Donnelly cottage rental - Guest bedroom. There's a sleeper sofa located to the right as well.
Guest bedroom. There's a sleeper sofa located to the right as well.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Donnelly Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)

Awesome 2BR and 2.5BA ski in/out cottage in a picturesque setting. Gorgeous mountain views from every angle -- you can even see a sliver of Lake Cascade from the back patio! Bring the entire family (including the dog!) or leave the kids with the grandparents. The cottage has two queen beds, two sleeper sofas, and a crib -- so it sleeps between four (very comfortably) and eight (somewhat comfortably).

This ain't no backwoods cabin. Most all your needs and cravings will be satiated while you're here. Addicted to electronics or work? No worry. We have two Apple computers (an i Mac and a Mac Mini), a 42' flat-screen LED TV, a surround sound stereo system (that plays in almost every room in the cottage), a printer, and thanks to Al Gore, the inter-web. Fortunately, however, all these gadgets are equipped with 'off' switches, so if you feel like decompressing and/or degadgeting (made that word up), you can mold into our tufted leather chair while pretending to read a classic novel, sipping hot apple cider, and listening to our friendly neighborhood woodpecker (we've named him 'Woody'; original, we know). We also have a plethora of relaxation assistance apparatuses: a fireplace (inside), a fire-pit (outside please), an outdoor space heater, a Weber BBQ, a deep soaking tub, a hot tub, DVDs, records, decks of cards, boxes of games, bookshelves of books, and some yoga stuff. The kitchen is also well-equipped to crush your culinary ambitions: dishes, utensils, wine glasses, pots and pans, blender, coffee machine, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, stove-top, oven, and a fridge that blows so cold it makes the Devil himself nervous. Finally, provided you don't sue us if you hurt yourself, you're welcome to use some of our outdoor toys: various sleds and three sets of cross country skis.

Tamarack, despite its financial complications, still has lots to offer. The ski hill is no joke, boasting bodacious off-piste runs to easy-riding groomed runs. And the Buttercup Lift (a mid-mountain access lift) is just a few turns off the patio. True ski in and out! (However, please note the Buttercup lift is only operational limited hours and if there is enough snow.) The mountain also has miles and miles of scenic, quiet, and well-maintained hiking, cross country skiing, and mountain biking trails (the trail-head to our favorite mountain biking trail starts at the end of our street; our favorite cross country ski trails are on the other side of the resort). Tamarack also offers a world-class golf course, a Frisbee golf course, a zip-line course, a gym, a steam room, an outdoor pool (summer only) and hot tub, various restaurants (Seven Devils and Canoe Grill in the winter and Morels in the summer but often no restaurant service in the spring and fall), and quick access to all Lake Cascade has to offer (boating, jet-skiing, kayaking, etc.).

Lastly, this cottage has a key-less entry system, so you'll have direct access to without having to check in or pick up a key. We'll also leave our keys to the Osprey Meadows Lodge, so you can access the gym, steam rooms, pool, and hot tub.

Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is 11 am. However, we are flexible if there is not a booking right before your visit or after... just ask.

We hope you enjoy our cottage as much as we do!

P.S. The cottage is adequately baby-proofed and -supplied. Baby gate to prevent free falling from the stairs? You betcha. Annoying plastic thingamabobs in every outlet to prevent electroshock? Of course. A highchair? Yep. We're not cavemen. And various things that light up and make noises? Fisher Price and you know it.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 440042 in Donnelly, Idaho

Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Eagle,ID
4

Tamarack is a family favorite!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We LOVE Tamarck and have stayed at the resort many times. Short lift lines and great service throughout the ski area. This is a very nice cottage similar to the other cottages in Tamarack. Good ambiance, warm and cozy fireplace and beautiful views from the hot tub. Upstairs bedroom is nice with private bath and shower. Downstairs bedroom features a queen bed, while many offer a king bed. Kitchen is acceptable. TV/Stereo is a little tricky to get started but works well. Be sure to check the Tamarack grooming report to see if the Buttercup Chair is running. When the lift is running, this would be a great ski-in/ski-out location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was wonderful. Very convenient and clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Eagle, Idaho
5

Christmas in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We decided kind of last minute to spend Christmas in the mountains. I'm so happy that we were able to find a beautiful place on short notice. It was very clean and neat and would definitely be back.

