Mesick cabin rental - Front entry
Front entry
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mesick Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Secluded Log Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths (sleeps 16) Come Unplug!

Just 9 miles away from Crystal Mountain Resort, nestled in private woods, sits a Cabin in the Woods. A secluded 4 bedroom, log cabin with vaulted ceiling and spacious loft, fireplace, hot tub, and much more. Relax while you soak up the solitude on this 47 acres of wooded forest and experience an ‘Up North’ cabin in the woods.

This spacious log cabin is a four-bedroom, two and a half bath, family-friendly cabin situated on 47.5 acres in beautiful northern Michigan. The location is central to Traverse City (35), Frankfort (15), Manistee (35), Glen Arbor (43) and Cadillac (25), providing the ideal base from which to explore everything the region has to offer.

You will be pleasantly surprised at the abundance of activities throughout the year. The location is central to Crystal Mountain Ski Resort, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Lake Michigan beaches, Interlochen Center for the Arts, hiking trails, golf courses, canoeing, wineries and casinos.

Amenities include sleeping accommodations for up to 16 (max) with two King beds, five Queen beds (futons), six single bunks, a full kitchen, linens, deck, BBQ, fire pit, Hot Tub and a 47.5 acre play area.

Great place to spend time with your family/friends and unplug… take a hike, play pool, abundant amount of board/card games, stargaze from the telescope on the deck, sit in the hot tub or get cozy by the fireplace!

Come visit, you won’t want to leave!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 440050 in Mesick, Michigan

Log Cabin in the Woods
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
5

Winter Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property and cabin were great for a ski weekend in northern Michigan! Very nice accomodations and the owners are great to work with.
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
5

Beautiful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful place!

The house was perfect for our two families and six children! The kids lOVED the bunk room and were entertained by all the amenities the place had to offer. The game closet and the hot tub were really a bonus! Everyone enjoyed the property itself-decks, privacy, land, room to move!

The owners were too notch! The communication was easy, and they offered up great directions and ideas!

Thanks again! We look forward to another visit to your get-away in the woods!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
/
5

Absolutely perfect log home. Do not miss this one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you’re reading this review and considering this house for your vacation, weekend outing, ski trip or just any reason to “get away”, then look no further. As many others said, pictures don’t do this property justice. Everything was clean, well maintained and organized. E-mail communication with the property owner was a breeze and made the entire rental process go smoothly.

The home is well secluded from the road (very easy to miss the entrance) with plenty of trails to hike, bike or ride ATVs (bring your own). There are also plenty of activities to do within a short drive (Golf, Crystal Mountain, Little River Casino, Twisted Trails, etc.) but you always seem to cut those activities short to go back to the house and soak in the hot tub or relax by the fire. It’s really that good!

We will be back next year for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
United States
5

Surprise 50th birthday girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Upon our arrival, we knew that our stay would be way too short! We felt very comfortable and tried out all of the beds (sat and bounced on them) before we chose which ones we would use for our stay. We could tell that the owners of this magnificent home put lots of love into it for others to enjoy, from the goodies in the bathrooms that made life that much easier to the well-stocked kitchen! We surely did not want to leave, thinking of future vacations we would love to have here with more family members. We WILL be back...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
Carleton, MI
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay at this beautiful home. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything was clean and comfortable. There were four couples with plenty of room for everyone. We would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
grand rapids
5

golf and relaxation heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Several of my friends and I stayed for a long golf weekend and it could not have been more perfect! There was plenty of room for the eight of us to relax and great golf courses only a short drive away.coming back to the cabin and enjoying a fire, the hot tub, and just enjoing the seclusion abd beauty was great. We actually cut a round of golf out of our plans to spend time just hanging out and playing tard games... that has never happened before. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing get away!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
midland michigan
5

happy renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
this property is very nice get away in the woods if you need a quiet place to relax and get away this is the place to go !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
grand rapids
5

secluded getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Property is even more amazing than the pictures suggested. If you like just being out in nature this is the place for you. So close to Crystal mountain and snowmobile trails as well. The touches on the cabin are great and they possibly have the coolest dining room table ever carved out of a tree and inlaid with petosky stones. Enough room to sleep an army. Everyone loved it and will be renting again for sure. Oh and they have boot dryers built in to the mudroom, something you don't know you need until you use it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
Perry, MI
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the great fortune to be able to stay at this beautiful home with our high school girls basketball team as a reward getaway. It is absolutely beautiful and comfortable! The beds were incredibly comfortable and there were blankets galore! Our team loved the loft bunks! We enjoyed the fireplace and the hot tub and all the comforts of this property. We appreciated the well furnished kitchen, griddle and place settings to handle our group of 18. We simply could not have asked for a better time!
We enjoyed great breakfasts around the large table! The reservations process went great. The owners were terrific about answering questions and working with our group! The property was very clean and well maintained. We loved watching the snow fall out the back windows and got some great pictures for the scrapbooks. I would agree that pictures don't do it justice! Our group simply loved this getaway! Thank you for sharing your beautiful haven in the woods! We would absolutely recommend this to a large group especially those with kids and/or teenagers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440050vbi
Mesick Northern Michigan
United States
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a beautiful property! Huge home, plenty of space and no one was on the floor! Description was accurrate, the pictures do not do the house justice. The setting is sooo much more beautiful and so is the house. Great log cabin with beautiful fireplace and dining table with room for all. The owners were so easy to work with, friendly and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible even after we
got there. Easy access to skiing. Snowmobile paths abound. Yes we will be back!!! I have already told family and friends. This place will book fast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1