Rockley apartment rental - One bedroom Springcourt 5 - Lovely Tropical themed living room w/ sleeper sofa
One bedroom Springcourt 5 - Lovely Tropical themed living room w/ sleeper sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rockley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom Newly finished upscale rental - tropical flair, close to golf & beach

Springcourt 2 is a 2 story self-catering townhouse in close proximity to Rockley Golf & Country Club and the popular Accra Beach. This nicely furnished tropically themed 2 bedroom townhouse, ideally suited for a small family or 2 couples, can sleep up to 4 people. The well-appointed European kitchen is equipped with an electric oven, 4-zone ceramic hob, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, toaster, kettle, coffee-maker, coffee grinder, blender,and all other necessary accoutrements. The living-room area has a comfortable sofa coffee table, 42 ' TV, Satellite TV with + 200 channels, dvd player and speaker to plug in your ipod. The dining area as well as the large terrace is furnished to seat four. The open plan ground floor plus both bedrooms upstairs have air-conditioning units and ceiling fans.The first bedroom has a queen-sized bed, night stands, large desk and roomy wardrobe. The second bedroom has 2 twin bed that can be pushed together to create a king size bed, 6 drawer dresser and roomy wardrobe Internet/WLAN is available. The property features a waterfall-fed communal pool and groomed tropical gardens. A perfect holiday place.

Crop Over: Crop Over, a five-week summer festival, is Barbados' most popular and colourful festival. It's origins can be traced back to the 1780's, a time when Barbados was the world's largest producer of sugar. At the end of the sugar season, there was always a huge celebration to mark the culmination of another successful sugar cane harvest - the Crop Over celebration. As the sugar industry in Barbados declined, so too did the Crop Over festival and in the 1940's the festival was terminated completely. However, the festival was revived in 1974 and other elements of Barbadian culture were infused to make the extravaganza that exists today ..... an event that attracts thousands of people from across the globe.

Jazz Festival: The Premiere Jazz Festival of The Caribbean The Barbados Jazz Festival, which celebrates the best in international and local jazz talent, has become a major annual Caribbean event. The venues for the festival also reflect the diverse nature of the festival. The modern Sir Garfield Sobers gymnasium suits a large crowd. The open air Farley Hill National Park is ideal for a day of picnicking and jazz. The lovely Sunbury Plantation House is over 300 years old and steeped in history.

Thoroughbred Horse Racing: The racetrack in Barbados is at the Garrison Savannah which is less than two miles outside the capital Bridgetown. It has been the home of horse racing since the colonial days of 1845. The officers of the British Regiment who were stationed in Barbados, used what was then the parade ground to match their horses in races and the wealthy merchants and planters later joined them. The Barbados Turf Club, which regulates and promotes horse racing in Barbados, was established in 1905 and organizes three (3) seasons of racing per year. These meetings run from January to April; May to August and from October to December. The track is a 6 furlongs oval grass strip and races are run at distances of 5 furlongs (1000 meters); 5½ furlongs (1100 meters); 7.8 furlongs (1570 meters); 9 furlongs (1800 meters) and 10 furlongs (2000 meters), with the horses running in a clockwise (right handed) direction.

Details for Springcourt Nr 5 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

1 bedroom ground floor apartment
More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 440794 in Rockley, Barbados

Springcourt Nr 5
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
Ottawa Ontario Canada
5

Great Island Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent 10 days in this condo in January 2014. The condo was exactly as billed. It was clean and well stocked with all the essentials. It was a 30 minute walk to the beach, many restaurants and a full service grocery store with a shuttle service. The walk is fine during the day (but there are no sidewalks) but definitely a cab ride at night ($10 US). The owner happened to be staying in another unit in the complex when we were there and she went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Our arrival flight was delayed and as we exchanged emails that day she volunteered to stock our refigerator with some basic groceries (including some cold local beer) to get us through that night and enjoy a breakfast the next morning. She even drove us to the grocery store the next day. you can"t beat that level of service! The condo was quiet, the pool was great and everyone was very friendly. We would highly recommend this condo as a great place to holiday in Barbados.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I really enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you back again soon !
Doris
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
5

there ist no better place to stay on the island...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
this App is more than lovely.... love Springcourt... quite, close to everything.. just perfect !!
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
5

Hidden gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have just returned home after spending 5 weeks at 5 Springcourt. The apartment far exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. We cooked in or grilled most nights. The location was quiet and peaceful with beautiful gardens to look over while enjoying meals on the patio. The monkeys were very entertaining. We had a car, but it is a short walk to the bus stop, and Rockley Beach. The apartment is ideally suited for two persons, but we managed very well when our family joined us for part of our visit. The pull out sofa was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, which we often had to ourselves! Doris was so helpful with our many e-mails back and forth before our arrival. We lucked out and she was actually there to greet us on our arrival. We feel that we have a new friend....thanks Doris! We plan to return next year!
Owner's Response: Hi Connie and Bruce!

Thank you so much! It was wonderful to meet you, Im so pleased you also felt so at home in my 'home away from home'. I do hope you return next season, I would love to have you back. Next time we will manage to do water aerobics in the pool together! :-) .You are absolutely part of my 'Springcourt' family now.

Doris
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
Chicago,Il.USA
5

Senior in Barbados......again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This my second visit to Barbados, and my second time staying in Doris apartment. The accommodations were lovely as usual, and Doris is always very helpful in giving useful tips for things to do around the Island. I love the turtle photos in the bedroom and turtle themed bathroom. The weather was perfect this time and could enjoy a nice breakfast on the terrace every morning after my swim in the Springcourt pool. I love that Springcourt is so quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle of the main road. I did not rent a car as I enjoy going for nice walks. Its about 1km or 10-15 min walk to get to the main road to catch the bus and another 10 to walk down to the beach. I also took Doris' advice and found that taking the local taxi, esp when going out at night, was much cheaper than have a car rental. The other renters/ neighbors at Springcourt are all very welcoming and open, which is another reason why I will definitely be returning Doris's apartment some time soon.
Owner's Response: Hi Trudy!

Thank you for your review and for returning to my home away from home! Look forward to having you back soon!

Doris
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
4

Home from Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We've visited Barbados five times including our wedding and have never stayed in the same place twice...I think that's about to change!
I am of Bajan heritage so I'm always looking for the best value for money as I'll know I'll be back time after time. Doris's apartment is extremely comfortable and well maintained, it has all of the mod cons you need and is spacious, clean and welcoming.
Doris was always responsive to any queries we emailed her during our stay even down to advising on frozen daiquiris! A lady after our own heart.
The onsite pool is useful when you don't want to trek down to the beach. Althought the beach is walking distance, it's useful to have a car especially for supermarket runs etc. The neighbourhood is very friendly, Rockley is definitely our favourite part of the island.

Highly reccommended!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Beve! I am so pleased you enjoyed my home away from home and look forward to having you back! Until next time!

Doris
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The welcome staff was friendly and courteous. The property was clean and well maintained with modern kitchen appliances as advertised. We asked a lot of questions before we made our decision and Doris was very prompt in replying. My husband and I were very pleased with the service we received overall and would stay there again. RECOMMENDED!!!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you! I would be pleased to have you and your husband back anytime!

Kind Regards,
Doris
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
3

Pleasant stay in pleasant apartment

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was my 3rd visit to Barbados and 1st time in an apartment. Booking was very easy and all done online.

The apartment was very nice and in a very nice well maintained complex, with outdoor seating, lawn and a large communal pool. It was well equipment with all you would need for self catering and relaxing. It was quite small but well laid out.

It was quite a distance to the nearest beach/shops 20mins+ walk that couldn't be done after dark as the road to the apartment is quite quiet and isolated.

All in all I had a great holiday and can't wait to go back to Barbados
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
Berlin Deutschland
5

Supertoller Familienurlaub!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir haben mit unseren beiden Kindern ( 9 und 12 Jahre alt) drei wunderschöne und aufregende Ferienwochen in Doris Wohnung verbracht. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und ruhig gelegen, der Pool ist großartig, die sanitären Anlagen im Poolhaus sind immer sauber.
Barbados ist eine wunderschöne Insel, auf der es sehr viel zu entdecken gibt. Wir hatten einen Leihwagen für die gesamte Zeit und haben sehr viel unternommen. Man kann aber auch sehr gut mit dem Bus auf der Insel unterwegs sein.
Tolle Sportmöglichkeiten überall auf der Insel. Zum nächsten Strand (Rockley Beach) geht man auch gut zu Fuss.
Viele sehr nette Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten befinden sich in der Nähe.
Die Wohnung ist toll eingerichtet und hat wirklich alles was man braucht (und mehr)!
Sehr gerne haben wir entspannt auf der Terrasse gesessen und mit Blick in den tropischen Garten alle Mahlzeiten dort genossen.
Wir alle hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit in deiner Wohnung im Paradies und kommen sehr gerne wieder!!!!!
Danke Doris.
Owner's Response: Danke Martina und Co!

Freut mich sehr! I hope to see you all back soon at Springcourt!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
5

A great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Springcourt 5 is a clean, well appointed apartment in quiet, peaceful location. The pretty communal tropical gardens are well kept and when we were not on the beach, we enjoyed many days relaxing by the pool. This is a perfect location from which to explore the island and the exceptional range of restaurants nearby. Many thanks !
business
Springcourt Nr 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440794
+49 (0) 162 1399359
Rockley Christ Church
3

Springcourt ground floor flat

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Stayed in Springcourt for two months. Despite only one bedroom had a friend to stay for a short while and flat was perfectly adequate for two.

I did not rent a car, sö it was quite a walk to the beach and public transport - about half an hour each way and although it is feasible would recommend future tenants have transport.

It was very quiet, loved the pool facilities, met many nice holidaymakers staying in other flats and all in all had a most enjoyable stay.

There were many books to read, a few DVDs to watch, but never managed to get the actual TV to work. Had no problems with internet and phone. Found shower a bit hard to manage, and no tea-pot in the kitchen, but apart from that had a lovely stay and would highly recommend this very cosy apartment to a couple wanting to get away from the madding crowd.

Cherry Sword
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and recommendation! Im so glad that you enjoyed your 2 month stay in my home. As advertised, I do not have any cable television programming, but just the 1 local barbados channel. The main reason I have the TV is to watch dvd's for those few evenings when its rains and I chose to stay in for the night! When I was back on the Island in May, I was able to re-program and have 'found' the local channel again, the signal must have changed from my last visit before you arrived. I also hope that you found my electric hot water cooker a suitable substitute for making tea. Thanks again for taking the time to review my apartment.

Doris