Richmond & Kew apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Richmond & Kew Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Lovely garden aspect - light and bright - quiet with large living/dining.

Available to rent as pied a terre/bolt hole or on a short term or other flexible basis, this brand new ground floor double bedroom with private entrance has a fully furnished 30 m² kitchen/living room and modern bathroom/shower. Located opposite the famous playing fields of St Paul's School in a quiet but pretty central but predominantly residential, area of South-West London, you will have easy access to the centre if that is your gaol, but be able to escape. Inside is comfortable roomy and light with WiFi, a Panasonic wall mounted 36' TV, 2 good single beds, one sofa bed (standard double) if required, fully equipped kitchen, under floor heating, street parking. Barnes village is a relative haven of civilisation on the River, with lovely pubs and restaurants and a duck pond.

UNLESS OTHERWISE AGREED CHECK OUT IS 10.30 am, CHECK IN IS AFTER 2.30 pm

Single rate discount available.

12 Reviews of Property 440473 in Richmond & Kew, United Kingdom

1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
5

Coach House in Barnes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our second stay at this rental - that should say enough! We loved it as much the second time as the first and found it very convenient to our son's house at the other end of Barnes on the 419 to Richmond and to downtown London via the 419 to Hammersmith to catch the Tube into the center of London.

We would definitely rent this house again. It's cozy and modern and airy. It is very clean and well furnished. Dishwasher plus a washer/dryer combination so you can pack light! Communication with the owner is easy. I would definitely recommend this to friends or relatives - in fact, already have! We will be back in about a year and hope it will be available!
Owner's Response: Delighted to hear it Harriet, thanks for taking the trouble to do a review, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Robin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We loved staying in this coach house for many reasons: its central location for visiting our son and for getting into central London; it was spotlessly clean and modern; it was in a quiet location; a major bus line stopped right outside the door; the TV was good and the internet worked very well. It was very private, had a lovely patio with a table and chairs for enjoying the great weather we had, and a place to dry clothes washed in the washing machine in the kitchen. If we have any negatives, and really it's just a very minor thing: it's that the flimsy plastic shower curtain should be replaced with something more sturdy, e.g. with metal reinforced holes to hang on the hooks. With all the pulling it gets, plastic grommets will tear immediately and then it's hard to control the curtain. But this is so minor; it would just make showering easier because the curtain would not flop around and open, allowing water to splash to the floor.

The twin beds should be pushed together in advance and made up as one bed when a couple is expected (as in our case). Again, a very minor issue.

We would recommend this to friends and relatives and we would use it again if the occasion arose to visit our son in Barnes in the future.

The owner is very nice and friendly, lives nearby, and was easily reachable by email and cell phone.

We mostly were with our son in the center of Barnes, but it was easy to get there on the 419 and it was only a 15 minute walk to another bus which went to Barnes as well as to Hammersmith where one can connect with several Tubes to go either to Heathrow or into Central London quite easily. GREAT PLACE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
5

2 Aussies and a wee baby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Highly recommended accommodation. Well appointed, clean and value for money location in a quite residential area in a good part of South-West London. Cannot thank the owners enough for their hospitality and help during our 5 week stay. Went far beyond landlords responsibility and cared for our welfare during the stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
Los Angeles, CA / USA
5

Highly Recommended! Clean, large & well appointed

Highly Recommended! Clean, large & well appointed
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at the property during a snowy week in London it couldn't have been better. The property is large, bright, clean, newly renovated and very convenient. Even during extremely cold weather, the property was warm and cozy. We LOVED the efficient under floor heating. Public transport was surprisingly easy and the property is located in an ideal area for walking and enjoying the beautiful city. The large and well appointed kitchen/open plan living room worked well for cooking/relaxing and it felt like we were enjoying dinner in our own flat in London. The property is perfect for both short and long stays but is especially comfortable for longer trips. We wish we had been there during the spring/summer so we could enjoy the lovely garden. The landlord Robin is responsive, easy to deal with and a very nice chap. We have already recommended property to friends and can't wait for a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
5

Charming Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We enjoyed our stay at this property so very much!!! The home was very neat and clean and fully equipped. All of the facilities including appliances, bathroom, television and furniture were well maintained and up to date. While small, we were able to accomodate myself, my wife and twelve year old daughter, we were also able to have our oldest daughter visit and spend an evening and we still did not feel cramped. There was a lovely courtyard outside the house, however, due to being there in October, we were unable to enjoy that aspect of the property, but we would imagine it would be wonderful in the sping/summer season.

