. The best place to buy 100% Kona coffee, $15 per pound, is at Captain Cook Trading Co. south a few miles. The unit was very clean and well stocked with kitchen items and beach toys to play with.

Very highly recommended, especially this time of the year when the whales are in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Love the ocean views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first time staying at this condo and we definitely will be returning. The townhouse was very clean, well maintained as is the complex itself. The day before we arrived a window pane had fallen out of the second floor bathroom and before we could contain Jim the owner he called us to tell us the handyman was on his way with a replacement. Jim is very quick and helpful in answering our questions.
We spent our mornings and evenings on the lanai watching whales, dolphins and fabulous sunsets.
The unit is very well equipped both in the kitchen and gear for the beach. It really felt like home for our two week stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Perfect place to stay in the Kona area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have stayed in other units at this property and we thought this townhouse was the most attractive and comfortable. I appreciated Jim's quick and helpful responses to all inquiries. We spent many mornings and sunsets on the lanai watching the whales and boats pass by. It was very helpful and convenient to use the beach chairs, binoculars, washer and dryer and we appreciated the staples, paper products and laundry/cleaning supplies made available in the unit. The TV worked great, and it was especially enjoyable watching the Seahawks win the Super Bowl (sorry Jim and Cyndie) at the same time I was watching the whales frolic in the water. Jim and Cyndie put together a great beach guide for exploring the island. The best snorkel beach is Kahaluu, which is walking distance from the unit. Manta viewing at night is just down the road (by car) at the Sheraton. We recommend Huggo's on the Rocks for dinner and the Kona Brewery and Kona Inn in Kailua.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Beautiful Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Grateful to have been able to spend a week at this property. The view is amazing, we were lucky enough to see humpback whales in the ocean from the porch. The kitchen is ample for getting your beach picnics together, and easy access to outdoor cooking makes preparing food for a larger party easier. There is no better sunset dining spot in Kona for my money if the surf allows.

My family and I had a great time, we brought a 4 and 2 year old with us, and found it a safe and fun place to relax.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Great Condo in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our second stay at this condo and we plan on staying here again. This is a great condo. Every morning we were on the lanai bright and early to watch the sun rise over the Pacific. On at least 6 of the 10 days we stayed we were entertained by a large pod of spinner dolphins just off shore. Its an easy walk from the condo to great snorkeling at Kahalu'u Bay.
The condo has a well equipped kitchen, is nicely furnished, and has all the necessary gear for a day at the beach.
We highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
Granite Bay, CA
5

Wonderful 3 days !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Arrived at townhouse in time to see a beautiful sunset while sitting on the lanai.....
Only there for 3 days so did not use the kitchen but it is well supplied....
Decor & furnishings are top-notch.....
Nice that it is an end unit......
Have stayed in this complex before but not in this unit, but certainly woud rent it again & recommend it to others....
Is close to town, beaches & shopping....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront, Location,Location,Location !!! 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441022vbi
+1 303-673-0034
Keauhou Kona Coast
san luis obispo, ca
5

Maui girl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Jim was very quick to respond to my inquiry into the availability of the property, and was friendly and easy to work with. We really enjoyed the use of the beach chairs and snorkel sets provided in the condo, the Kahaluu Beach is a great spot to snorkel and just down the street. The property is beautifully situated and very quiet, no worries about street noise! The pool was lovely and well maintained. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy what the Big Island has to offer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing