Granby cabin rental - Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Granby Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch is located in one of Colorado's best kept secrets, Granby Ranch, located just 90 minutes from Denver and 20 minutes from Winter Park. Our cabin offers peaceful living with head-clearing views of Ski Granby Ranch ski area (formerly known as SolVista basin) to the north and majestic views of the snow-capped peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park to the south.

Every detail of Five Timbers Cabin is designed to make your mountain stay the perfect escape from everyday life. Whether you're vacationing with your family or planning a weekend with friends, Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch offers something for everyone and accommodates up to 10 guests comfortably.

Located in beautiful Granby Ranch, you will be just steps from a wide variety of outdoor recreation anytime of the year! In the winter, enjoy the family-friendly skiing of Ski Granby Ranch, a family-owned ski resort perfect for skiers and riders of all ages and abilities. Granby Ranch has all the amenities of a large resort, without the crowds. It's a great environment for kids and first-time skiers, yet still offers a challenge for more experienced skiers and riders. You can also make the most of your time on the slopes with night skiing and tubing on weekends. Other winter sports offered nearby include, cross country skiing, snow shoeing and snowmobiling.

In the summer, the slopes at Ski Granby Ranch turn into mountain biking trails for all abilities. Golfers will enjoy the breathtaking views on the 18-hole championship Headwaters Golf Course. You'll also find private, gold-medal fishing practically in your backyard.

Looking to recharge after a day enjoying the fresh mountain air? Look no further than the base of Ski Granby Ranch where you can enjoy the outdoor pool, hot tub and a delicious meal at Granby Ranch Grill (formerly Seven Trails Grille). It's a true mountain playground with something for everyone.

When you return home you'll be treated to picture-perfect cabin living with an open floor plan, two living spaces, fully-equipped kitchen with adjoining dining area and three comfortable bedrooms (including a luxurious master suite) - all designed to maximize relaxation and comfort. And don't forget our favorite spot – the deck overlooking the top of the ski area, mountains and a bubbling brook running behind the cabin.

Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch is truly one of Granby Ranch's perfect destinations for getting away from it all and enjoying all the great things the Colorado mountains have to offer. We hope you enjoy our little piece of mountain paradise.

House Features:

– Accommodates up to 10 people in three professionally decorated bedrooms including:

– The master suite with adjoining bathroom

– The “bunk room” with bunk beds and coverta-sofa

– The mini master with queen bed

– PLUS a queen-sized pull out couch located in the downstairs living room

– Three full-sized bathrooms

– Fully-equipped kitchen featuring stainless appliances and adjoining dining room for group dining

– Two comfortable living spaces complete with leather couches and flat screen HD TVs

– Covered deck with outdoor eating area and barbeque

– Beautiful stone fireplace for cold winter nights

– Wireless Internet access

– iPod/iPhone docking and speaker system

– DVD player complete with selection of family movies

– Collection of board games

- Heated outdoor pool and hot tub access

Everything at the cabin is perfectly suited for family gatherings, special events and friend retreats!

More Details
Hide Details

Three families from Colorado are proud to own Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch. Living close by in Fort Collins, Loveland and Denver we absolutely love being in the Colorado outdoors to enjoy activities including skiing, golfing, fishing, mountain biking and hiking. We are all Colorado natives and with years of experience visiting Colorado resorts feel that there is nowhere better for the ultimate outdoor family experience than Granby Ranch.

Mike Croce purchased this cabin in 2012

Having visited and stayed at Granby Ranch for more than five years we fell in love with everything the area and this property has to offer. Our cabin is the most amazing retreat that allows us to slow life down and enjoy true mountain living. Sitting on the deck and enjoying the views, curling up in front of the fire while it snows outside or hosting family and friends for memorable weekends, our Cabin is perfect for our families!

17 Reviews of Property 440142 in Granby, Colorado

Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
4

Sam Dostal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent place to stay and ski. Easy to get to and from the resort. Room enough to fit two families (total of 10 people). Recommend for anyone. Great views from the deck in the morning with the sun rising up. Would say here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Ski Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family had a fabulous time staying at Five Timbers. It was the perfect layout for our 7 people. Everything was clean and well stocked with everything we could have needed. Ample storage for all our ski gear too. Great vacation that we hope to repeat soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Granby Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nine of us stayed in this very nice home. 5 adults and 4 kids 12-17. Beds were comfortable there was lots of room and it had all the necessities. We could tell it was not just a rental unit. Very nice place. We will certainly try to stay there again if we return in the summer. The skiing was good while we were there and even though it is not ski in/out we could ski within a very short walk and there is a lift within about 300 yards that is a pretty easy walk out. Only thing I wish was on site for after skiing is a hot tub but a card is included for club with a hot tub and other amenities about a half mile away. We did not use it however, we were too tired to load up and drive down there after a full day of skiing. There are sulfur springs about 20 minutes away and we had the best snowmobile trip ever about 30 minutes away at On The Trails Rentals. We will sure try it stay there again if we come back in the summer. (we try to go to a different ski resort each winter).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Loveland,
5

Great Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a top notch property in the heart of the Rockies. Really cute rooms, super clean and great use of space, the pictures are accurate and the place is perfect for bringing kiddos (ours loved the bunk bed option and stash of board games). Five Timbers is in a perfect location for skiing whether at Granby Ranch or Winter Park and snowshoeing, hiking, sightseeing or snowmobiling by Grand Lake and Rocky Mtn. Natl. Park. A great find!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Kansas
5

plan to be a repeat customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Photos are an accurate reflection of the rental's appearance and amenities. The property was extremely clean; I'm very particular and have high expectations in this regard. The owner was quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had. We communicated mainly via email, but he openly offered his phone number for last minute concerns if there were any. Although it may seem insignificant to some, the manner in which the kitchen was stocked was really appreciated. All the small items one may need were there: seasonings, coffee, creamer, hot cocoa mixes, plastic wrap, foil, baggies, ketchup, mustard, salad dressings in the frig, etc. I have stayed in other locations where these things were not there. This was really appreciated by us because it saves one from having to buy items that will be used very little but necessary to have. I also appreciated having more than enough bath towels for 12 people for 3-4 days without having to do laundry. Finally, the place is tastefully decorated. It feels like you're really in a home. It felt comfortable and welcoming. Please keep this property pet free.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Fort Collins, CO
5

Wonderful Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We decided to rent this for a mountain getaway for my birthday in October and I am so happy we did! It was the perfect distance from home (Fort Collins), but not too far for a quick, quiet weekend. My fiance and I were incredibly impressed with Five Timbers Cabin, it was very clean with new furniture with the comfortable amenities of home. When we got there on Friday afternoon, the weather was snowy so it was hard to see the mountains around us, but the next morning it was the clear and the views were absolutely stunning! The fall colors were showing so that made it extra special and when we spotted the lift off the back of the property, we couldn't wait to rent this unit again to take my daughter skiing in the winter. I can't wait to go back with more family and friends, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet and fun mountain retreat.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Evergreen, CO 80439
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Awesome getaway at Granby Ranch, CO. We enjoyed our stay at this property immensely. We would recommend this to anyone who would enjoy a Colorado vacation. The owners were most helpful with any questions we had. The directions were accurate, the listing photos are exactly how you find it & the living areas are immaculate, well equipped & well maintained with everything you'll need for your relaxing stay. We enjoyed a boat tour at Grand Lake, CO.
We enjoyed a delicious lunch at the Rapids Restaurant in Grand Lake, with seating outside by a beautiful river that winds it's way into Grand Lake. We look forward to making another reservation in the near future. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Superior, Colorado
5

EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This place was AWESOME! We had 2 familys (4 adults and 4 kids under 7yrs old). There was plenty of room for all of us. It was very well equiped with everything that we needed. We loved the locacatin (pool and hot tub and ski hill). We will surely return, it was worth every penny! We live in Denver and have rented MANY places, this is #1 in our book. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
United States
4

Jenna

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The place itself was wonderful, I just expected to hot tub to be within walking distance, so that was a disappointment.
business
Five Timbers Cabin @ Granby Ranch - The Perfect Spring Break Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440142vb
3034758995
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Denver
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay was fantastic staying at this property in Grandbt Ranch. The unit is clean, very well taken care of and you cannot beat the location. I would highly reccomend this property to anyone that is looking to stay in the area. We will definitley be coming back!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children