Doral Woods villa rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Doral Woods Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom Villa with En-suite, Flat-screen + Cable TV , Idyllic Location

- 4 Bedrooms, 2 Queen, 2 Twin. En-suite to Master.

- Private heated pool, not overlooked. Within mesh to keep those insects out.

- 2 Bathrooms, shower cubicle in en-suite, shower over bath in family bathroom.

- Sleeps 10 people (including sofa bed). Additional child's cot is available, no extra charge.

- Fully equipped kitchen with large fridge freezer. Full laundry facilities.

- Samsung flat-screen TV with Cable Television (250 channels).

- Free High-speed WiFi throughout the villa.

- Tennis court & communal pool are a 200 metre walk.

- Disney attractions are 20 mins, International Drive is 15 mins.

- Orlando's second largest tourist strip, Highway 192 is 10 mins and is loaded with restaurants, shops and attractions.

- 30+ Golf courses are between 5-20 minutes drive including the Faldo Institute on International Drive.

- Huge Walmart supermarket is a 5-7 minute drive.

- Why pay more? Perfect family villa in idyllic location just 10 minutes from the neon lights.

Your holiday villa has all you need and is the perfect distance from what you need. Family Disney holidays, romantic couples breaks or a quiet vacation, this villa will not disappoint. Set in a rural development you can enjoy the quiet surrounds of the private pool watching the wildlife in the palms or if you prefer the shops and tourist life, head 10 mins up the road to the neon lights of Kissimmee and Orlando.

Disney World and it's increasing number of attractions including MGM Studios, Epcot, Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon water parks is 20 minutes away. Universal Studios is 25 minutes. The Kennedy Space Centre, Daytona & Cocoa beaches are an hour away.

Shop until you drop at the Florida Mall or some of the many outlets. Premium Outlets just off International Drive is a 15 minute drive and has everything a shopper would ever need.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 440647 in Doral Woods, Florida

Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 28 reviews
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

THE BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
we have been coming to florida for the past 14 years & paid double the amount we paid for this because they look fancy than this did to be truthful . & so was on edge before we arrived here because it was cheaper so we thought we cant expect to much ,well how wrong we was . this is the best villa ever well cleaned, updated,private pool area,great layout ,no tatty bedding or furnishing, & towels was not worn neither ,i know now we dont after spend days searching for next year we;ll be back thankyou if your like us a horrible villa can spoil your holiday.& as done so many times not any more now we just now to go here thankyou
Owner's Response: Thank you Jane for these very nice comments, we are leased you enjoyed both your holiday and the villa and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Wally
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

An idyllic villa with great surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
An absolute gem of a Villa with great surroundings on a friendly complex,ideally placed to meet the needs of visiting parks, dining and shopping. It was the open community that appealed rather than a gated community which often lack character and house villas that are in very close proximity to each other. Doral Woods afforded freedom and feelings of being carefree which made it feel like 'home from home '.
When planning our days out before we arrived in Florida we put in rest days from the parks to the annoyance Of our kids,however the pool and spacious areas entertained them for hours. The Villa was family friendly, clean and well maintained throughout. Everything was on hand with ease of access and Wally ( owner ) provided professional care before and during the stay which was very reassuring. The Villa came highly recommended by friends that have stayed here on a few occasions. I can now see why they they speak so glowingly about their past vacations. We have already started singing the praises of the Villa to family and friends.
Owner's Response: Hi Andy,

Thank you for the very nice review, we also love Doral Woods for the same reasons. We are really pleased you enjoyed the villa and your holiday and look forward to hearing from you again.

Wally
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

First time in the U.S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time in the villa. Everything was very clean and the area is very quiet. We really loved the pool. The perfect place to relax after visting the parks. Shops and restaurants are just a few minutes away. Disney Parks, Seaworld, Universal will take you about 30 min. The owner is very friendly and quick in responding to our questions for additional information and clarifications. We definitely recommend this property to others.
Owner's Response: Dear Michael,

Thank you for the nice review, we are pleased you enjoyed the villa, we also like the peaceful surroundings. Look forward to hearing from you again.

Wally
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Owner friendly and helpful.Villa was fantastic comfortable after long days in the parks clean and tidy pool private with plenty of space.We will definitely look into booking again in the future.
Owner's Response: Hi Matt,

We are pleased you enjoyed the villa and look forward to seeing you again.

Wally
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
buckley
5

Great holiday villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This has got to be the best holiday villa that we have had. Everything that you would need is there for you. The villa is in a country type location ( although on a nice estate) so is very quiet and not bunched up like most of the villas in Orlando . The pool is a nice size and is very private and not overlooked. The villa itself is very roomy and is very well maintained. Wally the owner couldn't be more helpful and is an absolute pleasure to deal with, nothing too much trouble (for which we thank you Wally) The villa is very close(about 3to4 miles) to the shopping centre, I.e. Walmart and Publix and is only a few miles from the famous highway 192 which has every sort of restaurant etc that you could want. There are also many golf courses nearby and also fishing and horse riding facilities. We will be back to this villa as long as our dates are available .
Owner's Response: Dear John,

Thank you for the very nice review, it is always good to hear that all the hard work associated with villa ownership is appreciated.
We are pleased that you found the villa to your liking and we also like the location including the tennis court.
Look forward to hearing from you again.

