La Quinta house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy the comfort of this beautiful 1950 square foot home, featuring 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and an open floor plan. This Spanish style home has a beautifully landscaped private courtyard, a great place to enjoy your morning coffee and breakfast. The private salt water pool and spa were recently upgraded with new, user-friendly equipment. Press one button to heat the spa and relax under the stars in your private get-away. Enjoy beautiful mountain views from the kitchen, dining room, and master bedroom. The Spanish style theme is tastefully updated with an elegant, modern touch. The master bedroom includes a Tempur-pedic California king size bed and a large hi definition TV. Two queen Tempur-pedic beds in one guest bedroom, one queen with memory foam mattress pad in the other. For larger parties, there is plenty of room for the two available queen size inflatable beds.

This home is the perfect getaway for those who seek the sunshine and fun in the southern California desert.

We enjoy many of the wonderful activities that the desert has to offer including golfing, biking, hiking, fine dining, and visiting the wonderful spas.

David Kline purchased this house in 2009

Owing a Spanish style home is a dream fulfilled. This architectural style is common throughout California and we've always loved the romantic and beautiful style. We fell in love with this home the moment we walked through the door and saw the amazing mountain views from the kitchen. We love that the house wraps around the pool so you can access the pool from most rooms in the house. We've enjoyed many joyful and festive gatherings with family and friends. We also enjoy La Quinta Cove for its quiet location, close to Old Town La Quinta. We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do.

Our home is nestled in the Santa Rosa Mountains. The trails are only a few blocks away and perfect for a morning or afternoon walk. Two miles away you'll find old town La Quinta, which is filled with charming shops and restaurants. There is a great farmers market on Sundays from September through April, which brings vendors with fresh baked breads, organic produce, and other wonderful products like cheese, olive oil and balsamic vinegars from local regions.

19 Reviews of Property 440744 in La Quinta, California

Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
Bishop
5

Awesome first experience with rental homes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a wonderful home and delightful owners! We couldn't have had a more pleasant vacation. The home was more than expected. Everything that was listed on the website, was as described. Absolutely no problems with any part of our stay...the kitchen had everything we needed, the bedrooms were supplied with brand new towels and linens were top quality. The owners have thought of everything one could use, for instance, pool towels, board and card games and homey setting. The most helpful and totally above and beyond expectation were the safety tools provided to prevent the children accessing the pool area without adult supervision. We had a 4 year old and a 1 year old with us, so there were locks on the sliding glass doors, there were wooden dowels provided to prevent the door from opening PLUS child locks up top that even the 4 year old couldn't get to. We were able to relax and not worry about any problems. Even the front patio is totally child safe with a lock on the gates to the street and the pool area.
The owners were quick to respond to my email questions and were generous with allowing us to stay WAY past checkout time in order to watch the football game on tv. We appreciated this even more after hearing that the homeowner's family member had just had major surgery.
On top of all this, the wonderful owners allowed not just one, but 2 large Golden Retrievers to be in their house. That would have been a "deal breaker" for us if we couldn't bring the dogs.
Needless to say, we hope to return to this same house soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
5

Great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great place to spend our Christmas holiday! The home was clean, beautifully decorated and well appointed. The indoor/outdoor living was so great for our 11-year-old lab. He loved being able to lounge by the pool all day. The home is spacious and the beds are super comfortable. The owners are also incredibly friendly and easy to work with. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we're in town!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
5

Perfect house to rent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed as a family (3 couples and 2 young kids) and the place was awesome! Each room was large and comfy, kitchen was loaded with every appliance you'd need, and the family area was very spacious for our whole family. The owners were very nice and easy to work with for booking. We look forward to staying there again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
Menlo Park, CA
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at this lovely La Quinta home was indeed 'perfect in every way'! Clean, lovingly and nicely maintained and decorated, high-quality linens and bedding, great floorplan, small pool and sauna for a refreshing dip, and close to everything that beautiful La Quinta has to offer. AND to top it off, the owners allowed our family companion Ms Lilly to come, too! The owners are among the best we have rented from: conscientous, responsive and willing to do anything to ensure the comfort of their guests. I have already recommended it to some friends and we are anxious to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
5

Cozy & Beautiful Home

Cozy & Beautiful Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were searching for a home in Palm Desert for a weekend couples getaway. It was our first time searching on VRBO. We contacted so many home owners, and all would say they would get back to us, and never did. One owner said his home was available and then, last minute, sent us a short email saying "no longer avail." That's when we lowered our search filter to 3 rooms instead of 4, and found this home. We were thrilled with the price and the photos. What was a big help was all the other reviews. The home had so many excellent reviews, and most of them were compliments to the owners. Its one thing to have a beautiful home to stay in, its an even better experience if the owners are just amazing. The owner quickly sent us an invoice and contract. The owner spoke to my husband and verbally agreed to some things that were different from the contract. So, we asked if we can amend the contract. Owner had no problem with that. This all happened the day before our arrival date (Oct 31). In a matter of no time, the contract was agreed to and signed, and we paid for the home through the VRBO site. The following day, Nov 1, we arrived in the evening to this home. It was just a thrill to enter a home so clean, so beautiful, and so stocked up. What more could we ask for ? The beds are all comfortable, and one room even had 2 beds so we never even needed the 4th room. The home is so cozy and the pool is conveniently located for everyone's accessibility. You have all kinds of games and entertainment available. Even airbeds were found in the closets (although we took one just in case - we didnt have to). The sheets were all super clean and the pots/pans and utensils didn't need washing before our use (we have been to places where it was necessary to wash everything before we use them). Overall, the house was very clean. The patio in front gave us an extra hang out area. The pool is a bit too small compared to other pools, but for 8 people, it was perfect. We enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed there, and upon check out, we made sure to wash all towels/sheets we had used. We tried really hard to put the home back to how it was when we got there because that is what an owner would want (and being such a pleasant owner - they deserved our respect). Thank you to the owners for all the accommodation and for allowing us to stay in your home. This is the only home I would stay in if I were ever to go to La Quinta again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
5

Peaceful desert retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent a long weekend here in beautiful La Qunita. We had a relaxing stay in this very quiet, very comfortable and very beautifully decorated home. Having stayed in many VRBO rentals over the many years, we feel that this home and its owners made this the most memorable stay. We've never felt so welcomed and this house felt like home and not like another rental home. Thank you again to the owners of this beautiful house and for being so wonderful to work with and for making us feel so welcomed. Loved the BBQ, pool/spa and the beds were DEVINE!!!!!!! It was perfect. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
-
5

Fabulous property, amazing views, lovely owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in La Quinta for the last two weeks of our six week road trip across the USA. After travelling for four weeks we wanted a little luxury and the house delivered perfectly. We travelled with our daughter, son-in-law and teenage son - everybody had their own room with cable TV so plenty of privacy. The lounge was a great size with a lovely sofa set which fitted us all more than comfortably. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need and more besides! The pool area gets the sun all day and the pool furniture included an umbrella which was ideal for those times we needed a little respite from the sun. The spa is a lovely addition and we spent a few evenings relaxing there - perfect at the end of a long day spent exploring. The mountains surrounding the house provide a beautiful backdrop which is constantly changing. Usually at the end of a holiday you look forward to getting home - not in this case, we'd happily have stayed here. The photos don't do the house justice and we plan to return as soon as possible. One last thing the owners are a lovely couple who go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect, including a much appreciated welcome gift, they were available with local recommendations which Is always helpful and seemed to genuinely care that we had a good time. In short beautiful house, lovely owners, gorgeous surroundings - you'd be foolish to stay anywhere else!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
Los Angeles
5

La Quinta Paradise !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Such a beautiful home with top of the line amenities!! La Quinta Villa Del Sol gets a 2 thumps up!! Clean, spacious and private. The pictures don't do it any justice its a must see & feel!! The house is beautifully decorated as well!! You have a clear view of the pool from every angle inside the house ! The owners get a 5 - star in my book for amazing customer service. They really make you feel at home! It was my first time booking on VRBO.COM. I must say I will definitely do it again!! We enjoyed ourselves for 5 days the beds were so comfortable and TV's in every room. Kitchen was completely stock! I would highly recommend this place !! Will be back Summer 2014 :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
5

beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is wonderful. It is so clean and comfy. The pool was wonderful. The owners are easy to work with and return all inquiries promptly. My family enjoyed this vacation so much. We will definitely be coming back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Mountain Views, Private Salt Water Pool And Spa, 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440744vb
+1 (760)349-6539
La Quinta California Desert
5

this house is beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place so wonderful. It was by far the most comfortable and luxurious place we have stayed. The owners have thought of everything. They have top of the line amenities. The bedrooms are beautiful and the beds are like you would find in 5 star hotels. Every room has a view that looks out to the beautiful backyard with a most inviting pool and spa. The front courtyard has wonderful patio seating for just hanging out or eating. We brought the whole fam and there was not one complaint and no sibling fights because they were all so happy. The owners are extremely easy to work with and they promptly returned all my emails and questions. This house is beautiful and cozy. It is a jewel in the desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1