The Canyons condo rental - Entrance to Sundial (summer)
Entrance to Sundial (summer)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

The Canyons Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom + loft room, 3 bathroom, vaulted ceilings, pool, no better location!

There is no better location at the Canyons than Sundial -- step out the door and the Red Pine Gondola is right there (with the heated Orange Bubble chair just beyond), as is the ski beach and forum with the restaurants, bars, shops, concerts in summer, golf starting 2013, etc.!

And this is one of the best units at Sundial, the unit is on two stories, with vaulted ceilings, expansive oversized balcony running the full length of the unit (much larger than typical for the property), and many many upgrades.

Living area with fireplace, door to balcony, flatscreen TV, DVD, music w/ ipod/mp3 dock, sofabed, seating at both table and bar, oversized windows, vaulted ceiling.

The full kitchen features granite countertops and slate floors and is fully stocked with everything to enjoy eating with family and friends.

On the main level you will find two bedrooms, one with king, fireplace, door to balcony, the second with queen bed. Both have extra high ceilings, extra high windows, and 42' flatscreens.

On the main level you will find two full baths (3rd bath upstairs) featuring natural stone, heated floors, deep soaking tubs, and rainshower shower heads. The master bath also features a jacuzzi tub.

Upstairs you will find an open bedroom/loft looking down on the living area, with two twin beds (can be pushed together to make king). There is a flatscreen and DVD player. The third (upstairs) full bath features heated floors and deep soaking tub.

Property amenities include year round heated outdoor pool, multiple hot tubs (by pool, on upper deck), natural gas firepit, gym, ski check, bell service, complimentary wifi, complimentary underground parking and more.

Immediately out the door you will find your skiing/boarding (Red Pine Gondola right out the door; heated Orange Bubble Chair just beyond), ski school, restaurants (from the top rated The Farm, to the casual Umbrella Bar, to The Bistro at Canyons which features a Kosher menu). In summer free concerts, and coming summer 2013, the new Canyons golf course.

And while you have Utah's largest ski resort (3rd largest in USA) and its base village at your doorstep, if you want to venture beyond (Park City is home to three Top 10 rated ski resorts, two others in addition to Canyons, and you definitely need to check out Historic Main Street) note that free bus/shuttle stop is conveniently located just a few steps from Sundial.

Enjoy this newly upgraded and unique Sundial three bedroom / three bathroom from a trusted VRBOer that owns what he rents (enabling best in class rates) and lives locally in Park City.

DATES NOT AVAILABLE OR NEED A DIFFERENT SIZE UNIT? SEE MY OTHER PARK CITY/CANYONS PROPERTY, MINERS CLUB WHERE I OFFER 2 BEDROOM/2 BATHROOM, 3 BEDROOMS / 3 BATHROOM, 3 BEDROOM+LOFT OR 4 BEDROOM / 4 BATHROOM. TYPE 259549, 148258 OR 282232 INTO THE SEARCH BAR FOR 2, 3 OR 4 BEDROOM DETAILS.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 439657 in The Canyons, Utah

Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
Vancouver, WA
5

Great condo, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I wanted to let you know that your condo was perfect and we had such a great time. Nothing like skiing until mid-day and then laying by the pool in the afternoon. And your location couldn’t have been any better!

The condo was exactly how it's described. We found it very clean and more than enough room for everyone to enjoy. Thanks again for all the information too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
4

Great Family Spring Ski Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The Sundial was a wonderful condo for our family! The unit had plenty of room for us with a bed to spare. It could easily accomodate 6 and up to 8. Very Clean with updated ammenities. Plenty of dining options within walking distance and we also grilled steaks at the available poolside grill(s) for dinner. We felt like we were central to everything; entertainment, dining, and ski-lifts were a short walk from the lobby. Great views from the deck(s) with nice morning sun. Most impressive was the customer service. The staff members tried to remember our names when they saw us, and provided excellent tips and suggestions from best ski locations of the day to discount lift passes, to rushing to light the fire pits for our enjoyment! I cannot remember the last time I enjoyed better service! Brad, we have all voted, and will be back to your sundial next year for more spring skiing!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
Maryland
5

Beautiful Scenic Utah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rental was clean and comfortable. Perfect for ski in and ski out. Would rent again. We looked out to snow capped mountains. Took advantage of the zip line and tubbing.
Dinner in Park City is just down the road
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
5

Best Snowboard/Ski trip ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The sundial was top notch! Service was fantastic in the lodge and on the mountain. If I had a question it was answered very quickly by the renter. Thank you for everything and we will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We checked in the week of Christmas and enjoyed the condo at Sundial. The unit itself was exactly as advertised - plenty of room for the 4 adults and 2 children (10 and 8 years). Any requests we had were handled immediately by Brad.

