Mount Carmel house rental - Front Room
Front Room
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mount Carmel House Rental Photos and Description
11 acres w/ thousands surrounding- over 3040sf, Utah views, off Hwy 9, solitary

Only 10 minutes to Zion's East Entrance and located right off Hwy 9 (no curvy mountain back roads - just a straight shot to/from Zion on the Hwy). Peaceful, beautiful, spacious and a great location!

There are various nearby restaurants, a grocery store, swimming pools, Maynard Dixon Art Gallery and a 9-hole GOLF course within minutes of the property :)

The Zion Hideaway House is only 3 minutes from Mt. Carmel Junction and Hwy 89. Kanab, Utah is approx. 20 minutes away.

We pride ourselves with being CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN:)

This country style home has 5 bedrooms, sleeps up to 12 (maximum) in beds and sits ALONE on 11 ACRES with thousands of quiet acres all around. Your closest neighbors will be the bald eagles or the Utah wildlife. Although keep in mind Hwy 9 is near which provides easy access to the parks. The house is surrounded by panoramic views of rolling hills, Cedar Tree forests and some of the unique cliffs of Utah.

Enjoy the great outdoors at our wonderful 5,203 ft elevation while sipping coffee or tea on the redwood deck that extends the length of the entire house. You could head out in a different direction from The Zion Hideaway House each day for a solid week and still not have enough time to see all the wonders of this area.

It is centrally located between Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, The Grand Canyon North Rim, Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Grand Escalante National Monument, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Lake Powell and many more exciting places.

The activities in the area are endless: mountain biking, hiking, star gazing, golfing, mini golf, ATV tours, Horseback tours, Maynard Dixon Art Gallery tours, on and on... The Zion Hideaway House is comfortable, clean, beautiful and the location can't be beat!

Make The Zion Hideaway House your “home away from home”. Zion, Bryce and The Grand Canyon North Rim await! Enjoy!

SOME BASIC INFO:

~BASE RATES are for up to 8 people - each additional person is $10.00 each per night. Up to 12 people (kids included) MAXIMUM.

~NO MORE THAN 12 PEOPLE ALLOWED.

~CANCELLATION POLICY*: 30 days before reservation date = full refund minus $25.00 Credit Card Processing Fee, if cancellation is within 30 days of reservation may apply $$$ to a later stay or if within 30 days of reservation property can be re-rented may refund full amount -15% Service Fee *Restrictions may apply.

~SUPPLIES: Linens, coffee, powdered creamer, tea, soaps, shampoo, toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, + more provided :)

~INTERNET Access is available 3 minutes from the house at the Thunderbird at Mt. Carmel Junction.

~There is NOT a Swimming Pool or Hot Tub on the property, but both are available about 10 minutes away (small fee required).

More Details
Hide Details

The next best thing to living there is to have a gorgeous vacation home in one of the neatest places on Earth so we can visit when we can! And so can you:)

R & C Lucas purchased this house in 2012

Zion, Bryce, The North Rim of The Grand Canyon, and all the other unbelievably neat places all within day trips of the house:) Gorgeous scenery, neat and comfy house, rural and quiet, yet close to amenities - perfect.

Imagine being on a neat redwood deck overlooking a vast and unreal surrounding full of fantastic shapes and wonders. The Cedar Tree Forests are filled with wildlife. The Choke Cherry bushes are dripping with ripened cherries. The birds sing and the Eagles soar. It is a heaven on Earth to us.

This property is quite a find. The location can't be beat! The house is big and gorgeous! AND the scenery is breath taking!

9 Reviews of Property 440523 in Mount Carmel, Utah

3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
average rating of 4.857143 based on 9 reviews
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for an INCREDIBLE week!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Who needs the National Parks? We found lots of things that many never have the blessings for memories and the house was great!
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very roomy, clean and well supplied house ideal for a large group. Owner is very helpful and accommodating. I suggest arriving to the house during daylight because it is a challenge finding the place at night. Otherwise, a highly recommended vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wonderful! We are so happy your group enjoyed the house. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
5

WOW a fun family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the best ever! My husband didn't want to leave he like that it was away from everyone. Beautiful view and love the frogs at night.
We will be back again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That's the same reaction we have every time we go there :) The surroundings are so neat and the house so comfortable. We are glad to be able to share it with really nice people like you!
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
San Francisco, CA
5

Memorable Family Vacation in a Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Came here for a family vacation and it was the perfect place! Home is close proximity to Zion Park and not too far to Bryce Canyon. The kids really enjoyed hanging out in the downstairs area with the pool table and it was nice that they have their own space in the house. The home was well maintained, clean and stocked with all that we needed! We created great memories in this home with family and hoping to return again. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home to us during our vacation. This place is truly a gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so very glad to be able to share this place. Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to hearing from you again :)
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
United States
5

My best vacation this year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This rental home was amazing, beautiful, and so accommodating. My 5 year old told me this morning it was the "best day of his life. The home is fully stocked. The stay far exceeded my expectation.

I will definitely recommend this rental to my friends and family. I am already planning my next extended family get together to spend it at the Zion Hideaway House this Summer.

Thanks you for the much needed rest and relaxation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW! Sounds like you and yours had a great time! We are so glad to hear that. Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taking our memories home

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you for letting us stay at your lovely home. Our family had a fantastic time. We loved being centrally located between the 3 National Parks. The vacation itinerary folder on the kitchen counter was really informational. We followed your advice and spent time at places off the beaten path, like Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Moqui Cave, Grand Staircase and even just in your home's own back yard. Since the house has no neighbors to speak of, our family, being from a big city, really enjoyed the quiet. The stars were vivid and clear. It was a pleasant surprise to find the telescope in the game room. The boys also used it to look at deer in the distance. We are thoroughly happy with our stay. We will recommend your home to anyone we know that is visiting the Southern Utah area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
Irvine, ca
4

Hikers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved staying at this beautiful, clean very well organized,located at a great location home! We recommend the home specially to the hikers and or big families that would like to visit both Zion and Bryce Canyon nation parks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's a wonderful thing to hear praise from someone after you try so hard to make sure everything is right. Thanks so much for the thoughtful review :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
Bountiful, UT
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family had a great time staying at the Zion Hideway. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The listing description and photos accurately portrayed the home. The travel instructions and welcome packet with helpful hints were great. We loved the close proximity to Zions National Park. I would definetly recommend this property to families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughtful review. We are really happy that you had a nice time and enjoyed the Zion Hideaway House.
Thanks for noticing and appreciating our "Welcome Packet". We're grateful to be able to share in our Welcome Packet some of the places in the area that we've explored. Some of neat yet lesser known destinations are truly our favorites! One thing's for sure - it would take a long time to run out of neat places to go around there!
Thanks again and have a wonderful holiday season!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3000+ ft /11 acres/2.5 baths*** Zion -10 min, Bryce -1 hr, Grand Canyon 1 1/2 hr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440523vb
775-253-0535
Mount Carmel Utah
boise, Idaho
5

renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property was clean and very comfortable. Every thing was where you would expect it, including pots, pans, extra towels, ect. It was a very handy location, being only minutes from Zions, and was close to many other attractions. The home was very spacious and even though there were several of us, it did not give you the feeling of a cramped motel room. The manager, who is also the owner, was very courteous and helpful. I was very impressed and heartily recommend this trip and property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Jake. Your review is thoughtful and much appreciated. We're grateful you noticed our extra efforts to give our guests a nice place to come "home" to after exploring the area. Thank you for choosing the Zion Hideaway House!
Helpful votes: 3/3