Be careful renting this place
The unit is good inside, very spacious, clean and comfortable. My issue was that this unit was advertised as being an upper level unit across from the pool and when we got the contract a looked on the map we found it to be a ground floor unit facing the parking lot. If you are not in the room other than at night it is great, but make sure to confirm the unit location so you are not disappointed. Additionally, we had a bad experience with the unit having no hot water for 4 days/3 nights and the TV in the master bedroom never worked for us. The property manager was going to fix both items, but it was a big negative during our stay. The property manager said they would try to compensate us for the issues, but they never did and the owner never followed up. I would avoid renting this unit and from this owner again and would not recommend it to a friend or relative.
Owner's Response: It is our goal to take the best care possible of all of our guests, and to ensure an all around positive experience. Guests are always informed in advance of the location of the available units - either upper or lower - when they make their inquiry. In this case the guest was aware that the upper level unit was occupied. They indicated that location did not matter because the bulk of their time was being spent with family and friends at an offsite location.
With respect to the issues that arose during their stay, we were informed, in the guest's words, "as a courtesy" a day and a half before checkout that the bedroom TV was not working and that the hot water in the shower was just warm, not hot. We replaced the TV the very next day and had a plumber out to assess the water heater problem. Because the call came in late in the day, and parts were required, they could not be ordered or installed until the following day. Unfortunately, that was when they were checking out. As a courtesy we waived their cleaning fee and offered a discounted rate for a future stay.
While we make every effort to keep our guests comfortable and their visit a pleasant one, we can't anticipate when hot water heaters may fail, or brand new TV's may not work. The best we can do is respond in a timely manner, which is exactly what we did.
Did you find this review helpful?