Indian Shores condo rental - View from the deck.
View from the deck.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator

This three-bedroom condo -- 'Serenity' -- overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. It's on the top floor (of just two) of an adorable 8-unit Cypress structure (a real breath of fresh air compared to glass-and-concrete high-rises), nestled in a thicket of sea grapes and Australian Pine.

(see MANY more positive reviews at: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/666335)

Serenity sleeps 7.

Master bedroom: Queen bed.

Loft bedroom: Queen bed.

3rd Bedroom: Two twin beds + one trundle bed.

Serenity has a private elevator that opens directly into the condo. A great convenience!

Nothing beats just staying put at Serenity, swimming and reading on the beach, spending time in Serenity's sunny living room which opens onto its beachfront porch. But the surrounding area offers tons to do. Indian Shores is located on the Gulf Coast, south of Clearwater, north of Saint Petersburg and just 40 minutes from Tampa International Airport.

Area attractions include...

Top-rated restaurants...

-- Salt Rock Grill (1 mi)

-- Guppy's (3 mi)

-- E&E Stakeout Grill (6 mi)

-- Plus, the Original Crabby Bill's (1 mi) and The Pub (0.5 mi) for great beach and bar food

Other nearby fun and interests...

-- Smuggler's Cove (mini golf and fun for kids) (1 mi)

-- Public tennis courts (1 mi, behind Salt Rock Grill)

-- Public golf courses at Innisbrook, Fox Hollow, Bardmoor and Dunedin

-- Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary (2 mi)

-- The Pinellas Trail -- for jogging, biking, skating, walking.

Great area trips:

Saint Petersburg...

-- Salvador Dali Museum

-- Downtown St. Pete (and hip Beach Drive and Central Ave)

Clearwater Beach...

-- Marine Aquarium

Tampa...

-- Busch Gardens

-- Museum of Science and Industry (mosi)

-- Tampa Bay Lightening, Buccaneers, USF Bulls

Orlando

-- Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Universal Studios and all Disney attractions

-- Orlando Magic

Other amenitites:

-- Covered parking for your car. Ample parking for additional cars.

-- Pack N Play (for toddlers).

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a beach-lover with roots in Indiana, Florida, New York and beyond. I love my home and love welcoming great guests to enjoy it!

7 Reviews of Property 440922 in Indian Shores, Florida

Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440922vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
MI
4

Spring Break 2014

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a party of 6 and had more than enough room. The condo is very spacious, great kitchen and fantastic view and location. Could use some updating in the bathrooms but the bedrooms were large. I would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440922vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ponte Vedra, FL
5

Thanksgiving Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were two families (6 adults and one child) and spent fabulous 5 days at Ben's condo. Location is perfect, the view (especially sunset) - spectacular. The condo is very well equipped. Ben was excellent to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440922vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful condo, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location right on the beach. Beautiful view from the living area watching the sunset each evening. We enjoyed our stay very much and definitely did not want to leave. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay as we will most definitely love to stay again sometime in the future. Serenity is the place to stay on the Indian Shores area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440922vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Milford Massachusetts
5

Excellent Beach Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Piper Run Condo is directly on the beach in Indian Shores Florida. My family of six stayed there from 7/5-7/12. The condo is clean and spacious, and having a washer and dryer is a great perk for any beach vacation. Included in our party were grandchildren ages 4 and 1. The ability to walk 100 yards out to the beach with all of the normal beach necessities cannot be understated. The beach itself is never crowded as the beach area is fronted by other condos. It is almost like having your own private beach. When the kids want a break you have the ability to leave your things, walk inside and return when everyone is ready. The deck area of the condo gives you a direct view of the Gulf, and the beach, with outstanding nightly sunsets. It is the perfect place for a family beach vacation. I would recommend this Condo to anyone, and will certainly visit there again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440922vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of seven (with 3 young children, ages 5 - 10) had a wonderful week-long stay. The condo is beautifully maintained - clean and comfortable with breathtaking views. The owner is great to work with and always got right back to us as we were planning our trip. Our kids had a great time playing on the beach and in the water. If you are considering making a reservation - our advice is to to book it! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440922vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Temple Terrace florida
5

Better than a massage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I loved staying in this condo. The view is spectacular, the sunsets are splendid and the condo is sheltered by an avenue of sea oats which guide you to the beach. I'm a cook and was impressed by the airy and well-equipped kitchen. The elevator is a great help when arriving with luggage and groceries.
It's the perfect place for walking along the beach or simply sitting on the balcony and watching the sea and its moods.
Beware all you future renters-this condo "Serenity", is the death of ambition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Beachfront 3-Bedroom with Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440922vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne IN
5

Midwestern couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just left Serenity at Indian Shores. December is quiet and beautiful down there. The condo location in the pines is unique to staying on a FL coast. One of a kind! We plan to return with our adult children and their kids in the spring!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2