Cozumel condo rental - Dock at Residencias Reef Beach after Sunset
Dock at Residencias Reef Beach after Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
Spacious one bedroom, one bath, open floor plan condo

Full kitchen with stainless steel Bosch appliances, opens into living, dining room with sliding doors providing beautiful pool, beach views from the condo. Sliding doors open onto the terrace with a jetted tub, hammock and table and chairs. Step off of the terrace to the infinity pool or sandy beach.

We are Californians with a travel lust which led us to Residencias Reef.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

While vacationing on Cozumel, a drive around the island after snorkeling took us past Residencias Reef in it's building stages. The beautiful oceanfront setting drew us in, and the rest is history.

A safe gated community in a beautiful beachfront location, and within short driving distance of many snorkel/dive spots and restaurants, not to mention an island full of beautiful beaches.

12 Reviews of Property 439852 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Perfect Condo for Scuba Diving Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I just returned from 6 days in Cozumel and were so happy to be staying in this beautiful condo at the Residencias Reef! We like to cook and eat in, so were pleased to find the kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans, dishes and appliances - the tile work and granite countertops were a big plus too! We went diving everyday, and the convenience of meeting the boat at the dock just minutes from our door couldn't be beat. It was also great being on the south side of the island, so close to such fantastic scuba sites. We also loved the roof top patio - so peaceful and relaxing - with incredible views. We did not have the pleasure of meeting the manager, Fulvio, but he was quick to respond when we had questions or needed help. A few of our favorite things (besides the condo) in Cozumel were night diving (a must!), going into town to purchase fresh fish at the market and preparing a delicious meal in the privacy of our own kitchen, and walking the beach in the late afternoon. We honestly don't understand why people would settle for cruise ships or hotel rooms when they can find home-away-from-home properties like this beautiful condo. Will we be back? Absolutely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cameron for sharing your experiences. Of course we agree with all...but the night dive is still on the list of things to do... : ) We would welcome you back anytime!
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Best Cozumel Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed this condo for the two weeks we were there. Having the US network TV stations was a great surprise, so we could watch the Beatles 50th Anniversary Show on our first night there. Ellie the maid was a delight and the condo was spotless when we arrived and she kept it up for our two week stay. Nicely decorated and great location -- a direct shot to the pool. Very relaxing and already booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks Dana & Kathy,

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and are happy to have you back again next year!
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Castlegar
5

Fabulous Proximity to the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo's location on the bottom floor was extremely convenient and looked out onto the pool and beach. The condo was well appointed with anything you could need for preparing your own meals. The property Manager Fluvio and owner Raeone were always quick to respond to our email when we had questions regarding our accommodations and about Cozumel in general. We had a very relaxed and enjoyable vacation. We would definitely recommend this condo. Perfection!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Trena, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip to Cozumel and appreciate you taking the time for a review. We hope you will return on your next trip to Cozumel.
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

A perfect setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A beautiful condo. The most lovely beach and landscaped lawn/mangrove plus a great dock where dive/snorkel boats can pick you up - so convenient! The night sky is gorgeous because it's out of town and sleep is very restful and quiet. It's a nice mid-point between the restaurants and shopping in town and the nature parks and great dive/snorkel sites to the south. The staff at Residencias Reef are super friendly and helpful. Raeone and Fulvio were extremely helpful in suggesting everything from where to snorkel to where to eat. I can't thank them enough. The condo is very well stocked with everything you need - dishes and cookware, soap for laundry and doing dishes, purified water, etc. Taxis wait just a short walk down the road (to the north) to drive you back to the ferry or airport for an early departure or whenever you need to leave (we had to return our rental car the evening before departure). My only complaint is that we didn't spend enough time on the island. We spent three nights over in Playa del Carmen and if I had it to do over again, I'd spend the entire time on Cozumel and make one day trip over the mainland on the ferry to visit the cenotes and Mayan ruins.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you were able to squeeze so much into your days on the island. Thanks so much for the review. We hope to have you back for longer on your next trip to Cozumel.
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Father and college-age Daughter quick 3 day trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My dad and I came to Cozumel for a few days looking to relax, scuba dive, and explore the island. You definitely need a car to go from town to the condo, unless you prefer to stay at the condo the entire time (which is definitely do-able :) ). The owner and local manager were super nice and very responsive with any questions leading up to the trip. A lot of things that we did (diving company and restaurants) were based on their advice. When we arrived, the Residence Reef staff was very nice and professional in helping us get settled in. The condo is very clean, great condition, and a guide book is provided with tips on how to use appliances, local attractions, local restaurants, etc. Super quiet with no crowd (the adjacent resort is adult only, so not many younger kids running around) and great to walk on beach; lounge chairs too. Good snorkeling right off the beach and nice relaxing pool just in front of condo. No hassles at all: free and secure parking right in front of condo, easy to find Residence Reef (just 15 min. drive to downtown) off of main road, and nice amenities and appliances in condo. Great to have cleaning service every other day as well. Way beyond expectations!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michelle! We were happy to hear that the weather didn't interfere with your plans. We'd be happy to have you back again when you can stay longer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Edgerton, WI
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Only two bad things that I can think of about this place, and they aren't the end of the world. 1) The king bed is very firm and uncomfortable. 2) The outdoor hot tub on the patio, while really cool, couldn't be filled all the way with hot water. The hot water ran out.
The layout of the condo is beautiful! Anything you could possibly need for cooking can be found in the kitchen. The location is ideal, it's very near some excellent beach bars. The pool was always warm and it had a mini fridge located behind the bar for use by anyone who wanted to use it. The grounds are just beautiful. The solarium on the roof is perfect for just relaxing in the sun. The guards were very nice and helpful. We ended up going into town at least once a day, so renting a car is a very good idea. My daughter loved the hammock on the patio!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Korianne for taking the time for a review. Sorry to hear the bed didn't work well for you. Unfortunately, it would take more than 1 large water heater to fill the large jetted tub to the top. We have discussed removing it, but people seem to enjoy it as is. However, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at the condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Houston, TX
5

Beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo is very nice and is fully equipped and everything works. The setting is so peaceful -- you can really relax. All the comforts of home with TV that has tons of channels if that is your thing, a Vonage phone, and Wi-Fi. The place was spotless and Fulvio was extremely helpful. This is the rainy season but it did not bother us a bit --- I did not come to get a sunburn. You will not be disappointed with this lovely condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly for taking the time for the nice review. We are happy to hear you were able to get in all of your dives!

We'd welcome you back on your next visit to Cozumel Island.
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Los Angeles
5

Lovely Home, Amazing Water!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My fiance and I stayed at this lovely condo for 7 days and could not have had a better time. The space is clean, comfortable and convenient. The water in front of the complex is clear and beautiful and teeming with fish - great for snorkeling! Make sure to bring water shoes! From the moment we booked the condo, Raeone was extremely helpful and friendly and once we arrived, Fulvio was there to greet us and offer tons of information. We slept well, ate well and had a lovely vacation. There is also a dock right next door that you can get picked up from to go on snorkel and diving trips, which we did several times. We can't wait to come back!!! Highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Annette,

We are always happy to hear that people enjoy the condo and Cozumel as we do. We would welcome you back for another visit anytime.

Raeone & Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I can't say enough about this whole experience. Right from the start everything went so smooth. The condo was just as seen on line. It was spotless, top of the line appliances, beautifully decorated and quiet. It was perfect for my husband and myself and we will certainly go back. Absolutely loved it!!!! Ocean view pool just steps away and one of the most beautiful beaches. We are a little biased but this is our home away from home. Thankyou Raeone & Steve. I will be in touch. Barb & George
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Barb & George...we appreciate your letting us know that you're trip went well and that you were happy with the condo. We would gladly have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439852vbi
Cozumel Quintana Roo
USA
5

A lovely winterbreak with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I had a great stay with my husband and 5 and 7 year old kids. The location couldn't have been better. Infinity pool as well as the beach were footsteps away. The condo itself was very clean and having maid service every few days was a boon. Condo had every little thing we could think about and the appliances were well kept. The beach buckets and toys for kids was a great thought.

We took advantage of the Paradise beach club right next door for activities with kids and realized it was a free entry on Sundays. Chankanaab by far was one of the best places with kids on the island.
Also when we had to extend the stay by a day it was pretty easy. Internet at home as well as TV was a great add and we took advantage of it by watching Oscars live at night. The jacuzzi on the Veranda was an excellent accent, making a great place to relax wjile watching sunset. Last but not the least , the sun deck upstairs was so spacious and beautiful,that we loved to watch sunset there.


The things that could have been different
-Maybe a lock on the patio side so we can go to the pool and beach and come back home straight from the patio (rather than going around to the mainentrance)
- The flight of stairs that you need to take up and then down to enter the condo were sometimes hard when you were moving luggage and handling kids and their toys at the same time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking time for a review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo. We'll investigate the possibility of an outside lock on the terrace door. Thanks for the good tip on Paradise Beach Club's free Sundays!
Helpful votes: 1/1