Seven Springs cabin rental - View from front foyer
View from front foyer
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seven Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms Incl. 2 Master Suites, 4 1/2 Bath (Sleeps 20)

Inspired by this property's scenic views, Rustic ridge at Fern mountain offers one of the most pristine vistas in the Laurel Highlands. Premier lodge design of mountain stone and log detail, Rustic ridge offers a serene mountaintop setting overlooking endless views from a two story Great Room with loft, expansive deck and patio. We invite you to enjoy the fresh mountain air, tranquil settings and private surroundings.

5,000 sq. ft. of luxurious living space with open floor plan inclusive of a two story stone fireplace, hickory hardwood floors throughout and grand cathedral ceilings in the Great Room. Rustic ridge comfortably sleeps 20 and offers two master suites each with private bath. Great Room, lower level game room and all 6 bedrooms are equipped with LED, high definition flat screen TV's.

Granite counter tops with JennAir upscale appliances which include a double oven and cook top appoint this gourmet kitchen. This area will be sure to be a favorite spot in family gatherings offering island seating, custom walnut high top table and wet bar. Main dining is offered adjacent to the kitchen in the Great Room. One of the focal points of this custom home is the 12 foot main dinning table handcrafted in solid cherry. Seating in this gathering area graciously accommodates 22 guests.

Spacious mud room is complete with ski and wet boot draining troughs. Laundry room is equipped with an additional full size refrigerator with ice maker. Property hosts an on-site equipment closet to stow your skis, snowboards and various equipment after a long day on the slopes. Relax under the blanket of stars while sitting around the outdoor fire pit, perfect for late night smore's. Let the campfire stories begin.

Lower level offers another entertainment area with a galley kitchen, equipped with Granite counter tops, full size refrigerator, cook top and dishwasher. Enjoy a pool table and gaming/dining table.

Take in the outdoors on the extensive back deck with gas grill and plenty of patio seating. Lower level has a patio with a fire pit.

Fine linens and towels are provided.

More Details
Hide Details

Rustic ridge at fern mountain is designed for family gatherings, large groups and can sleep up to 20 comfortably. Rustic ridge is close to several resorts and state parks, flight 93 memorial and frank lloyd wright homes. Located in the heart of the laurel highlands the area offers downhill skiing and snowmobiling to fishing in high mountain lakes and white water rafting.

This property is unique because of its close proximity to resorts and recreation, yet it is nestled among a forest of trees, on a mountaintop that is peaceful, serene and tranquil. It encourages quality time and relaxation. The only noise you hear is the rustling of the trees and the occasional snort from the deer traveling along the trail.

11 Reviews of Property 440979 in Seven Springs, Pennsylvania

Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Awesome Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Can't wait to go back! The home was beautiful and beautifully decorated, had a kitchen equipped with everything you could imagine, and was super clean. We very comfortably fit 6 families (11 adults and 8 children ages 1 to 13 years old) while eating, relaxing and sleeping. We cooked large meals for everyone without ever needing anything from the kitchen that wasn't there. The owners have thought of so many things from having 3 full size refrigerators to accomodate large parties to the large mud room with the trough for snow and mud. The whole group enjoyed the Seven Springs resort being so close by and we were able to ski, swim, snow tube, and even relax at the spa. The home location is perfect, in the woods but so close to the resort, and the view was breathtaking. The view in Fall must be gorgous!

I would enthusiastically recommend this property to anyone in a heartbeat, and we will definitely be going back not only in the winter but it would be a great getaway for any season. You will not be disappointed if you rent this home, the owners have paid meticulous attention to detail making this one of the best and most comfortable vacations you will ever have. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

Rustic Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful. It was very well equipped and was the perfect fit for are group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

LOVELY LOCATION FOR A FAMILY GATHERING AROUND CHRISTMAS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
When my son (13) entered the home, he called it a mansion. And it is! It is HUGE, which was just what we needed for the five families we have staying together for a few days. What I liked most about the place was that it was decorated so well for Christmas. There was a Christmas tree, stockings were hung, decorations all around! Because this was the time we chose to gather my family together for Christmas, the decorations MADE it feel like Christmas with out a lot of work! The large kitchen had every convenience one could imagine for all the cooking we did (even Christmas platters!). The beds slept wonderfully and the large closests in some the rooms made a great place for our kids to sleep on an air mattress. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate while we were there (rain) so we didn't get to ski, but the location was cozy and we had a great time playing games and opening gifts. The three levels of the home offered ample room for the families and kept everyone separated enough for privacy when needed. I would highly recommend this for a large gathering!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Kansas City, USA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Out of Kansas City, I recently stayed at Rustic Ridge while conducting business in the area. The home was excellent in every respect. It made my business trip most pleasurable. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Toronto, ON
5

Perfect house for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had our family reunion at Rustic Ridge in August 2013 and the house was simply a perfect place to host it. We had 18 people (+2 babies) and we never felt like we were tripping over each other. Everyone had a bed, and there was plenty of bathroom space. The beds were comfy and the finishes in the house high end. The main room and kitchen are perfect for large gatherings and the large deck was an extension that we used a lot. The multiple fridges came in handy as we used the one in the laundry room for beer, and filled the other two with meat and snacks.

Our only complaint is minor - noise travels well in the house. Not a problem if everyone is on the same schedule but if you are on different schedules or have a baby who is a light sleeper this may be an issue. Luckily we didn't have that issue and it was enough to lower the score from Excellent.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

Amazing Attention to Detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from an amazing weekend at Rustic Ridge. With 5 couples and one single, everyone had a room (with one room to spare). The house was so well appointed with attention to every detail. The appliances are top of the line and it was really wonderful being able to cook in the open kitchen and not miss any time with friends. There is so much to say about this home, but I think our favorite things were the layout, the view, and the ability to have everyone sit down for a meal in the great room or to play a game in the lower level. We are already planning our next trip to Rustic Ridge and will recommend it to any large group looking for a wonderful weekend away from it all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh
5

Rustic Ridge WOW!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rustic Ridge has the WOW factor!!! As soon as we walked in for a family weekend getaway, we were amazed with the spectacular architectural features and the charm of the thematic rustic furnishings. At every turn It was like opening a new Christmas present. One room was as beautiful as the next with stunning views and exquisite construction details. Our surroundings made our family weekend even more enjoyable. This home has all of the amenities that you could you want. I can't wait to make a return stay and be WOWed again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh
5

Amazing, spacious home with a great view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful, brand new home that is perfect for a multi family getaway. Great location to ski at either Hidden Valley or Seven Springs. Tucked away in the woods to make it a very private atmosphere overlooking the mountains. Very spacious!! Love the decor and new furniture, especially the antler chandelier. Also, love the convenient cocktail bar. Would definitely recommend this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh
5

Fantastic weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Loved the beautiful architecture, brand new house everything was perfect!! Warm setting, spacious rooms absolutely stunning!!! Can't wait to go back!! Fantastic view!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Rustic Ridge Brand New 6 Br Mountain Retreat - Resort Golf and Pool Near By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440979vb
(724) 986-5127 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Verona, PA
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I spent the weekend at Rustic Ridge with a group of friends. The house was absolutely stunning and all of our needs were met. The house was stocked with all essentials we needed to have an amazing weekend in the mountains, The house clearly has the "mountain mansion" feel. The owners/builders have created a beautiful floor plan and the decorating couldnt be more fitting. All of the rooms were spotless when we arrived. The kitchen offered us plenty of space to cook a few fabulous dinners. The kitchen was equipted with anything we could possibly need( a Huge bonus while feeding 12 people)

I am looking forward to this becoming a tradition and have already recommended this house to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4