I've noticed that there are quite a few other reviews about Canyons resort. We were continually amazed at the lack of preparation for the holiday week were stayed. For example, the first night we went down to Drafts (restaurant nearby) for dinner, and were told they were out of multiple items on the menu. The same held true for the Escala restaurant and RedTail restaurant. It seemed like the Christmas holiday rush snuck up on these folks. Similarily, outside in the Canyons area, there wasn't one Christmas decoration or event going on. No lights, wreaths, Christmas music, anything. If you were to go to Beaver Creek or Vail the week of Christmas, they've have holiday decor and events happening. I bring this up not as a reflection of the unit, but hopefully the management of Canyons resort reads these things and realizes they're really missing opportunities to make their resort a special place. Last example, the Canyons have the ski beach area, which our kids loved to play. But the chairs on the beach were covered in snow and the nice stage area was never utilized (sure it is during the summer) - how hard would it be to have some holiday entertainment on the stage in the afternoon. Brush the snow off the chairs, and make it a memorable experience. There is absolutely no apres ski environment, except for 3-4 firepits that are constantly busy, and the Umbrella bar that closes at 5 pm (really?)

If you stay in Canyons, I'd recommend getting a rental car or using taxis. The bus system (at least during the holidays) was very busy and not very convenient in getting to/from Park City/Deer Valley. We would up getting taxis which worked ok and was probably less expensive than renting a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay, very glad to hear that you felt that the unit and your stay was deserving of five out of five stars. As for Canyons Resort and additional Christmas activities I am forwarding your comments to the Canyons Resort Village Association, they do put on a quite a few special events ranging from New Years activities including fireworks just completed, to a free concert series in summer, activities are listed at www.canyonsresort.com/events.html, but always opportunity to further enhance.

FYI -- note that my observations would concur that certain resort preparations that would normally have been completed earlier were delayed this season, presumably given the one-time transition to Vail Resorts (ironically the party who operates the resorts mentioned in comparison).
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
Montana
5

Wonderful condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This wonderful penthouse is on the top floor of Sundial. It is quiet and can easily sleep 6, 10 with hide-a-beds. Recent updates are apparent, but the entire building is quite new (2002 Olympics). A sports pub is within a stone's throw, even off season. I will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
Minnesota
5

winonapings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
awesome place, great mountain views....?it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
5

Great Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our 3rd trip to The Canyons and we love it. We've rented at the Miner's Club (with this owner) and Juniper Landing. Sundial is a great property and you just can't beat the location. With a small child, being right at the base makes everything so much easier. It was a good sized unit and convenient to all the mountain had to offer. The owner is very focused on making sure his guest have a great stay and this trip was no exception. I will rent from him again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
Needham, MA
5

Easy & relaxing first ski trip out West

Easy & relaxing first ski trip out West
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of 5 stayed in this unit at Sundial for 6 nights over our family's winter break. Our first trip out west to ski (we're from New England) - and although Utah hasn't had the best winter ever - we found there was plenty of snow and great conditions. We thought we'd try a couple of mountains in the area but were so happen with the convenience and broad terrain at Canyons - we never left!
I agree with everything said in the reviews before this. We were looking for a great location and got that plus a great condo. Very comfortable sleeping and having three bathrooms was a treat. My 16 year old was very impressed with the 4 TV's! Once we were in our unit - never heard a sound from any other condo or from the hall way - very good for sleeping. Kitchen had enough to get you going for first day as far as coffee, dishwashing det. & dish liquip - but don't forget to get more if you plan to stay for a while. We ate all breakfasts and some lunch and dinners in the unit. Most nights we took the free shuttle run by Canyons to the town of Park City. Runs back and forth hourly from 4pm-10pm, but be sure to make reservation that morning.
We used the hot tub and pool everyday after skiing. Rental shop was in the next building and we could walk over to the lifts. Brad was extremely helpful (and patient) with ALL of my questions before our trip. Helped with recommendations for car service from airport, grocery delivery and restaurants. All were excellent. Brad even helped us take advantage of discounted advanced purchased lift tickets - a great savings. We highly recommend and hope return someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and review, please come again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Location at Canyons, SUPERIOR PENTHOUSE, POOL, SKI IN / OUT, BEST RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439657vbi
(224) 622-1633 (Park City, UT)
The Canyons Park City area
Tucson
5

Excellent location, wonderful amenities, perfect ski get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We chose the Canyons in Park City for our annual girls ski weekend. There were many condos available on VRBO. We chose this condo for the close proximity to the lift, restaurants and amenities.

We could not have chosen a better place! The owner was responsive to our questions and very professional. The location was perfect! Close to rentals, ski shops, and a short walk to the gondola. The interior was recently updated with new granite and new bathrooms with heated floors. (We loved the heated floors!) It was the perfect size for six to sleep comfortably. The condo kitchen was well stocked, the bed linens were of fine quality, and the unit was very clean. The patio / balcony was big and had a nice view of the valley. It did not face the courtyard / slopes, so the noise was minimal at night. Check in / out was easy and we were made to feel important. It was great to have under ground parking! Our only issue was the toilet was being repaired upon check in, but it was rapidly fixed. The resort and condo staff was very helpful and timely.

Despite one of us having a knee injury on the slopes, it was the perfect ski vacation for our girls ski weekend! We will definately come back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back
Helpful votes: 1/1