Wally
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
4

Haus in ruhiger Lage mit einem super großen Pool

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Bereits der Erstkontakt war sehr nett, unkompliziert und absolut verbindlich. Wir mieteten das Haus für 2 Erwachsene und 3 Kinder. Alles war so wie beschrieben, absolut sauber und völlig ausreichend für unsere Familie.
Hervorzuheben ist der sehr große Pool, der auch für Erwachsene mehr als groß genug ist.
Die Lage ist ebenfalls völlig in Ordnung. Ca. 15 Minuten entfernt von Kissemee und ca. 25 Minuten von Sea World. Je nachdem zu welcher Uhrzeit man nach Hause fährt dauert es jedoch etwas länger, da die einspurige Straße nach Doral Woods zeitweise ziemlich stark befahren ist.

Wally, nochmals vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt in Eurem Haus.

Familie D. aus Deutschland
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect, holiday retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa
The villa is lovely, very well maintained and spacious with everything that you could possibly need for a self-catering holiday with Publix and Walmart only a short drive away. That said you are only a short drive from some fantastic restaurants, the choice is yours.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing, private and quiet place to stay. The setting in Doral Woods is perfect to escape from the hustle and bustle of Orlando a little way out but well worth it for the tranquillity and privacy that you get here.
The villa was so good we spent much of our time relaxing around the pool, eating in - when we did drag ourselves away from the comfort of the villa we found it perfectly placed for anything you could want, whatever your age.
The information folder is excellent with instructions on everything you need to know during your stay at the villa.
The pool at the rear is clean and was warm ( especially if you cover it up overnight), - it is not massive but plenty big enough to float around in and swim which we did on most days, getting some 'gentle' exercise (we are pensioners)
It is surrounded by trees which means that you are not overlooked by anyone (other than the birds, squirrels and lizards, we even saw a woodpecker on our last day) but it is drenched in sun for most of the day.
The other facilities were also excellent and of a high standard, particularly considering the price - there is a flat screen cable TV and fast Wi-Fi which we used to look up numerous nearby activities - even though there was a pretty good activities folder provided.
We visited SeaWorld, The Kennedy Space Visitors Centre, the Valiant Air War Museum, Busch Gardens and Celebration (very quaint, with excellent ice cream)

Basically this villa does what it says on the can - a comfortable, relaxing break in a beautiful conservation area with all the entertainment that you could wish for right on your doorstep. Hopefully we will find ourselves back there sometime soon
We would recommend this type of holiday to everyone and this villa has everything you need for a fantastic holiday.
We found the owner Wally to be very helpful, and easy to deal with with booking the villa and transactions etc.
Dear Wally,
We are just back from your lovely villa and we want to thank you for your quick answers to our emails.
You are a pleasure to do business with, we hope to visit again.
Owner's Response: Dear Val,

Thank you for your very kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed the villa and Doral Woods which we also love for the same reasons.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Wally
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Holmsund, Västerbottens Län, Sweden
5

Orlando Rocks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We are very satisfied with are stay in Orlando and Villa.
The description matched perfect, it was clean and well maintaind and the service was very good.
We lived ten peoples there and would gladley recommend the property to all my friends.
We visited Discovery Cove, Sea World, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center.
Loved swimming with the Delphins and Kennedy was an experince for lifetime and what about Harry Potter? We were blowned away.
Owner's Response: Dear Christer,
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and were hay with the villa, hope to see you or your friends again in the future.
Wally
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
England
5

A LOVELY HOMELY PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This villa is lovely!, we found the owner Wally to be very helpful, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing private and quiet place to stay to escape from the hustle and bustle of Orlando a little way out but well worth it for the tranquillity and privacy that you get here , thanks very much Wally
Owner's Response: Hi Brian,

Thank you for the nice review, we also like it because of the peaceful surrounds. Hope to see you again!

Regards,
Wally
business
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440647
+44 (0)1491 836049
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The villa was better than described as you walk through the door the feeling is I know I,m going
to like it here,there is so much room and everything you need is there and the pool area is just fantastic we couldn't keep the kids out of the pool (even the big ones) , the kitchen has all you need to make it feel like home from home,but to be honest we ate out most of the time at the many family restaurants(DENNYS PERKINS IHOP) to name a few, which are only a short drive away. We would recommend this type of holiday to everyone and this villa has everything you need for a fantastic holiday the setting in Doral Woods is perfect.
Thankyou WALLY for making it a holiday to remember with such a beautiful home.