Cape Coral house rental - Front view of 'South Pointe.' Newly repainted March 2013!
Front view of 'South Pointe.' Newly repainted March 2013!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
House with pool, 3 bedrooms,2 baths/close to beaches

Welcome to paradise! South Pointe is in a quiet gated community in south Fort Myers called Beachwalk Isles. It has lakes & lush tropical landscaping. Our house has a private backyard with patio & a heated pool!

Our home is filled with new things: new central air, all 3 beds have new queen mattresses, new furniture in every room, new flat screen tvs, new bedding & towels, new stainless frig, new washer & dryer, new bathrooms with solid surface counters, in the kitchen new wood flooring & quartz counters, new pots, pans, bakeware, silverware, & dishes.

We have high speed WiFi & HD satellite TV. We also have a collection of DVDs.

Our home was built in 2002. It's about 1500 sq ft plus the relaxing pool & patio area. There is an eat in kitchen in the front which opens to the great room which consists of dining area and livingroom. This has a new 42' flatscreen & blu ray DVD player. The patio doors open up to the covered seating area and onto the heated southern exposure pool! For your dining pleasure, there is a gas grill, table & chairs plus patio loungers & pool floating loungers!

Back in the great room, a private hall leads to the laundry room, guest bath (shower & tub), & 2 guest bedrooms (both have queen beds, dressers, & large closets). The large master suite includes queen bed, sitting area with its own flat screen TV, large custom walk in closet, & beautiful bath with 2 sinks, walk in shower with seating, & linen closet.

The house is stocked with paper products, baggies, laundry soap, dishwasher soap, vacuum, cleaning supplies, etc. There are 5 beach chairs, umbrella, 2 coolers, & plenty of beach towels. There are 2 bicycles in the garage for your use! There is an iron, ironing board, & 2 hair dryers. We have tried to put everything in the kitchen we would want including a smoothie maker, mixer, & lots of spices for cooking.

This is a comfy house with a big heart! You will feel right at home.

Our area has everything! There is a Super Target across the street plus coffee shops (including Starbucks), hair salons, restaurants, banks, Publix (grocery), K mart, Beals, Tanger outlet mall abt 1 mile, & all kinds of neat little shops everywhere! Red Sox & Twins spring training camps are only 15 minute drive! Great flea markets! Many golf courses! Fresh seafood markets! But what we love best are the beaches! It's a short drive to Sanibel-Captiva Islands or Ft Myers Beach straight down San Carlos Blvd. Lovers Key State Park is only a short drive as well! There are so many gorgeous beaches close by it's hard to choose!

We love South Fort Myers & we love our home! We know you will too!!!

NO SMOKING

NO PETS

More Details
Hide Details

Rod & LaVaun are both Midwesterners. He grew up on a farm in Iowa, near where we currently live. She grew up on a farm in S.Dak. We have a country home & 2 large ponds stocked with fish. We have 2 adult children who are God's greatest gift to us! We have traveled to many places. But our favorite spot to vacation in the US has been south Fort Myers area so it seemed only natural to look for a home there to spend some relaxing times & to share it with others as a vacation rental! Our 2 year search ended in July 2012 when we found our home!

LaVaun Johnson purchased this house in 2012

Location location location! Beachwalk Isles is the perfect community with some fulltime residents & some part time & everyone is friendly! People love to walk & on our quiet streets you can do just that! You feel secluded here with the peaceful tropical surroundings but just outside the gate everything you could want is close at hand! Shops, restaurants, fitness center, & a short drive to the beaches! The house is the perfect size with an open welcoming floor plan! The heated pool is so relaxing! We love it & you will too!

We love the open floor plan of our home. You can be in the kitchen & see clear out to the pool! We also love that the master suite is separated for privacy. There is also a laundry room instead of just a laundry closet! We looked at many many properties in our home search but this home, neighborhood, & area are perfect for us & know it will be for you also!