While not centrally located, a bus stop was directly by the door and took you straight to either the Hammersmith Underground station or to the Barnes Bridge train station. You would walk to both of these stations in about 15 minutes. This was particular helpful to us as we were still able to continue our sightseeing even on a day where the underground and buses were on strike. We would highly recommend this location for it's flexibility for travel. We would also advise you to consider the week long London Pass card that gives you admissions to a large number of attractions and even more importantly included a week long transit pass that gave you access to the underground, buses and rail travel.

A ten minute walk will get you to a Tesco Express grocery where you are able to meet all of your food shopping needs.

We would recommend this property to anyone. We were warmly welcomed and we appreciated all of the reading materials and information that was provided on our arrival. We would not hesitate to stay here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
Moscow, Russia
5

It was even better than we imagined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
As soon as we get to the cottage we haven`t regret even for a second we`ve booked it! Most of all we were concerned about location, cause our stay was a mixture of business and studies and we needed to get to the central part of London every day in the morning by the certain time. But transportation turned out surprisingly easy! There was the bus stop right in front of the door and also Hammersmith station in a reasonable walking distance. Besides, it was great to come back to the quite and lovely district after a busy day. There are also all you need nearby: shops, supermarket, cafes and a huge Westfield trade center (a few stops by bus) with shops and cafes.
The cottage itself was really private, clean, comfortable and very well equipped even for a quite a long stay (incl. wi-fi). The in-floor heating was absolutely essential on January, bathroom was large and shower was also excellent.
The owner was really helpful and reliable during our stay and it was easy to communicate with him while making the booking and all the arrangements.
We would definitely recommend this cottage and will book it again without any doubts next time we visit London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
Gateshead
5

Weekend london Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
stayed here whilst visiting our daughter and my sister,very convienient,we walked from hamersmith tube station quite easily.Very well equiped and comfortble.would stay again if circumstances required. cheaper than a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
Glasgow
5

Great location, we would stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our stay with our 10 year old son was a mixture of business and pleasure. We took bikes with us - being so close to the Thames Path makes it an ideal base for cycling. Transport links to the City are great, whilst the beautifully converted apartment itself provides a haven away from the busy city. The owner is very helpful and recommended some nice eateries. Kew Gardens is worth a visit - we cycled along and had a nice dinner at Cafe Rouge on the way back. We loved the apartment and the area. It's great value and was ideal for us. The only (very small) criticism I had was that the main sleeping accommodation was 2 single beds - a double would have been nice or "link and zip" to give an option. Having said that, it would not put us off going again as everything else more than made up for sleeping on the sofa bed! A great find
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
Gagny, France
5

Ecellent rapport qualité/prix

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Nous venons de passer une semaine dans la Coach House, tout était parfait. Il y avait même un trampoline sur le terrain du propriétaire, nos enfants se sont bien amusés dessus. La maison est très chouette et dispose de tout le confort que l'on peut attendre, et même plus : douche fabuleuse, internet en wifi, machine à laver-seche linge, micro onde... tout y est. Nous n'avions pas d'adaptateur pour les prises UE, la femme du propriétaire est allée nous en acheter une...
Le bus 419 passe tous les 1/4 d'heure devant la maison et mène à la station de métro de Hammersmith où 4 lignes rejoignent le centre de Londres en moins de 10 minutes. D'autres bus desservent Hammersmith et le quartier est très calme, la Tamise à qq centaines de mètres...
Si vous hésitiez encore, n'hésitez plus !!!
ps : pensez aux boules quies si vous avez le sommeil léger (l'aéroport n'est pas loin de Londres, et la maison est très lumineuse, pensez au masque pour dormir si vous êtes adepte des grasse mat'.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 dble bedroom pied a terre/pad in South-West London, Barnes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440473
+0044 020 85631453
Richmond & Kew London
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
5

We Would Stay Here Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My Mother and I rented this cottage for one week this past May. It was excellent. It was even better than the pictures on the website. My mother and I have been to London many times and this was the best rental we have found in this price range. The cottage was clean and comfortable and everything was in excellent condition.
The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed to prepare meals
I loved the in-floor heating especially in the bathroom. Great Shower!
The beds were very comfortable
Transportation to all other areas of the city was surpisingly easy with the bus stopping right in front of the door. It was so quiet at night that you wouldnt think you were in the City. It is also very private.
We did not meet the owner but his assistant Anna was very helpful whenever we needed anything.

We would definitely stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3