Slidell house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Slidell House Rental Photos and Description
Custom home with 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths on Lake Pontchartrain

Feel yourself relax as you spend time enjoying lake and marsh views from our two porches. Nap in the hammocks in the breezeway under the house. Fish off the pier under our special green fishing lights. Boating, jet skiing, water skiing, swimming, crabbing will entertain you. Cook your meals on the grill or boil crabs and shrimp in the pot and burner provided. Watch beautiful sunsets over the lake and marsh with a drink and say 'another beautiful day in paradise!'

10 Reviews of Property 439986 in Slidell, Louisiana

Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
Hermosa Beach, CA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family wanted a place to get together to celebrate a milestone birthday. This lake house was every bit as wonderful as previous guests described. So nice it's hard to imagine the owners willing to share it with strangers, but we are so glad they do. Comfortable, clean, well stocked for every imaginable activity. In addition the fishing was great and the round dining table was perfect for the card games that ended the day for grandparents, grand children and everyone in the middle. We had a really great time and can't wait to do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
Columbus, OH
5

Beautiful Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful, clean, modern, and well-stocked house on Lake Pontchartrain - close to New Orleans. Very comfortable furnishings inside as well as outside on the upstairs and downstairs decks. On our last day, we had breakfast outside on the upstairs deck and it was delightful.

Kitchen has every cooking gadget and utensil imaginable, and a huge butcher block island - if you want to eat in - or you have nice choices to eat out in Slidell, and of course, in New Orleans. The drive down to New Orleans and back is very easy. We cooked our Thanksgiving dinner at the house and enjoyed it more than if we had gone out.

The dock is loaded with fishing gear, the bathrooms are oversized, and due to the house's location on the north side of Lake Ponchartrain, you can see the sun rise over the east side of the lake and set over the west side of the lock. Everything about this place is fabulous. We hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving week at the lake. Your wonderful review is greatly appreciated and we hope you return to visit the lake house again. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
Colorado Springs, CO
5

An Ideal Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property made for a truly unique, and relaxing vacation. The house is beautiful with a nice deck, pier and amazing sunsets over the lake. The rooms are nice, and one bedroom was perfect for our daughters. Lots of games, toys, TV, Wi-Fi all make for great amenities. It is an easy drive into New Orleans, and while we went a few times we also enjoyed relaxing at the lake house. The owners are accessible, insightful and very helpful - even going out of their way to mail back a necklace we left.

The fishing was excellent - after a short drive with the bait bucket over to "The Dock" restaurant (and bait shop in parking lot) we had 25+ live shrimp for about $9. We fished 3 hours, 9P-Midnight, and caught some nice Black Drum, although to small to keep - and (6) trout in the 12-20" range. The night fishing and dock are a great experience - tackle shed, night lights, cleaning station, fridge... a great place to fish.

Kenney's Seafood Market is the place for fresh crab, or lobster, and Winn Dixie is the best grocery. Family fun was easy. It's a short drive into New Orleans and we enjoyed the Botanical Gardens, Storyland and Carousel Park for young kids as well as the Audubon Aquarium. Beignets are everywhere. We only wish we could have stayed longer and highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
Baton Rouge, La
4

Great Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Quiet, easy to find location. Everything was clean and very well maintained. Loved that there was a yard as well as the pier. The smaller pier across the street was great for catching crabs. We would recommend this lake house to just about anyone, family, group or just a couple. Hope to visit again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
Covington, La
5

Excellent Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a beautiful house! It is fully appointed w/all the amenities you could think of--from the fishing gear/crab nets/hammocks to kitchen equipment/utensils/furniture/linens. You will not miss anything! We caught a lot of crabs in the bayou across the street & some fish, as well. The owners were always available to answer any questions we had (which were a few & she was always very nice & helpful!). We hope to visit this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
5

Vacation Paradise !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Vacation Paradise !! Beautifully decorated Lake house with magnificent views of Lake Pontchartrain.

Everything is placed so conveniently. We loved having a refrigerator out on the pier as well as downstairs on the Breezeway. Three great hammocks for relaxation. Fantastic bed and bath linens and a very well equipped kitchen.

We really enjoyed the cool breeze downstairs. We were able to boil crabs and fry fish right there on the breezeway. We loved the green lights for night fishing.

The water was great for swimming and collecting clams. All adults and kids had a wonderful time. We will return.

“You can leave the Lake house, but the Lake house never seems to leave you. “
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
South Louisiana
5

They thought of everything!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our time at your house on Lake Pontchartrain. You really did think of everything right down to the stereo system that allowed you to play music in all areas of the home. The tackle shed was really nice for all of the fishermen in our group. There was plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy the breezes from the lake.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
Houston
5

Absolute Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The photos of this sweet home do not do it justice! This home easily accommodated all 8 of us (4 adults, 4 kids). Beautifully decorated, but not pretentious; we felt very much at home. There are lots of places throughout to cozy up and enjoy the gorgeous view. The kitchen is spacious and fully equipped so getting meals ready for 8 people was a breeze. The kids loved fishing on the pier. Our only complaint is that the fish weren't biting :)

New Orleans is an easy 30 minute drive so we got to enjoy the excitement of the city as well as relax by the lake. We also hiked some trails at the nearby park on Lake Pontchartrain.

Our visit was fantastic and having the perfect home to stay in was the icing on the cake!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
California
5

Perfect lake house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We couldn't agree more with previous reviewer (Dave, Georgia). While the pictures are very accurate, they don't illustrate exactly how beautiful, clean, and well appointed this house really is. From the warm fireplace to the chefs kitchen to the amazing deck and dock this is one of the best lake houses we've ever had the pleasure to rent. It was a little chilly in February, but the warm fire and forced air heat had us toasty while watching brilliant sunsets from the deck and living room. It's large open space design making it perfect for large family gatherings. We were only two, but it still felt very cozy and romantic. This was our first visit to Slidell and we were just looking for a romantic place to get away to after a week of business in New Orleans. Amazing that such a beautiful get-a-way is so close to downtown New Orleans. We'd love to come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Best of Both Worlds: Lakefront Home Minutes from New Orleans
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439986vbi
+1 5042324448
Slidell Louisiana
Georgia
5

Beautiful, well appointed Pontchartrain lake house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stay in VRBO places from time to time on our jaunts with our three kids, maybe 7-8 times total, and I'd have to say that this was the single most lovely, sophisticated of all that we've had the pleasure of visiting. We appreciated the sensible, open design and and nifty dock in the lovely lakefront setting, and the high-end character of the whole place right down to the glassware, silverware and bedding. We also appreciated the interior design details, which were thoughtful, elegant and beautiful. We'll be stealing some of our hosts' ideas for our own lakehouse in NH, it was that good. Now, the weather was a little cold during our visit, but we did manage to bike a couple of days (we brought some bikes and our hosts had some too), and the kids managed to catch and release one monster catfish (tackle graciously supplied by our hosts), but the peacefulness of quality of the living space made it perfectly fine to cool out doing a puzzle by the fire and just cooking and chatting and looking at the great view. My in-laws came by too and parked their little RV in the parking area, and there was plenty of room for them too had they wanted to sleep inside, which they didn't for their own reasons of enjoying their own bed. You won't be disappointed, let me assure you.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the lake house despite the weather. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we wish you luck with your lake house in New Hampshire (no charge for the ideas!). We hope you will visit us again and if you ever list your lake house on VRBO, please let us know, a visit to NH would be lovely.
Helpful votes: 1/1