We also travel most times with our two Yorkies and we were grateful to find a place they were also welcome. Hubby enjoyed skiing, I enjoyed the warm cabin with my dogs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here with another couple, and it was a perfect place for a weekend getaway and conveniently located on the mountain. We even enjoyed the patio in the fall weather! And our dogs had an even better weekend!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Star, ID
5

Beautiful, Quiet, and Comfortable Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cottage was beautiful and so comfortable. We felt like we were at home. The cottage is tastefully decorated and everything was exactly as described in the ad. The hot tub was great and we really enjoyed having coffee in the morning on the back porch. It was rainy and cooler when we visited, but the propane heater outside made it so enjoyable to sit out enjoy the quiet and the sound of the rain. The owner was very easy to work with and we would highly recommend the cottage to anyone. We don't have a family of our own yet, but it would be a great place to stay if you did. We loved being able to bring our dogs and were able to hike directly from the cottage. We hope to be able to return during ski season. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Boise, Id
4

Quite Gateway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great gateway. The location was really nice and quite. We wished we had a restaurant to go to dinner for our anniversay at Tamarack but everything was already closed. We wanted to use the bikes but there was only one and had a flat tired, but we did enjoy some walks. I had to wash dishes by hand because there was no dishwasher soap and also not much hand soap. I would rent this cottage again and remember to bring some things that was missing from the cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
5

Great cabin at a great resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at this cabin during the late summer, and it was fantastic. Everything was as described, and the property was extremely clean. During our stay, we spoke with a couple next door staying in the same type of cabin. They said their hot tub didn't work, and they've never been to a cabin in the resort that had a working hot tub. Needless to say, I recommended they rent this one next time, as the hot tub was perfect!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
5

bek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband & I, and our 3 small children stayed here for three nights. We had such a nice time. The area is beautiful, and the cottage exquisite. The cottage shows pride of ownership. The owners are very easy to get into contact with, and take care of concerns immediately. All of the little "home" touches are there: washer & dryer (works awesome!!), really comfortable beds, beautiful kitchen to have our dinners, & a huge t.v. for all those kid cartoons! ;-) Even yummy smelling soaps from Bath & Body Works. The deck & hot tub are so relaxing to use as well.
Very clean & new. Photos true to actual cottage. Cottage description of ammenities very accurate.
We have already recommended this cottage to others, and will definitely choose it again if we're in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
5

Excellent mini vacation for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a tremendous time at this cottage. My family and I stayed here for three nights over a long weekend. The cottage was perfect for the four of us. The Apple technology in the cottage kept my kids happy while my wife and I enjoyed evening cocktails on the patio. The patio has a terrific view of the buttercup ski lift and filtered views of Lake Cascade. Patio also had a very nice hot tub. Kitchen was stocked with everything needed for a pleasant stay (pots, pans, coffee maker, etc). Master bedroom/bathroom was very large and accommodating. The bedroom upstairs was perfect for my two kids. I highly recommend this cottage. Owners take very good care of the place, and have great communication before, during and after your stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Ski In/Out 2BR Cottage (Family-, Baby-, and Pet-Friendly)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440042vbi
2088916700
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
5

Best. Vacation. Ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I rented this cottage for myself, my fiancee, her brother, and his wife as a sort of double date vacation in honor of their anniversary. We had a great time. The cottage was private, quiet, and had amazing mountain/lake views. We also had some small showers in the area while we were up there, but that just made the air very crisp and refreshing. The hot tub was amazing. The lower floor of the cottage is wired with a sound system in every room. The internet was fast. The beds were comfortable, and the couch in front of the fireplace easily fit all four of us. The little library even had my fiancee's favorite book, White Teeth. I appreciated seeing The Pocket Aquinas there as well. The tubs are perfectly sized for relaxing in. I really appreciated having a washer, dryer, and dishwasher as well. Everything you need is already up there (except food of course), which I sort of wish we knew ahead of time. We were told that was the case but were reluctant to abandon taking our own dish/laundry soap and related items, but were very surprised to see just how much was available to work with. Cleaning supplies, hand towels, linens, bath towels, soaps, candles, iron, ironing board, everything... We were very pleased. There is even a Dyson vacuum for those that plan on extended stays. All in all, this cottage exceeded our expectations and the owner's effort toward providing all the comforts of a home away from home were thoroughly evident and entirely appreciated. We will be renting this cottage again very soon, and the next time we do, we're definitely taking the kids.