7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower apartment rental - Typical French building on Boulevard Saint Germain's most elegant spot.
Typical French building on Boulevard Saint Germain's most elegant spot.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 21 nights
 

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Comfortable high-end design apartment in the heart of Paris, walking distance to main monuments, museums and the Seine, at the chic and international 7th arrondissement.

Building and location:

At the second floor (first floor European, second floor American) of a wonderful French building built in 1901, the apartment overlooks Boulevard Saint Germain, right at Assemblée Nationale metro stop.

The classic building has a secure entry (with a code), concierge and elevator.

This large, 70 square meters (778 square feet) apartment is located in the heart of the mythic Rive Gauche (left bank), a stonethrow from the Seine and a 10 minute walk from the right bank and the Place de la Concorde, 300m from the Musée d'Orsay, and 600m from the Orangerie.

The apartment accommodates comfortably a family of four to five people: two sleeping areas are conceived, each one having its own bathroom. It has two fully equipped bathrooms, a laundry room with washer & dryer and a high-tech living kitchen.

The Living room:

Contemporary art and design lovers will appreciate Achille Castiglioni’s Parentesi lamps, Marcel Wanders’ surrealistic chandelier, Thomas Heatherwick’s Spun chair, and some interesting artpieces of notable Latin American contemporary artists.

A very confortable Paola Navone’s Ghost queen bed sofa, a designer’s prototype coffee table of the late 1960s, a minimalist desk and Dennis Santachiara’s chromed stool complete the living room. The home entertainment system is assured by a Teac hi-fi audio with Bose speaker system, Sony blue-ray/DVD deck and a Samsung flat TV. There is a safe as well.

The living kitchen:

The large and fully equipped Italian kitchen from Dada Cucine includes a four-burner induction ceramic stove, oven, microwave, Nespresso coffee maker, dishwasher, a complete supply of cookware, French white porcelain dishes, contemporary cutlery and glassware.

A Le Corbusier table, six Mario Bellini’s leather chairs and the mythic Toio lamp by Achille Castiglioni complete the dining room for unforgettable dinners overlooking Boulevard Saint Germain.

The living space in the kitchen/dining room is extremely versatile, converting itself in a meeting room/office when the kitchen is closed.

The bedroom and en-suite bathroom:

The quiet bedroom at the back of the apartment has a comfortable queen-sized bed (160 cm = 63 in), iconic Berenice lightings on industrial night tables, IPod docking station, a wooden library, and a spacious closet with mirror. An en-suite bathroom with wooden floors and Italian anthracite tiles features a very large and comfortable shower (55 x 47 in).

The second bathroom and the laundry room:

The second bathroom has anthracite grey Italian tiles, Fantini faucets and shower and a hand-made red ceramic sink. It also has a 'bidet'.

To provide optical depth, the elegant corridor has been painted in a Parisian anthracite shade of grey, matching the color of the wooden floors of the apartment. The laundry room at the end of the corridor is equipped with washer and dryer, a small sink and a storage.

The independent heating of the apartment is guaranteed by Italian designed hot water flat radiators.

Amenities:

The apartment has cable TV with several English-language channels, free high speed wireless Internet access and free telephone calls to local landlines and to more than 70 landline international destinations (list of countries will be provided on arrival). Free calls to US landlines and cell phones. Air conditioning.

Keywords: luxury apartment, art and design, concierge services on demand

More Details
Hide Details

We decided to buy this wonderful 'pied-à-terre' when we discovered this lovely spot of Paris.

We have restructured and decorated this apartment with passion and thought, as we are both art and design amateurs. We have tried to leave our print in every detail and we hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Victoria purchased this apartment in 2010

22 Reviews of Property 440283 in 7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower, France

High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
los angeles
5

Outstanding in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect and quiet location in Paris. Remarkably short stroll to all tourist attractions. The apartment is elegant with great design detail. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Andy and Arlene for your kind review!
It was a pleasure to host such an appreciative and nice family.
Hope to have you back soon, in your next trip to Paris.
All the best,
Victoria
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

A stay that could not have been more perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
For our first visit to Paris (myself, wife, and two young adult daughters) the stay at Casa Courty was absolutely wonderful. The location perfect. Victoria, the owner, could not have inspired more confidence in our choice. She made us feel at ease from the start of the reservation. She answered all of our questions. She truly cared that we have the best experience possible. And we did! I can't imagine a location that would be more central to all that someone would want to explore. And if you can't walk to it, the Metro is an amazing way to travel (we went through 28 metro tickets). We also visited many of the food shops in the immediate vicinity (be sure to do so, they’re great). As for the apartment - beautiful and very comfortable. And for anyone with concerns about noise - none. The double windows will block out the street noise (if you so choose). Finally, with three women for me to worry about, we felt completely safe (often walking home late at night). We can't wait to revisit Paris and we cannot imagine staying anywhere other than Casa Courty.
Owner's Response: Thank you Luis for your kind review. You and your family were amazing guests, respectful, appreciative and curious to have an insight on Paris. Hope to have you back soon. All the best, Victoria
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Excellent experience before, during, and after our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We booked our 4-night stay with Victoria based on other reviews and can now reaffirm those positive comments and willingly add one of our own. Others have shared the benefits of the perfect location and amenities in the apartment such as the 2 bathrooms, laundry, and full kitchen. We would add that we felt secure in the unit and in the neighborhood. One helpful thing was that Victoria was flexible with her schedule to accommodate our check-in/out, and she provided practical instructions on how to take care of the flat so that we felt confident and at home. Furthermore, she was responsive to all correspondence and clear in her communication. We were uncertain about the pre-payment and deposit requirements. However, we had absolutely no difficulty with the process or with the unit being as described.
Our family of 5, including 3 teenagers, had a fabulous time in Paris, and in particular, at this location. We enjoyed New Year’s Eve at the Champs Elysees where the crowd was calm and orderly. If you are traveling in peak season and wish to visit popular sites, we recommend purchasing a museum pass. It gives you access to a separate entrance, likely avoiding the extremely long lines. If you are able, book your stay at Casa Courty.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle and Matt,
Thank you for your kind review. It was a real pleasure to host a great family like yours. You were all so kind and respectful of the property, and your teen-age kids were so nice and well educated, that it was a very nice experience to have you at Casa Courty. Hope to have you back soon! Best wishes, Victoria
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Tampa
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent 3 wonderful weeks at Casa Courty and we have only good things to say about this beautiful apartment! Victoria was a wonderful host and met us upon arrival and explained how to operate all the appliances. The location is fantastic and the furnishings are elegant but comfortable. We loved that the Metro stop is just across the street and it is only a couple blocks to the Franprix grocery store. "People watching" from the dining room table provided our entertainment during meals. The washer and dryer were put to good use during our 3 week stay and the second bathroom was great. Book this apartment if you can--you won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Debora and William,
It was a real pleasure to host you. You were excellent guests, who appreciated everything and treated the property with the same respect as if it was yours. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to have you back soon.
Warm regards,
Victoria
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
san francisco
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Close to everything you want to see. Immaculate condition, beautifully decorated. Owner arrives within minutes of your own arrival to give you full orientation. Definitely want to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Vivian for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope to have you back soon.
Warm regards,
Victoria
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Winnipeg MB Canada
5

Beautiful apartment in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of four recently spent a week at Casa Courty and have nothing but high praise. The apartment is well maintained, modern and comfortable. It had all of the amenities of home (Free WiFi!) and it was so great to return after a long day of sightseeing. I was drawn to this VRBO listing based on previous reviews, price, location and the photos which were an accurate representation. The owner Umberto was extremely friendly and informative and we appreciate all of the time he spent with us to show us the apartment details. He was also very considerate to recommend Parisian attractions that would appeal to our daughters, ages 12 and 9. We walked EVERYWHERE easily but the Metro is also right outside. Favorite attractions very close by include Musee du Louvre, Jardin des Tuileries, Place de la Concorde, Musee D'Orsay, Pont des Arts, Champs-Élysées, the Seine and of course, the Eiffel Tower! Great shopping on Rue de Rennes and Rue de Rivoli and lots of fabulous cafes, bistros and boulangeries to choose from. Cafe la Dauphine is just below the apartment and was great for a quick snack. Check out Deyrolle Menagerie and other boutiques on Rue de Bac. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the future and would be quick to recommend to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Roth and Candy for your nice review.
We are very happy that you and the girls enjoyed so much your stay at our apartment.
Hope to have you back soon in Paris!
Best wishes,
Umberto and Victoria
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
NYC Metropolitan Area
5

Beautiful Apartment...Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about our stay was perfect! Victoria met us at the door and made sure we were familiar with all of the superior amenities her apartment provides. She also spent time answering our questions about the area. We were able walk to several museums and the Eiffel Tower with ease, but often preferred to rent bikes from the nearby "Velib" terminal. The metro stop was at our doorstep and we took advantage of our 5 day pass to easily visit all of the places we had hoped to see. We would definitely recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you John and Sandra for your kind review!
I am happy you had a great time at our apartment and that you appreciated all the details and amenities of the property.
Hope to have you back in your next trip to Paris!
Best regards,
Victoria
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Massachusetts, USA
5

Great family Paris location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 4 had a fantastic visit to Paris. CasaCourty was the perfect location and provided a convenient and comfortable home base! A truly wonderful experience for all of us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark and Anne for your nice review! I am glad that you and the kids enjoyed the trip.
Have a safe trip back home and hope to see you soon in your next trip to Paris!
Best regards,
Victoria
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Grand Rapids, Michigan USA
5

Amazing Location in Relaxing Area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our first trip to Paris was wonderful! Victoria met us at the apartment exactly on time! She spent time with us showing us the apartment and answering our list of questions with patience and endless information. Before our arrival she answered my emails quickly and made everything easy for us.

The location of the apartment was perfect! We walked everywhere, the Seine is a block away and the Tuileries Gardens are across the bridge. Being on Saint-Germaine was wonderful, it was away from the hustle bustle of some of the busier areas and really helped us relax and enjoy the city.

The apartment is beautifully decorated and was spacious enough for our family of four. Kitchen had everything you could ever need. The 2 bathrooms were definitely a plus for getting out the door early to explore and have a coffee.

I would also like to say that one of our favorite activities was a Light the Night Bike tour of Paris! It was through Fat Tire Bike Company. It was such fun and ended with a ride down the Seine and wine! - all included with a tour guide. Started and ended at the Eiffel Tower! It was a wonderful night!

We will be back! And we would not stay anywhere else!
Thank you Victoria! We had
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lorrie for your kind review!
I am happy to hear that the experience was so positive for all the family.
Hope to have you back soon.
Warm regards from a hot and summerly Paris,
Victoria
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
High-End Design Experience in Saint-Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440283vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Chic flat in the center of everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a week at Casa de Courty and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The apartment building is so centrally located, it's in the heart of Paris! The building is very secure, convenient (two cafe's just downstairs) and many others close by, post office on the corner, mini mart across the street, as well as other markets near by. The Metro is so convenient (across the street), as well as the train to Versailles, two blocks to the Seine and walking distance to the Eiffel, d'Orsay and so much more. The flat is very well appointed, beautifully decorated and larger than I imagined. We would definitely stay here on our next visit to Paris! Thank you for everything Victoria!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Pam and Frank for your kind review. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
Hope to have you back soon!
Warm regards from Paris!
Victoria
Helpful votes: 10/10