Glenfield cabin rental - View from top of riverbank
View from top of riverbank
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Glenfield Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Adirondack River Front Cabin On 5 Acres Of Old Growth Forest, 2 Bedroom, 1 Ba

Amazing! What a spot! Oh my Gosh! Wow! Its like something out of a National Geographic Magazine! This is what people are saying when they come to the Independence River Cabin.

This beautiful log sided cabin sits 65 feet from the awesome Independence River, with great views of the gentle rapids and pools . If you like privacy this is it, it is located on 5.7 acres of old growth forest, and a 600' long private driveway to cabin site. If you are a horseback rider this place is a short ride on your horse to connect to the 65 miles of otter creek state forest trail system. If you like hiking directly from cabin and or cross country skiing you found the place.

The cabin located within Adirondack Park boundary is truly a unique spot to just enjoy the Adirondack trails and area.

If you like modern rustic charm this cabin has it all. The decor in this cabin is amazing and has great new furniture, log cedar beds, a bar top island that will truly amaze you. We take great pride in making sure this Cabin is super clean. You 'fussy' females who love clean places will feel very comfortable in this cabin.

The cabin has 2 bedrooms. One downstairs and one up stairs. Also a loft area overlooking living area can be used as third bedroom. One full bath with a 4' shower . Kitchen area features all new appliances,refrigerator, electric cook stove, microwave. Kitchen counter top is a special 4 inch slab of a full tree, also small island bar top. Enjoy a romantic evening around the glass front wood stove in the living area, also cabin has electric heat for those really cold winter nights.

Also cabin has satellite Dish TV and you can view local TV stations and 120 other cable TV channels

The fishing along the river has great Trout fishing.Explore and go fishing upstream directly from cabin on miles and miles of river all on NYS DEC managed Stateland. You can venture and explore out along the river.Discover and explore the rapids, small pools, waterfalls, islands, cliffs, sandbars for miles upstream.

A new Fire Pit has been constructed located on the bank of the river. Enjoy the sound and the view of the river while having great friend and family campfire time. And if you play guitar do not forget to bring for great strumming and singing around the fire light.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, my name is Ralph I am a graduate of the NYS Ranger School, I love the Adirondack Mountains, Forest, and waters.There is somthing magical about the woods, the aroma of pines, the fresh air, the sound of the wind through the forest, the sound of a mountain river. I own and operate Mountain River Properties, and build, sell or lease Cabins in the woods, and sell land also. Come on up and enjoy the pristine setting that the Independence River Cabin offers.

I am also a singer/ songwriter/guitar player and have an album and 2 singles released (on I-tunes and other sites), mostly christian contemporary music. My favorite place to play guitar is with friends around a camp fire.

Ralph Kimbrell purchased this cabin in 2011

This property is so special to us, with the River, Forest and private site ,with tons of Hiking ,cross country ski trails and horsetrails almost bordering this property, and the 76,000 thousand acres of Independence River Wild Forest State Land makes this a special place.

Enjoy quiet time and have a relaxing cup of coffee on the rustic porch, overlooking the River, read a book and have friends stop by and enjoy the peace.Enjoy scenic walks along the River, and many trails in area.

16 Reviews of Property 440071 in Glenfield, New York

Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
5

Relaxing weekend in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend in this cabin! Ralph met us at the house, and already had a fire going in the wood stove when we walked in. He had plenty of wood to keep the fire going all weekend. Everything in the cabin is exactly as shown in the pictures. It's very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils (although we did have to acquire a larger pot to make some soup from the near-by wal-mart). It rained during most of our stay, so we did not get to explore the area that much, which was fine with us as we enjoyed sitting in the cabin listening to the river and enjoying each other's company. We'd definitely come back for another weekend away - hopefully with some better weather for hiking!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
Buffalo, NY
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Such a great cabin and great location. So many hiking trails with shopping not far. The river is so relaxing to listen to with the fire pit. Will visit again
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
4

Serenity

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cabin was lovely and the river was beautiful. It's really clean and well maintained. The location is very remote. We had some trouble finding it and it was hard to find a spot for cell phone reception to call the owner for better directions. We're not used to hearing the sounds of the woods. When we heard rifle fire (hunting season); we got very spooked. We are grateful that the owner is pet friendly and accepted our dogs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
CA
5

"Peace" of paradise

"Peace" of paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had never been to upstate NY. We are from CA and our son is stationed at Ft. Drum. We came to see him and his wife and enjoy the beauty of the countryside. They stayed with us for a few days and then we were alone to relish in the calm and unbelievably beautiful surroundings. The sound of the river soothed us to sleep and made for fabulous afternoons reading on the porch. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this home was. Everything we needed was there. I am a baker and there were even pie tins! The barbeque was used almost nightly and all the tools hung neatly nearby. Then as the sun set we lit a fire in the well placed firepit (firewood included) and just sat for hours watching the flames and listening to the river. Ralph was such a gracious host and there is shopping within 15 minutes. There are waterfalls in numerous places within short drives and there are many hiking trails as well as horseback riding. We would love to come again and highly recommend the cabin to anyone wanting to enjoy the beauty of the Adirondacks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
Albany, NY
5

Very Relaxing Weekend in a Stunning Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at this cabin for a long weekend and it was beyond amazing! We were looking for a quiet weekend with no cell phones and computers - a chance to unplug. This was perfect! We spent a lot of time enjoying the fire pit and the stunning views. It was exactly what we were looking for.

Ralph was very friendly and gave us great suggestions on hiking trails. We also spent a day driving around to see some of the local waterfalls - all absolutely beautiful!

This was a great weekend and I look forward to the chance of returning
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
rochester, new york
5

peace and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I had a fabulous 2 night stay at the Cabin. Very clean, well built cabin. Beautiful spot on Independence River. Good hiking, fishing and relaxing. Would definitely return. Ralph is very friendly and justifiably proud of his place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
Hartsdale, New York
5

A spectacular cabin and river!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved every moment at the Independence River Log Cabin. The cabin is so wonderful; the location is beautiful and peaceful with the gurgling river right beyond the porch. Amazing!!! I wish we had booked a longer stay, so now cannot wait to return! Ralph was very easy to work with during the booking process - really nice and helpful! The cabin is really special and very nicely appointed with everything you need, especially the kitchen. It made preparing meals so easy! I highly, highly recommend this property and advise to NOT plan too many activities away from the cabin. I could have easily spent all my time there, enjoying the gorgeous surroundings and the peaceful beauty. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay! I really, really hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
null
5

Independence river cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a great week vacation with my husband and our 1year old husky, while staying at the Independence River Cabin, great cabin, nice view of the river. What a great property, and took our dog for daily hikes and relaxing, while listening to the river, cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
5

what an amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great place to get away. New, comfy, and the property is the very best. Thanks Ralph!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Adirondack Riverfront Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440071vb
315-771-4326
Glenfield Adirondacks
Rochester, NY
5

AMAZING VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our vacation was absolutely amazing. The cabin itself is absolutely gorgeous and pristine. It's super clean, updated, and luxurious. The land it sits on it gorgeous and perfect for any family who is looking for a relaxing time. The dogs loved the river, running up and down. We hiked a short trail and got to a great spot to let our 16 month old run around. The "beach" down the main road was awesome as well! we spent a couple hours there. We took an afternoon and went to Water Safari and that was great as well! We hope to come back next year and stay longer! Everything was just as it was listed on vrbo. Amazing. Thank you, Ralph for letting us stay in your home. It was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway