Manchester house rental - Charming Vermont House
Charming Vermont House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR/3.5 BTH - Sleeps 10-12 (approx 3700 sq ft)

Vermont Dream! 1850's renovated Farm House colonial located on 9.5 private acres with beautiful meadow and mountain views and frontage access to the Battenkill River for renowned fly fishing. Spacious rooms, original pine floors, wonderful country kitchen with oversized fireplace, family room with additional fireplace, and dining room. Enjoy beautiful mountain vistas on outdoor deck with gas grill or by fire pit. This is an expansive and private property, with great hill in the back yard for kids to enjoy sledding. Toys, books, CDs, games, sleds, and pack and play available for use.

Four season vacation destination. 2 miles from Manchester Center, an area full of designer outlet shopping, gourmet dining, Equinox Resort for golf, tennis, and spa, antique shopping, wine tasting, and hiking. In the winter months, enjoy skiing (Bromley Mountain is 10 miles; Stratton is 17 miles), snowboarding, snow shoeing, and snow mobiling. Top equestrian Summer Festival event in Dorset is less than 10 miles away. Additional nearby activities include apple picking, arts center, museums, yoga, falconry, archery, Orvis fly fishing school, Bromley's Sun Mountain Adventure Park, horseback riding, and mountain biking.

Owned by three couples living in NJ, NY, and CT connected through Bucknell friendships. We have enjoyed many wonderful family vacations as well as adult only get-aways together throughout the years.

Maggie purchased this house in 2005

5 Reviews of Property 439956 in Manchester, Vermont

Scenic Getaway - Family Friendly Colonial Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Scenic Getaway - Family Friendly Colonial Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439956vbi
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
NJ
5

Happiness is

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have stayed here six times & love it. The house is roomy, warm & comfortable.It has a lovely view of the mountains from the long wall of windows in the dining room, kitchen & deck. The kitchen ,with its charm and large roaring fireplace and living room, with its own fireplace and large screen TV, will provide all the comfort and convenience you could need. While I have no little ones, there is an abundance of toys, games, books and puzzles for their enjoyment. There is also a bunk room offering plenty of room for them. I just love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scenic Getaway - Family Friendly Colonial Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439956vbi
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Chatham, NJ/Morris County
5

MY FAVORITE VERMONT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have stayed at this lovely home many times and it's great in any season. On our most recent trip, the early October leaves were bursting with color - breathtaking sight. The home is very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and has everything you'll need during your stay. For yummy food, try Up For Breakfast and dinner at Ye Olde Tavern in Manchester - for fine dining, we like Mistral's. Take a ride to Weston (Vermont Country Store and Christmas Shoppe) or Woodstock, if you have the time. Love this place! - hope to return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Scenic Getaway - Family Friendly Colonial Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439956vbi
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
New Jersey
5

Love this House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From the moment you pull your car down the driveway, you know you've arrived at a special place. It has all the charm and amenities you would want in a vacation spot. We brought our three young children and had a wonderful long weekend of skiing, sledding, shopping, and relaxing with the fireplaces roaring. We especially loved the fireplace in the kitchen. What's better than drinking your morning coffee in front of the fire, or winding down after a long day on the slopes. The house is in a great location also! It's very close to Bromley and other ski areas and the outlet shopping is right in town. There are a number of great restaurants and memorable breakfast spots! We hope to return to this wonderful house again this winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Scenic Getaway - Family Friendly Colonial Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439956vbi
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Barnegat, NJ, Ocean County
5

Delightful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I found this place such a beautiful place of, you might say a mix of yesterday and today. The kitchen was one of my favorite spots. The large old world fireplace was a treasure, along with the cobblestone type floor. Yet the kitchen had all the modern amenities as you would expect in a new home.
The view from the windows or back deck were so beautiful, you just wanted to sit and gaze and drink it all in. Whether you were all adults or a family with children, you could enjoy this spacious home in and out. You had plenty of room for the kids to have plenty of space of their own, along with space for adults to have your own space with a fire going in the living room, or kitchen if making coffee or meals, etc.
Close to shopping in Manchester, found wonderful shops including discount shops of name brand and designer clothes. Plenty of restaurants to select from as well, something for everyone.
All in all a delightful get-away. You will want to stay longer, and return again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Scenic Getaway - Family Friendly Colonial Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439956vbi
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Charming Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a very charming home with everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is conveniently located yet still private with acres of land. The views are spectacular. We were able to go skiing one day and sledding the next - right in the back yard! We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway