Miramar Beach house rental - Coco Cabana Private Home w/pool less than 3 min walk to the beach.
Coco Cabana Private Home w/pool less than 3 min walk to the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedroom , 5 Bath Affordable Luxury -3 min walk to the Beach

Coco Cabana is the perfect home for families or groups that want to vacation together, and still enjoy some privacy. Three stories, 7 bedrooms, 5 full baths and lots of outdoor balconies give guests plenty of room to relax. Our beautiful kitchen has everything you need to prepare gourmet meals or quick and easy meals, with plenty of seating at the bar and dining area for everyone to gather and gab about the day. Enjoy your own private pool - open all night for those who love a midnight swim in the moonlight. Pool can be heated for the chilly nights in winter. If snorkeling, boogie boarding or sunbathing is your thing, you will enjoy private beach access in literally 170 steps. Miramar area boasts one of the most beautiful coasts along the entire Emerald Coast! Put your toes in the sand, breathe in the salty air, listen to the sound of the waves, and you will relax! In fact, I can promise, you will fall in love. Bring your water toys as we have ample parking for vehicles, RV's, boats or jet skis. Or if you prefer there are numerous boat, ski rentals available. We are here to help your stay be the best ever, so don't hesitate to call us as needed.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I recently purchased this beautiful vacation home from our wonderful friends, John and Dawn Foy. We are excited to share our home with you and look forward to helping make your vacation as memorable as possible!

Jenny and Shawn purchased this house in 2012

We have lived in this area for many years and have always loved the beaches of Walton County. The opportunity to purchase Coco Cabana was a great opportunity to own a beautiful home in a Great Neighborhood on the Most Beautiful Beaches in the Area!

Coco Cabana – (built 2010!) This beautiful home is situated on a quiet, dead-end street off of the beautiful scenic 98 and has 7 bedrooms (sleeps 18), 5 full baths and is 170 actual footsteps to the beach. Breathtaking views, unique in design, meticulous in furnishings and desirable in location. Ample parking for vehicles, rv’s, boat or jet skis. Large private pool(can be heated in cooler months). Gas grill, outside shower for rinsing off after a fun day at the beach. The coco cabana is one of a kind! What a perfect place to be!

5 Reviews of Property 440637 in Miramar Beach, Florida

7 Bedroom 5 Bath Discounting now for April and May 2014 mention this headline
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
7 Bedroom 5 Bath Discounting now for April and May 2014 mention this headline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440637vbi
850-259-9957
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Marietta
5

What a great rental for our family and friends.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm a very picky person and I love to travel to Destin. We were having a mini vacation. We had (2) married senior couples over 70, (2) married couples between 36-49 and (3) kids under 10. It was great that everyone had their own space. I felt like if I needed privacy, I could get it. The rooms are sectioned off wonderfully. The first floor was great for my husbands parents bedroom as they don't like stairs. They had their own master bedroom and bath. Also on that level was another bedroom with 4 bunk beds, lots of movies, games etc, the kitchen, living and dining. There is a great covered front porch and back porch that overlooks the heated, gated PRIVATE pool! That was awesome. Plus a outdoor shower area to rinse your sandy feet.

The 2nd floor had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We had the HUGE master that our daughter was able to sleep in her crib and the room is so huge, the crib was no issue. We had a balcony, INSANE master bath. There were 2 other king bedded rooms on that level with a private bath in one of them. There was a 3rd bathroom in the hallway just at the bottom of the stairs that lead to the 3rd level.

The 3rd floor was great for the other family with 2 kids. They had a private floor with 2 bedrooms, one with a king bed and the other with a double bed that the kids slept in as well as a bathroom with a shower.

The street was nice and quiet and we just had to walk a little to the beach. The only downside was the stairs to the beach. You can drive just about 1/2 mile further and park so you don't have the stairs but it was fine for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
7 Bedroom 5 Bath Discounting now for April and May 2014 mention this headline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440637vbi
850-259-9957
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, TX
5

Great time and Great House!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just returned from a week at Coco Cabana. The owners were great to work with. The house is very beautiful and has EVERYTHING you could possibly need. My sisters, mom, and I (and our families) stayed here. The house was perfect for people who wanted to be right by the beach and also have the bonus of a private pool. Our kids spent lots of time at the beach and swimming in the pool. The walk to the beach was very easy. It is really close. I thought it would be more of a walk than it actually was. We had lots of small kids in the group and the walk for them was easy too. The owners asked if there was anything that could have been there that they did not have. I honestly can not think of anything. They even had a a disney waffle maker that the little girls loved!!!! It was really nice that they had beach toys that the kids could use. We like to rotate vacations between the beach and the mountains so the next time we go to the beach, we will definately stay here!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7 Bedroom 5 Bath Discounting now for April and May 2014 mention this headline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440637vbi
850-259-9957
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Coco Cabana is the Best!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
On arrival to the house we could not believe that finally we made it. The pictures on line don’t begin to tell the real story of this beautiful home. The living and kitchen area was so spacious and the sleeping accommodations were right on as we had 12 adults and 6 children. The home was cleaned and ready for us, the kitchen had everything you needed to make a meal and there was ample linens. Having the wash machine and dryer was an extra bonus and we soon figured out that we brought way too many clothes. The weather kinda messed up time on the beach but we got lots of use in the private pool and the kids swam in the rain and we adults enjoyed the patio area and the balconies. Parking was never an issue. Going to the beach was a family affair and everyone had to bring back what they carried over, the beach and water was the highlight of our day the kids boogie boarded everyday and soon the parents were trying to use the boards. We could walk out a very long way and we snorkeled and dove for sand dollars. We seen stingrays, crabs, and we think a bull shark not real sure. It was easy to walk to some resturants and the Whale Tail was good for a beach side drink, we enjoyed eating at the Crab Trap but go early or late because it seemed to be a very popular family restaurant. On a rainy day we went to the Harbour and shopped at the outlets. This was the first time coming to Destin and we personnaly loved being on Mimamar beach it was not as crowded and we felt like we had our own private beach. It was discussed within our group that we should do this again and Coco Cabana will be where we will always stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7 Bedroom 5 Bath Discounting now for April and May 2014 mention this headline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440637vbi
850-259-9957
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Christmas / New Years Holiday 2012

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family group (10 adults and 3 children) had a lovely stay in your home. While the weather was chilly we enjoyed walking on the beach, dolphin boat tour and shopping at Michael Kors. Your home is set up perfectly for a large family group. Thank you
business
7 Bedroom 5 Bath Discounting now for April and May 2014 mention this headline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440637vbi
850-259-9957
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Plenty of Room to Cook together!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Everything was great! We had 9 adults and 4 children. There were plenty of linens and the beds were comfy. We had a great time and went over to Baytowne Wharf on Friday. There was a great assortment of kitchen gadgets, pots, pans etc that made cooking our big Thanksgiving Dinner easy. We loved the entire place especially the heated pool for the kids.
Helpful votes: 3/3