5 Reviews of Property 439724 in Cape Coral, Florida

SOUTH POINTE-3 BR/2 BA house with heated pool! Close to beaches & ball games!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
SOUTH POINTE-3 BR/2 BA house with heated pool! Close to beaches & ball games!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439724vbi
641-344-8686
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
5

South Pointe in South Fort Myers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is conveniently located to beaches and to downtown. The house is very tastefully decorated. The pool was great! We were very satisfied with the house and the owner was very helpful with our trip planning. Items are provided for a visit to the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We would love to have you be our guests at South Pointe again!
business
SOUTH POINTE-3 BR/2 BA house with heated pool! Close to beaches & ball games!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439724vbi
641-344-8686
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Fort Myers rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great house! Very clean/modern and comfortable! Had everything we needed. Nice neighborhood (felt safe). Great pool for kids. Nice location, close to beaches and Target very close.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Beth! We are so glad you enjoyed South Pointe & our area! It really is close to everything! Come see us again!
business
SOUTH POINTE-3 BR/2 BA house with heated pool! Close to beaches & ball games!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439724vbi
641-344-8686
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful Home near Beaches and Attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was a Godsend to us! We loved everything about it- Open floor plan so while I was in the kitchen I could visit with everyone in the livingroom! It was spotless and completely updated. Beautifully decorated. The pool was clean and provided many hours of enjoyment for my kids (7-17). There were beach chairs in the garage and an umbrella (don't forget the bottom pole like we did :/)
The location was so convenient for us, with Super Target and Dollar Tree on one side of us and Publix on the other (Home is in a gated community so a very quiet neighborhood). An Orange Leaf is also across the street.
The owners are wonderful kind people and very easy to work with! Nothing but good vibes.
We left a fishing pole and a tackle box for the next renters. We hope you have better luck but we sure enjoyed the dolphin watching :) Must see: Barefoot Beach where big tortoises roam the parking lot!!
Highly recommend staying here!!! Thanks Rod & LaVaun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! It was our joy to hear of all the fun your family had at South Pointe & our amazing area! It is such a pleasure to share our home with great guests!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
SOUTH POINTE-3 BR/2 BA house with heated pool! Close to beaches & ball games!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439724vbi
641-344-8686
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a wonderful time staying at this home. It's clean, in great condition, and perfectly situated in Fort Myers. It's in a wonderful little gated community that is quiet and lovely to walk around in the evenings. The beaches are not far with easy access to the Fort Myers Beach, San Carlos Beach, and Sanibel Island - nothing is very far away! The owners are easy to work with. Cable, wifi, a pool, even beach gear that you can use! We highly recommend this rental and will definitely come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write a review! We are so glad your family was able to enjoy this time away at our southern home! Please do come again!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
SOUTH POINTE-3 BR/2 BA house with heated pool! Close to beaches & ball games!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439724vbi
641-344-8686
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota/USA
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family traveled to Fort Myers to vacation and to attend the MN Twins Spring Training Camp. This home was perfect for our family of 4. The location of this home was one of the best features...it was within 20 minutes of the airport, 10-15 minutes of Fort Myers Beach, 20-30 minutes to Sanibel and Captiva Islands, 15 minutes to Hammond and Jet Blue Stadiums, one hour to Marco Island and WALKING distance to Target! My husband and I enjoyed a daily morning walk to Starbucks for a great cup of coffee. We spent a week taking in the sights of the area on ONE tank of gas in the rental car! The home is located in a quiet, friendly neighborhood. The home was exceptionally clean with modern appliances and furniture and spacious enough for our family of 4. The weather was a bit cool during our vacation, but we were able to spend a little time in the pool which the kids enjoyed. The owners, Rod and LaVaun were so easy to work with, welcoming, very knowledgeable about the area and willing to share their recommendations for things to do and great local eating places. Without hesitation, my family would rent this home again if we were traveling to the Fort Myers area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You are welcome at our home anytime!

Note: We are actually about the same distance to Fort Myers Beach & Sanibel-Captiva Islands which normally takes 5-10 minutes. Seasonal traffic can certainly add more travel time on but we have so many awesome beaches close by!
Helpful votes: 0/1