Sooke house rental - Master bedroom has jetted tub, steam shower, balcony with furniture, Mill view
Master bedroom has jetted tub, steam shower, balcony with furniture, Mill view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sooke House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 5 Baths (Sleeps 12)

The Eagle On the Beach Vacation Home

This is a dream vacation home located on Ocean frontage facing south so there is exposure to the sun all day. This home has it all. A wrought iron gate swings open to a courtyard in front of the home with plenty of parking, very private and secure. Inside, the home is welcoming and beautifully appointed. The open concept great room, dinning room, and gourmet kitchen all have beautiful ocean views. The great room features lots of comfortable seating, a good selection of books, DVD’s large screen HD television with a blue ray player, and a gas fireplace. Wifi is available for your internet connection. Located on the main floor is a very cosy den with another large screen TV that could also serve as a fourth bedroom, as well as a two piece washroom and laundry room. Upstairs is a large full bathroom, two beautifully decorated bedrooms and a large master bedroom. The master bedroom has a gas fire place, a spa like bathroom and a large balcony with table & chairs with a million dollar view of the ocean and snow capped Olympic Mountain Range. Imagine yourself enjoying a cup of coffee or breakfast on the balcony. All rooms are filled with lots of light from the large windows, with views. This home can sleep 6-8 comfortably. The home also has for rent a fully equipped suite separate from the house with one bedroom and a futon bed in the living room that sleeps 4. Between the house and the suite they sleep 12. A great home for those family reunions or get together with friends.

Enjoy evenings gathered around the wood burning fire pit overlooking the ocean. Spend a great day kayaking, or canoeing from the protected waters of Cooper Cove accessed by a gentle slope with a short stair case to the ocean. Walking and biking the Galloping Goose Trail which is right across the road; two doors down is the Stickelback restaurant, and Rush kayak rentals. The village of Sooke is a 5 min drive west, the Sooke Pot Holes 10 min down the road and a 25 min drive will take you to Victoria. For the more adventuresome, Adrenaline zip lining over tree tops is just 5 mins away. This home is pet friendly.

More Details
Hide Details

Steve & Heike are both business owners in Campbell River BC. When the Eagle On The Beach is not rented out they enjoy spending time in there luxurious ocean front 2nd home in Sooke.

Both look forward to the many walking and hiking trails, cycling the Galloping Goose trail, Mathason Lake, Sooke potholes, Kayaking, and spending time their with family and friends.

Steve Daigle purchased this house in 2010

They spent a lot of time vacationing in the area before buying the property. One day when life slows down a bit they would like to spend more time in this beautiful home. It's close to Victoria but still out in the country, peaceful and private

In 2010 while looking for water front property to purchase and build on one day they found their dream home. The modern architecture of the home, with a breath taking view from almost every room, excellent, private ocean front level lot and Ocean at the door step. This to hard to pass up as there may never be an opportunity to purchase such an amazing place again.

17 Reviews of Property 439967 in Sooke, British Columbia

Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
5

Girls weekend at a beautiful home on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My best girlfriends & I just spent the weekend at this gorgeous house and we were so very impressed with every aspect of the home and property. The house was very clean and well appointed. Our favourite room was the luxurious kitchen, in which we spent lots of time and made some great meals. We were all very comfortable in the space and pleased with everything that was offered. The caretaker was also extremely helpful with anything that we needed. All in all, a great weekend away (and so close to Victoria!) and we hope to be back again next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
New York, NY
5

Ocean front splendor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was prefect for our family reunion. The property over looks the Sooke harbour, beautiful sunrises and close to the Sooke village and outdoor activities. The house itself was great, large spacious kitchen open living room and the Master room has great morning sun. would recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
Ogden, UT
5

A Great Place to Stay in Sooke

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved staying at Eagle at the Beach! The house was beautiful, spacious and very clean. We did not meet the owner but Dawn; the property manager was readily available to help take care of whatever we needed.
The house is located on a secluded cove that is ideal for kayaking. We were able to walk a short distance to a place that rented out kayaks. We saw purple starfish, jellyfish and a very curious seal on our outing. The property is also right across the street from the Galloping Goose trail which is a 55 km recreational trail. Had the weather been better we would have rented bikes and ridden right into Victoria.
The weather was not ideal (which explains the lush vegetation) but it did allow us to enjoy the fire pit several nights.
If we ever get up to that area again, we will definitely be staying at Eagle on the Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
Portland, OR/USA
5

4th of July in Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our extended family of 12 stayed at Eagle on the Beach over the 4th of July for our bi-annual family reunion as our pup does not do well with fireworks, among many other great reasons to visit the area. The property has a beautiful location right on the water with the pictures not doing the view justice. The yard is great for dogs and young children as it is fully fenced and well maintained with easy access to the water down the steps. The fire pit is great for getting the camping feel with the luxuries of an actual home. The house itself is very nice with high end appliances and furnishings with amazing views from virtually every room due to how the house is situated. It is also very private and secure due to the gated entry, fencing and landscaping. The area is great for hiking, biking, kayaking and other outdoor activities. Shopping and restaurants are limited in the immediate area, but Victoria is only a short drive away. The owners and property manager were very accomodating to our requests and very upfront about any potential issues (the tub in the master was out of commission during our visit). If we find ourselves back in this area, we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
St. Albert, Alberta
5

Best Vacation Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have been vacationing in Sooke over the last few years and this has become our favorite spot! Of all the vacation homes we have stayed at this home is tops. The location is great, it has a great view and you can walk out to the shoreline. If you are a nature lover, you will welcome the sight of the eagles, geese, birds, otters and seals! The home was very clean and has much to offer from an amazing kitchen, to the deck off the master bedroom where you can soak in the sun, listen to the birds and enjoy the view of the ocean. The owner was very prompt in responding to our questions, provided suggestions on places to see and where to eat. The drive to Port Renfrew provides the opportunity to go hiking to many beaches, all which have something unique to offer. The fishing in Sooke has been great, we have gone out a few times with a charter who is sure to make your experience fun and help you learn a few things about fishing! We caught a big halibut and Chinook salmon. It is a short distance to the Sooke Pot Holes, China Beach, Sandcut Beach and Botanical Beach. Short drive to the airport and ferries as well. If you are looking to relax, enjoy time with a group or as a couple, be close to amenities and experience the West Coast and all it offers, this is the perfect place! We will definitely be back and HIGHLY recommend this home to family and friends. We miss it already!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
Calgary
5

Didn't Want To Leave

Didn't Want To Leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We knew we had stumbled upon a gem as soon as we arrived. The photos were exactly the way the property was shown. Beautiful setting, well kept house and amazing sunrises and evenings by the fire. We had family around for a few days as we were attending a family wedding in Sooke, what a wonderful spot and place to get together and enjoy each others company. I would highly recommend this place as I have been to a few vacation homes before and the photos featured were better than what we actually arrived to. This place was the opposite the place was outstanding. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
North Vancouver, BC
5

STUNNING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Eagle On The Beach was stunning to say the least. The pictures on the website did not do it justice.
You should have seen us wandering around with our jaws on the floor!
We had a wonderful time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Terrific House

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were here with our 2 sons, 2 daughters in-laws and 2 granddaughters. My husband went fishing 4 days and caught salmon and halibut. Your pictures do not do it justice. No rain in 2 weeks. Enjoyed the house and grounds.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Extremely Clean

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very nice. Excellent attention to detail. The cleanest vacation home we've ever been in. So Lovely
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front, Private, Family and Pet Friendly Dream Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439967vb
+ 250 287 6154
Sooke Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice Home

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nice house! We enjoyed our stay very much. Hope to come back soon. Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1